Dinokeng Accommodation at Koedoesrus Bush Camp | TravelGround
+24

Koedoesrus Bush Camp

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 10 reviews for Koedoesrus Bush Camp
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Elmarie V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie V
With friends

The bush camp is very private with excellent facilities.

Love the outdoor showers.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die boskamp is heerlik privaat met uitstekende geriewe.

Mal oor die buitestorte.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Izelle V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Izelle V

Uitstekend!

Ek en my honde-kind het dit verskriklik geniet. Ek sal die plek vir enigiemand aanbeveel wat van die natuur hou, rustigheid soek en plek vir jou viervoetige kinders. Tannie Jenny en oom Dirk-hulle was baie gasvry en gehelp waar nodig.

Piet V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Piet V
With spouse/partner

Location and facilities are outstanding for bush camp.

Dirk and Jenny make accommodation great with their caring.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ligging en geriewe eersteklas vir boskamp.

Dirk en Jenny maak verblyf net lekker met hulle omgee.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Peta S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peta S
With spouse/partner

Wonderful peaceful stay.

Koedoesrus is situated in the heart of Dinokeng, saw lots of game all around the camp. The flat is comfortable with all the necessities. We had a great time.

Heleen B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heleen B
With friends

Nice quiet place to finish all your necessary work.

Thank you for the hospitality. We enjoyed the quietness, not too far from the city. We were able to work undisturbed. The plus was that our dog child could come along.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker stil plek om noodsaaklike werk af te handel.

Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid. Ons het die stilte geniet, nie ver uit die stad nie. Ons kon ongestoord werk. Die pluspunt was dat ons ons hondekind kon saambring.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

George S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
George S
Family with teenagers

Rustig en gesellig.

Tannie Jenny was soos 'n moeder vir ons almal en het uit haar pad gegaan om ons tegemoet te kom, tot medisyne verskaf toe van die kinders siekerig geword het. Ons sal volgende jaar met die skole-ringbaltoernooi vir seker teruggaan na Koedoesrus, Die mak koedoes en leeus wat ons in die nag kon hoor was 'n groot bonus.

Koedoesrus Bush Camp's response

Baie dankie George en Stefanie, dit was 'n groot plesier om julle hier te kon verwelkom. Bly julle kom volgende jaar terug met 'n karavaan. Jammer vir die slegte pad, ongelukkig is die regering aanspreeklik vir die instandhouding daarvan.

Koedoesrus Bush Camp
Hermien G - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hermien G
With friends

Was excellent.

Was an excellent getaway for a weekend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was uitstekend.

Was uitstekend lekker wegbreek vir 'n naweek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Douglas A - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Douglas A
With spouse/partner

Lovely, rustig, place to unwind.

A really great weekend away spot. Jenny and Dirk are wonderful hosts and make you feel right at home. The setup is beautiful, clean and well kept. Some of the best game viewing was from our camp chairs right in front of our tent and although we didn't see lions we heard them roaring very close by one night . Koedoesrus is also fairly central in the park giving easy access to most of the self-drive route. We will definitely be back.

Dylan L - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dylan L
Individual traveler

Very nice place and very relaxing.

Nice, relaxing and lots of nature. Enjoyed the outside shower.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker plek en baie rustig.

Lekker rustig en baie natuur om te sien. Lekker om 'n buitestort te gebruik as die natuur verby mens loop.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Koedoesrus Bush Camp's response

Baie dankie Dylan. Ek hoop ons sien jou binnekort met jou vriende en familie.
Beste groete
Jenny

Koedoesrus Bush Camp
Martina V - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Martina V
With spouse/partner

A peaceful farm atmosphere with little people on the premises.

I wouldn't like to share the flat with other people - I like privacy in own family dynamics. But because we were there all by ourselves, all the facilities were just ours to use and it was lovely!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Rustige plaas-atmosfeer met min mense op terrein.

Ek sal nie graag woonstel gebruik saam met ander mense nie - hou van privaatheid in eie gesinsverband. Maar omdat ons alleen daar was en alle fasiliteite net deur ons gebruik is was dit heerlik!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R280
per night (for 2 people)
From R280
per night (for 2 people)
From R280
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 37 people
  • Check-in: 07:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 18:00
  • Address: 54 Fisant Street, Welgevonden, Hammanskraal, 0400, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDY4ZjU0YWM2LTc4MGUtNGZlYy05MThkLWM1YjVlMmJhMzllMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R280  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 54 Fisant Street Welgevonden 0400 Gauteng 0860 022 102 07:00-19:00 18:00 -25.377492774158 28.389830589294
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com