Calitzdorp Accommodation at Kraaldoorn Farm | TravelGround
+33

Kraaldoorn Farm

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 16 reviews for Kraaldoorn Farm
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Juan B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juan B
Family with teenagers

Great atmosphere.

Away from all - and signal! Loved it!

Johan M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan M
Family with young children

Lekker plaasatmosfeer.

'n Heerlike plaaservaring met 'n raakvat gasheer.stil en rustig. 'n Lekker wegbreekplekkie. Dankie aan die gasheer wat moeite gedink het met ons seun van 12 jaar.

Willem P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Willem P
With friends

Super stille plek. Afgelegen!

Geen zwembad en door de lage waterstand ook geen rivier om te zwemmen. Slecht internet. Verder is het absoluut een mooie plaats en een vriendelijke excentrieke beheerder.

Wessie V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wessie V
With spouse/partner

Nice and relaxing, stunning area.

Nice home for 4 people. Fantastic, home-built fireplace for the cold evenings. Friendly and helpful host.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker rustig en pragtige omgewing.

Lekker woonhuis vir 4 mense. Fantastiese tuisgemaakte kaggel vir die koue aande. Vriendelike en behulpsame gasheer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Samantha. A - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha. A
With spouse/partner

5 Star Country Escape!

We had a wonderful, relaxing time at Kraaldoorn. A beautiful area and a lovely cottage with elegant furnishings. Peter was very friendly and helpful and Jesse was a delight. We will definitely be back!

Janet J - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janet J
Family with young children

Lovely stay!

Enjoyed our stay. Friendly and hospitable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lieflik!

Baie lekker gebly. Vriendelik en gasvry.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Owen S - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Owen S
With spouse/partner

Baie baie swak.

Die plek is baie swak. Het nie meer as 2 ure daar gebly nie. Die beddegoed was nie skoon nie, die stoele was vuil en nat op die dek, daar was geen gordyne in die badkamer of kamer nie, die area om die huis was baie baie onnet. Ek wens ek kon my geld terugkry. Ek sal dit vir niemand aanbeveel nie.

Kraaldoorn Farm's response

I was horrified when I received this review. I was away on a short holiday and immediately refunded half their payment. Reserving judgement on the balance until I returned home and discussed their visit with my stand in.
After much reflection I am going with the old adage that the customer is always right.



Kraaldoorn Farm
Willem M - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem M
With spouse/partner

Dit was wonderlik en ons het Peter se gasvryheid baie geniet.

Kraaldoorn is 'n lekker wegbreekplek waar jy kan afskakel en net rustig verkeer. Die omgewing is pragtig en die gasvryheid uitstekend. Ons sal definitief weer gaan. Tot Jessie die hond is pragtig.

Brenda-lynn N - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenda-lynn N
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

Was lekker rustig en vriendelik.

Lisa M - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisa M
Individual traveler

A little piece of heaven in the valley priceless!

Tasteful yet quirky, beautiful views, sounds and smells. One of a kind (place and owner) will definitely be back. It's unpretentious, comfy and welcoming. What more could one ask for?

Dianne O - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Dianne O
With spouse/partner

Die omgewing is baie mooi!

Kombuis het nuwe toerusting nodig: potte en panne oud. Linne moet gestryk word. Huis moet binne afgestof word en die badkamer moet ordentlik skoongemaak word.

Kraaldoorn Farm's response

Thank you for the positive comments. With regard to the other comments, we will try harder to improve the facilities. However, please remember that this is a farm cottage, priced accordingly.

Kraaldoorn Farm
Brenda H - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Brenda H
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig. Mooi natuur. Interessante galerye ens. om te besoek. naby Calitzdorp.

Ons het baie lekker gekuier en gerus. Akkommodasie was baie goed.

Jan B - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan B
With spouse/partner

Karoo-gasvryheid op sy beste.

Tien uit tien vir 'n plaas sonder Eskom en sonkrag wat 100% funksioneer. Vir ons was dit 'n oase na 'n lang pad.

Sebastian S - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sebastian S
With spouse/partner

Fantasties!

Ligging ongelooflik. Die eienaar is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam!

Yvonne B - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne B

Very relaxing stay in lovely accommodation - perfect getaway.

The accommodation was perfect and inexpensive. The owner of Kraaldoorn was very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend Kraaldoorn Farm Cottage. Don't worry about loadshedding - Kraaldoorn is solar powered.

Lorita P - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorita P
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and Quiet

We had a really wonderful stay at Kraaldoorn. Unfortunately we only spent one night there, but will definitely return in the future! The cottage was clean and comfortable and we just loved the farm! Peter, our host, was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend Kraaldoorn for a peaceful and quiet getaway from the city. Truly wonderful!

From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Kraaldoorn, Groenfontein, Calitzdorp, 6660, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAF53ffRMDkSV8vyYnkbzZcwhZU2ur8db43HohsKjkHMIah2VaOF?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R500  per night (for 2 people) 16 5 1 5 Kraaldoorn Groenfontein 6660 Western Cape 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 10:00 -33.465682597578 21.739037409169
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com