The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Kudu's Rus Game Lodge | TravelGround
+38

Kudu's Rus Game Lodge

Game Lodge

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 54 reviews for Kudu's Rus Game Lodge
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Andre V - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andre V

Fantastiese ervaring.

Absoluut 'n wonderlike plek en het baie lekker gekuier! Kinders het dit ook geniet. Pooltafel se blad kort bietjie aandag. Sal vir seker weer gaan kuier.

Liezel O - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Liezel O
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike plek.

Sal definitief vir mense aanbeveel om dit te sien. Die diere is ongelooflik pragtig, die natuur en rustigheid is definitief 'n wonderlike ervaring. Die personeel is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. 'n 10 uit 10 vir die span by Kudu's Rus. Puik bestemming en omgewing.

Sandri V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandri V
With friends

Goeie diens.

Gawe personeel. Wonderlike ervaring met die leeus. Gaan stap met die leeus.

Gert V - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gert V
Family with young children

Wonderlike ervaring!

Baie netjies en professioneel! Perfek vir 'n naweekwegbreek uit die stad! Probeer dit gerus op Kudu's Rus Game Lodge!

Lambert L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lambert L
Family with teenagers

Aangename ervaring met puik diens.

Die diens was puik en die plaas was asemrowend. Sal beslis weer gaan kuier maar net vir langer.

Marty H - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Marty H
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

Perfect for a weekend away from the city life.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Perfek vir 'n naweek weg van die stadslewe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nicky H - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Nicky H
Family with teenagers

Disappointing and would not recommend staying here.

On arrival, veranda was not swept and dishes were left in the drying rack. No microwave in the chalet as advertised. Cutlery and crockery was sticky and dirty and had to be washed before using. No dishcloth for drying dishes. Cloth for washing dishes was filthy and smelling. No bowl to even make a salad. Definitely not self-catering. Bar fridge had no shelves in and all food had to be stacked on top of each other. The restaurants kitchen that we were allowed to use was filthy when we wanted to make breakfast. The chalet itself is definitely not equipped to be a self-catering unit. The communal lounge area as advertised on the website was occupied by the staff working there. We were not even informed that we could use this area when we arrived. Only after making a remark to one of the groundsmen, did he inform us that the lounge area is meant for the guests, yet the staff residing on the premises were occupying this area all the time. On one evening, people were even sleeping on the couches in the lounge area. During a thunderstorm, the electricity went out. There were no candles nor lamps in our chalet. The staff that were occupying the lounge area went and fetched lamps for themselves and left the guests sitting in the dark without even telling us where to go find a lamp. Absolutely shocking to say the least. I would not recommend this place to anyone. We were bitterly disappointed and felt more like we were in a caravan park than in a luxurious resort. The only positive thing I can say about this place is the friendliness of Wilma and the love she has for the cubs.

Zanele N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Zanele N
With friends

Our stay was awesome, the staff working there are the best.

We enjoy watching the animals.

Jaco L - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jaco L
Family with teenagers

Basies, voldoende en rustig.

'n Wonderlike en unieke ervaring teen 'n bekostigbare prys. Al die personeel kry 11 uit 10 vir hul vriendelikheid!

Tiaan V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tiaan V
Family with teenagers

Rustig en wonderlik.

Ons het in die Giraffe kompleks gewoon. Dit was wonderlik, weg van mense af, met net die leeus in die hokke naby se gebrul om jou wakker te hou en bewus te maak van die natuur om jou. Het besoek aan leeu hokke geniet. Wonderlike naweek!

Corien K - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Corien K
Family with teenagers

Not self-catering at all, since not much was available.

Great seeing the lions. But not self-catering at all.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Glad nie selfsorg nie aangesien nie veel beskikbaar was nie.

Oulik om die leeus te sien. Maar glad nie selfsorg nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lizette D - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Lizette D
With friends

Definitley not value for money.

The bedding, carpets was dirty, matres so uncomfortable we could not sleep. We will definitely not recommend this and surely not worth the money paid.

Laetitia S - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Laetitia S
Family with young children

Was a wonderful experience.

What a nice getaway. Thank you for your friendly service, it was lovely.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike ervaring gewees.

Wat 'n lekker wegbreek. Dankie vir jul vriendelike diens, dit was heerlik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Debbie S - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Debbie S
Family with young children

False advertising as there was no wildlife to be seen, only the carnivorous animals in cages. No buck or other animals were seen.

An email was sent to Kudus Rus Game Lodge which I will forward to you regarding many problems in the Nyala Unit that we encountered.

Tonie P - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tonie P
Family with young children

Baie geniet en sal definitief weer gaan. Dankie!

Baie vriendelik vandat ons ingeklok het tot ons gegaan het was die diens goed. Netjies, skoon en vriendelik.

Stewart C - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Stewart C
With spouse/partner

Rustig en ontspannend.

Ongeag die droogte wat die land ervaar was dit steeds 'n belewenis. Staf is vriendelik en as daar 'n versoek was dan het hul gehelp. Swembad is net groot genoeg vir afkoel. Al wat ek kan voorstel is dat hul vir elke eenheid 'n sambreel moet kry. As ons nie die een van die swembad gehad het nie, sou ons beperk gewees het tot die eenheid.

Willie S - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Willie S
On business

Goeie perseel en akkommodasie.

Heel aanvaarbaar!

Erna C - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Erna C
With friends

Baie potensiaal.

Julle moet mooi kyk na julle plek en personeel - dit het baie potensiaal. Ons is baie vriendelike ontvang deur 3 jongmense. Ek het 2 "bungalows" bespreek wat elk slaapplek het vir 2 persone. Toe ons daar kom was daar 1 "bungalow" met 4 beddens. Ons moes wag totdat hulle die ander "bungalow" eers skoongemaak het. Mens kon sien dat Yolandie haar katte baie mooi versorg en baie moeite doen om inligting te gee. Baie dankie! Vir die prys, kan die beddegoed en matrasse definitief verbeter. Pragtige plek, maar 'n mens kan sien geen geld word teruggesit in die besigheid nie.

Zelda E - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Zelda E
Family with young children

Die leeu-ervaring is asemrowend, maar die verblyf is baie basies.

Die afwerkings is outyds en lyk verniel. Ek sal liewers as 'n dagbesoeker die leeus kom besoek in plaas daarvan dat ek weer daar oorslaap.

Luanne W - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luanne W
Family with young children

A wonderful relaxing time

A wonderful relaxing time with the cutest cubs to be seen, and friendly staff. Peace & quite. Loved hearing the lions roar during the night!!

Herbert M - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Herbert M

Amazing trip! So much more than we expected.

We had a wonderful time at Kudu's Rus! The lions and the other cats were fantastic and Yolandi made our stay so memorable, she was full of information and so gifted with the wild cats. I would highly recommend a weekend here! Nice location not far from the Pilanesberg Reserve that we wanted to visit.

Oostewald V - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Oostewald V
With spouse/partner

Die kamers is baie oud, linne kan vervang word en die eetsaal kort ernstige aandag.

Kudu's Rus is ideaal geleë, maar die lodge self regverdig nie die R800 per nag nie. Die kamers kan gerus 'vernuwe' word. Ons het 'n kamer met 'n dubbelbed bespreek en ons het 2 enkelbedjies gekry. Die stort is baie slordig en die deur maak nie mooi toe nie. Die eerste oggend se ontbyt was ook nie op standaard nie, maar die tweede dag se ontbyt was perfek en smaakvol. As mens reeds R800 per nag per kamer betaal en die kamers is op die standaard soos huidiglik by Kudu's Rus nie, verwag mens ten minste dat iets - soos om na die leeus te gaan kyk - verniet sal wees en nie nog 'n addisionele koste van R100 per persoon beloop nie. Die feit dat daar jong leeutjies was wat in die kamp/lodge grootgemaak word het wel opgemaak vir die ongerief van die fasiliteite. Kudu's Rus het baie potensiaal, maar soos dinge nou daar lyk sal ek nie gou weer daarheen terugkeer nie.

Christina G - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Christina G
With spouse/partner

Baie oulike plek, maar...

Ontvangs en gasvryheid was baie aangenaam. Ek voel tog vir die prys kan daar ten minste 'n ekstra rolletjie toiletpapier wees, veral as die eerste rolletjie nie vol is nie en nog oorgebly het van die vorige gaste. 'n Klein sepie by die wasbak met 'n handdoekie sou nogal help, veral as jy gou wou hande was voor jy jou tas nog oopmaak. Die ontbyt was heerlik en die jongmense baie aangenaam. Baie dankie.

Justin G - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Justin G

We had an amazing time.

We will definitely be going back to Kudus Rus in the future.

Christo H - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo H
With spouse/partner

'n Heerlike ervaring.

Huisie is lekke knus en gerieflik. Sou my eie braaiplekkie wou hê want die draagbare een in die braai area rook 'n mens uit. Fantastiese omgewing, gemaklike gasheer en lieflike ontbyt. Sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

Millicent L - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Millicent L
With spouse/partner

We really enjoyed our time, very relaxed, staff very friendly, thank you.

The place is very wonderful, for those days when you want to relax, coming back again to see how big are the crocodiles.

Claudia S - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Claudia S
With friends

Lions and the various other animals were awesome to be with, what an experience.

I would recommend Kudu's Rus because of the lions, breakfast & surroundings. However, from a cleanliness perspective not at all! Linen was not changed, bugs all over the kitchen counters, microwave, fridge, etc. as well as spiders and small insects all over the place - so I am a bit skeptical regarding cleanliness. My one friend did complain directly with Andries about this while we were there.

Johannick H - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johannick H

Good

Outstanding service, good location, good value for money.

Nerisha M - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nerisha M
Family with young children

Wonderful

A great lodge.

Jackie N - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jackie N
With friends

Awesome African experience for a 1st time visit to South Africa.

Thank you to Yolandi, what an amazing and unforgettable experience. Kimberly, my Australian friend, was awestruck and her family are already discussing another trip to visit in South Africa! One recommendation: Traditional breakfasts I think would be better.

Andreas S - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andreas S
With spouse/partner

Great value for money - very safe

We had a very nice and peaceful stay.

Sharon C - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon C
Family with young children

Excellent weekend

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a great time playing with the lion cubs!

Kulani Agape S - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Kulani Agape S
With friends

We had a great stay

We had a nice welcome at Kudus - they prepared fire for us to braai and they show us the surroundings. The animals they have such as lions, are my interest. We enjoyed ourselves there. I'm thinking of going back there again.

Michelle J - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Michelle J
With spouse/partner

Had the best rest ever

It was a wonderful week, we enjoyed the time to rest. The Jacuzzi and lion cups were definitely a highlight. It is just the road to get there that is bad, but if we had a bakkie it wouldn't have been that big of a problem. The chalet was very nice and clean.

Jackie R - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jackie R
With friends

It was a great stay away!

It was a lovely little place to unwind away from it all. Not far from Sun City. The lion enclosure was also an amazing surprise!

Riaan S - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan S
With spouse/partner

Very nice location. Enjoyed our weekend

............................................

Anita J - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Anita J
With friends

Good overnight

It was just a quick overnight stay, so it is hard to comment about everything, but it seemed fine.

Gerrit W - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Gerrit W
With friends

Enjoyed stay and interaction with Lions

Enjoyed stay. Road to Kudus Rus in bad condition but this work in my favour - as with it in this way they won't become too commercialized .

Quinton J - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Quinton J
With spouse/partner

Good value for money

Good value for money, but the road leading into it needs some serious attention from the municipality

Danie S - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie S
With spouse/partner

Nice!!!

Wonderful value for money.

Weiming C - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Weiming C
With friends

Great service, great place.

The lodge was a bit difficult to find but the service was great and the lodge was beautiful

Frikkie K - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frikkie K
With spouse/partner

Very nice and not pricey

We had a lovely time. Hopefully next time we will stay longer. Thanks to the staff for a great stay!

Shih Ting L - Apr 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Shih Ting L
With spouse/partner

Love the environment and the hospiyality

Just the road to the lodge isn't that great, otherwise its an excellent get away for any holiday season.

Marlene V - Mar 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlene V
With friends

Sad to leave, wish I could stay forever, staff the best I have come across

We really enjoyed our stay and are thinking or doing it again. The location is the best we've found in proximity to Sun City and game travels. The staff and the way they do business around the lodge made it worthwhile - your jacuzzi is the best, and the cleanliness A1.

Nikki W - Feb 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikki W
With spouse/partner

Enjoyable and unforgetable stay

Warm, friendly reception and the staff were very accommodating. Thanks!

Laurika A - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laurika A
With friends

Wonderful

We had a great time at Kudu's Rus.

Adine G - Dec 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Adine G
Family with young children

Good service, very comfortable.

We received very good service at Kudu's Rus - but would recommend petitioning the government to tar the road into the area.

Emma D - Dec 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Emma D
On business

Thanks Daniel, Sam and Ben.

The team at Kudu's rest really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. My team and I worked ridiculously long hours and it was fantastic to come back to a large camp fire, clean rooms, clean pool and smiling faces. It was a good trip for us!

Ruth P - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruth P
With friends

Nice place to stay and excellent service.

Kudu's Rus Game Lodge is a nice place to stay at, however I would recommend that people traveling on the gravel road need a 4 X 4. Otherwise we would suggest they maybe fix the road so its more user friendly.

Frieda L - Oct 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frieda L
With friends

We had a very good time and would have loved to stay longer.

Daniel knows just how well to look after the guests, Thank you very much!

Sarah H - Oct 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarah H
Family with teenagers

It was extremely pleasant stay and the staff were outstanding.

I would recommend Kudus Rus Lodge to anyone who is looking for a quite weekend away from the busy life of the city. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the room was clean. I can't find a single fault with them whatsoever.

Johann S - Aug 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann S
With spouse/partner

What a great relaxing, accomodating and fantastic experience, worth it!!!

We really enjoyed our stay at this bush camp. Accommodation is excellent and the service is also very good.

Gary N - Jun 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gary N
With spouse/partner

Value for money and tidy accommodation with very friendly reception from owner and staff

We were welcomed by a friendly owner, his wife and staff. Our stay was very pleasant and we felt at home in the tranquil bushveld atmosphere. We will defenitely be back.

From
R2 000
per night (sleeps 4)
From
From R2 000
per night (sleeps 4)
From
R2 000
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 25 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Gedeelte 19 van 1 Plaas Waterval, Rustenburg, 1500, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNkMzlmM2RkLWUzMDEtNGQwYy04Njg3LTBmZWIxZWVlN2UyOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R2 000  per night(sleeps 4) 54 5 1 5 Gedeelte 19 van 1 Plaas Waterval Rustenburg 1500 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -25.506666666667 26.920833333333
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!