The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Kuhestan Organic Farm and Guest Cottages | TravelGround
+47

Kuhestan Organic Farm and Guest Cottages

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 13 reviews for Kuhestan Organic Farm and Guest Cottages
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Karin V - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin V
With spouse/partner

Lekker stil en rustig. Het die gesonde tuin en fantastiese blomme en voëllewe baie geniet met my kamera ure daar spandeer.

Dis 'n fotograaf se droom-destinasie. September was die ideale tyd met al die bome en plante in blom en bloeisels. Die vars lug, tuisgemaakte produkte en gerieflike ruim kamers met kaggels was 'n wenkeuse.

Kuhestan Organic Farm and Guest Cottages's response

Thank you very much for the lovely write up on Kuhestan and for the generous rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
We noticed that the rating for security was low. Please let us know if you experienced being unsafe and if yes any suggestions on what would make you feel totally safe We would like to address all our guests' concerns to make Kuhestan an ideal place for travellers.
Kindest regards,
Shahrzad & Brett

Kuhestan Organic Farm and Guest Cottages
Christian G - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Christian G
With spouse/partner

Beautiful surrounds and great hostess. Wouldn’t recommend going with a low lying vehicle as dirt road can be bumpy.

Cottages clean and neat. Beautiful garden and on the the border to the Escarpment.

Elsie M - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsie M
With spouse/partner

'n Heerlike koue naweek.

Alles in die cottage was silwerskoon en perfek. Alhoewel dit koud was, was die cottages goed toegerus selfs vir koue tye. Die voëllewe in die natuurlike bos voor die cottages is fantasties. Die Knysna loeries het soggens kom water drink in die tuin. Wonderlik!

Kuhestan Organic Farm and Guest Cottages's response

Thank you ever so much for the lovely review and your kind words about Kuhestan. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding was pleasing to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Kuhestan in not too distant future.
Apologies for the delay in responding.
Kindest regards,
Shahrzad & Brett

Kuhestan Organic Farm and Guest Cottages
Jeanne M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanne M
With friends

Incredibly peaceful environment.

Incredibly beautiful gardens and well-equipped kitchen considering that we stayed in a unit for 2.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike rustige omgewing.

Ongelooflike mooi tuine en goed toegeruste kombuis inaggenome dat ons in verblyf vir 2 gebly het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kuhestan Organic Farm and Guest Cottages's response

Thank you ever so much for the lovely review and your kind words about Kuhestan. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding was pleasing to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Kuhestan in not too distant future.
Shahrzad & Brett

Kuhestan Organic Farm and Guest Cottages
Susan V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan V
With spouse/partner

A haven for bird lovers!

A lovely garden in the middle of the Magoebaskloof Mountains. Very quiet and tranquil. You can stroll around the garden and pick raspberries or go for a short hike into the mountains to one of the huts. From our cottage we saw plenty of birds, butterflies and even monkeys!

Riaan D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan D
With spouse/partner

Tuin van Eden en pragtige mense en uitsig!

Wat 'n pragtige plek! Die eienaars is pragtige mense daarby! Ons was by die hek deur Brett ontvang en na ons eenheid begelei. Die kaggel was reeds gepak, reg om aan te steek en te geniet. Daar was vars gebakte brood, lifelike vrugte mandjie, en die lekkerste tuisgemaakte cordials en konfyte om te geniet. Die tuine is fantasties mooi, asook die uitsig oor die woud vanaf die koffiewinkel. Die diens en die eenheid was uitmuntend. Dit was die perfekte plek om af te sluit en die omliggende area vanaf te besigtig. Ons sal teruggaan, did nou ons top keuse vir blyplek in Magoebaskloof.

Monika S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monika S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful setting on the hill with amazing gardens to wander around.

We had a wonderful short stay at Kuhestan, Shahrzad and Brett are great hosts and we felt very welcomed and cared for. Having freshly baked bread, milk, eggs and fruits for breakfast in our unit was lovely. The gardens are amazing and bird life in the morning a proper treat to enjoy.

Annelie M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelie M
With spouse/partner

It was fantastic and definitely worth it.

The accommodation was excellent and the hospitality exceptional. We were welcomed with open arms. Fresh bread and snacks were provided every morning. Enough wood for the fireplace. Excellent service and the gardens are breathtaking. Really worth the visit. We'll definitely go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantasties en beslis die moeite werd.

Die verblyf was uitstekend, netjies en die gasvryheid besonders. Ons is met ope arms ontvang. Vars brood en eetgoedjies is vir elke oggend verskaf. Genoeg hout vir die kaggel. Uitstekende diens en die tuine asemrowend. Regtig die moeite werd om te besoek. Ons gaan beslis weer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Riane V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Riane V
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, knus en gerieflik.

Baie vriendelike diens, was baie koud en het heeltyd gereën, maar ons het oorgenoeg hout vir die kaggel ontvang, asook heerlike vars brood, plaaseiers, vars melk, botter, konfyt en vrugte, wat daagliks aangevul is. Toegerus met elektriese komberse wat baie handig te pas gekom het. Ons sal beslis weer daarheen gaan.

Hester V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hester V
With spouse/partner

'n Heerlike, ontspanne naweek in puik verblyf met asemrowende tuine en uitsig.

Wat 'n heerlike naweek! Die verblyf was uitstekend, die tuine en uitsig was besonders en die gasheer en gasvrou laat 'n mens amper soos familie voel. Ons sal beslis weer van die verblyf gebruik maak.

Philip M - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philip M
With spouse/partner

Terwyl droë dele van ons land sy bekoring het is hierdie plek net die teenoorgestelde.

Aan vriendelikheid van selfs die werkers ontbreek niks en jy word op die hande gedra. A.g.v. die vogtigheid groei alles en die blomme is iets om te aanskou. Kan die plek sterk aanbeveel.

Eben B - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Eben B
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, ons gaan weer!

Ons was baie tevrede met wat ons gekry het. As gevolg van die weer was dit nie moontlik om die braaiplekke, wat omtrent 15 m weg is van die kothuise af, elke dag te benut nie. 'n Onderdak braaiplek op die stoep sal meer toepaslik wees.

Lynette J - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynette J
With friends

Beautiful views

We enjoyed our stay in the cosy cottages that had beautiful views.

From R1 500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 500
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: J 22 Houtbosdorp Road, Magoebaskloof, 0731, Limpopo
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAef46KHJj1JPka2k9wu7Oy82L3cAncJakshVXGCGPueh1kcmHw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 500  per night (sleeps 2) 13 5 1 5 J 22 Houtbosdorp Road Magoebaskloof 0731 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -23.86024964108 29.985611046627
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!