The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks | TravelGround
+51

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 67 reviews for Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Christo K - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo K
Family with young children

Skoon, netjies, privaat en gemaklik.

Dis 'n wonderlike plek om saam met jou gesin te spandeer as jy deur die Karoo ry.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Dankie Christo. Ons hoop ons sien julle weer.

Penny

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Almare S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Almare S
Family with young children

Best sleepover ever.

Highly recommended. Best sleepover place in Colesberg. Will definitely make use of Kuilfontein again!

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Thank you so much, Almare. We hope to see you and the family again soon.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Caroline S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Caroline S
With friends

Lovely.

See stars.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Thank you. We hope to see you again.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Izelle V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Izelle V
Family with young children

Gerieflike verblyf op pad see toe.

Die Paddocks is baie gerieflik en skoon. Die kos wat ons bestel het was heerlik. 'n Aircon sou welkom gewees het.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Thank you. Unfortunately, the electricity supply is insufficient for aircon and so we have ceiling fans and double insulation on the roofs.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Alida B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alida B
Family with teenagers

Uitstekende verblyf!

Baie dankie vir die verwelkoming en gasvryheid! Dit was 'n pragtige plekkie en ons was oorweldig met die heerlike kos en baie spasie na 'n dag se reis. Sal die oornaggasteplaas vir enige een aanbeveel.

Lynda R - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynda R
With spouse/partner

One of the best places to stay!

Excellent food, service, friendliness, setting and comfort.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Thank you so much Lynda. We hope to see you again soon in the Karoo.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Annelie J - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annelie J
Family with young children

Heerlike verkwikking vir die siel.

Onverwagse juweel in die Karoo. Sal beslis weer daar stop. Baie sosiaal en lekker stories uitruil tussen al die oornag gaste. Kinders en honde het ewe opgewonde op die gras voor die Paddocks rondgehardloop terwyl die manne braai en vakansiebestemmings bespreek.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Baie dankie Annelie! Geniet julle vakansie.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Tina D - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tina D

Peace, rest and good food, great stopover between Gauteng and the Cape.

A friendly welcome to a fresh clean room, and a tasty dinner makes the long road trip easier.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Thank you so much Tina. We hope to see you again soon in the Karoo.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Maria B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria B
With spouse/partner

Such a wonderful surprise in the Karoo.

We loved the people, the food and the interiors are so refreshing.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Thank you so much Maria!
We hope to see you soon again in the Karoo!

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Annette R - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annette R
With spouse/partner

Lekker gemaklike verblyf met goeie vriendelike diens.

Kuilfontein The Paddocks is heerlike gerieflike eenhede. Die voorbereide aandetes is baie smaaklik en Evelyn is uiters bekwaam en vriendelik. Die rustige plaas omgewing is 'n heerlike bonus. Dit was my derde keer wat ek in The Paddocks oorgebly het en ek sal beslis weer daar oorslaap.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Baie dankie Annette. Ons sien uit na volgende keer.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Tanya B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya B
Family with young children

Absoluut pragtige en gerieflike akkommodasie op 'n baie mooi plaas.

Ons is hartlik ontvang en meegedeel van 'n aardvark wat in die omgewing aktief is. Die kinders het die stap in die Karooveld vreeslik geniet. Ons het n braaipak bestel wat absoluut waarde vir geld was. Akkommodasie was heerlik warm in die koue nagte en die kinders het dit geniet om te sien hoe koeie nog met die hand gemelk word. Baie gasvrye bestuur. Word hoogs aanbeveel.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Baie dankie Tanya. Ons is bly julle het dit geniet op ons Karoo plaas.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Anne-marie N - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anne-marie N
Family with teenagers

Perfect for overnight.

Our third time in Kuilfontein. Beautiful Karoo landscape and hospitality. Very spacious unit, well equipped. Delicious dinner quick and convenient after a long journey. Can definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek vir oornag.

Ons derde keer by Kuilfontein. Pragtige Karoolandskap en gasvryheid. Baie ruim eenheid, goed toegerus. Heerlike aandete vinnig en gerieflik na lang pad. Kan dit vir seker aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Baie dankie Andre! Altyd goed om julle te sien.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Charlien C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlien C
With spouse/partner

Oornag by Kuilfontein.

Dit was die perfekte oornagplek op pad terug huis toe.

Jacques D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques D
Family with teenagers

Netjies en huislik.

Vriendelike gasvryheid van die Karoo by 'n topklas-bestemming.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Baie dankie, Jacques. Ons is bly julle het dit geniet.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Deon D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Deon D
With spouse/partner

Unique accommodation, friendly people, delicious food.

Had a nice time together.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Unieke verblyf, vriendelike mense, heerlike kos.

Het lekker saam gekuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan D
With spouse/partner

Puik.

Diens is fantasties. Goed.

Jeanette C - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanette C
On business

Alle verwagtinge oortref!

Wat 'n juweel. Totaal en al bo alle verwagtinge. Minstens 4-ster-kwaliteit en dit op so 'n 'onverwagse' plek. Perfekte oornag-oase tussen Gauteng en Kaapstad. Soveel karakter en atmosfeer.

Wilhelm B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilhelm B
With spouse/partner

Uitsonderlik.

Gerieflik, skoon, luuks, vriendelik, Afrikaans, sien my beslis weer!

Sonja S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja S
Family with teenagers

Uitstekend ligging, huislik en gemaklik. Silwerskoon.

Baie dankie aan Penny en haar personeel. Spesiale vermelding aan Evelyn wat ons mooi gemaklik gemaak het, en net op die regte tyd liggies gebring het omdat beurtkrag ons gevang het. Pragtige huislike eenhede, silwerskoon, keurig gemeubileer en ten volle toegeruste kombuis. Ek het The Paddocks se spierwit linne baie waardeer. Cheers- sien julle een van die-dae weer vir 'n braai op julle stoep en ver uitsig.

Cheryl M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cheryl M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful guest farm with superb service.

The perfect stopover on the way to the Cape. Rooms are extremely comfortable, the food is delicious and this all on a farm in the Karoo. Thanks Lexi and Kirstin for making our stay so memorable.

Annette R - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annette R
With friends

Lovely quiet accommodation with excellent service.

We enjoyed our stay at the Paddocks, it's so quiet. The people are friendly and the service good. The units are very comfortable, clean and neat. The food is delicious. Evelyn is very friendly and helpful. It is an added bonus to wake up early in the morning with the singing of a variety of birds and experience the beautiful sunrise.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike rustige verblyf met uitstekende diens.

Ons het baie lekker in die Paddocks gebly, dit is so lekker rustig. Die mense is vriendelik en die diens goed. Die eenhede is baie gerieflik, skoon en netjies. Die kos is heerlik. Evelyn is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Dit is 'n ekstra bonus om vroegoggend met die gesing van 'n verskeidenheid voëls wakker te word en die pragtige sonsopkoms te beleef.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Baie dankie Annette. Hoop ons sien julle weer.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Annette R - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annette R
With friends

Heerlik rustig, skoon en gemaklik.

Ons het in die Paddocks gebly. Alles is pragtig skoon en gemaklik. Diens is vriendelik en die kos is heerlik. Dit is so lekker rustige plaasatmosfeer.

Hanlie S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hanlie S
Family with teenagers

Lovely.

Lovely place with all the necessities.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik, baie mooi.

Pragtige plekkies met alle geriewe wat nodig is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Caroline S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caroline S
With spouse/partner

Fantastic location, staff and food.

Beautiful setting, food was fabulous and staff super friendly. Loved the entire stay will definitely be back.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Thank you for the lovely review. Our staff are always so pleased to be appreciated.
Kind regards,
Kuilfontein Team

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Michelle H - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle H
With friends

Wonderlik.

Ek het vroegoggend lekker gaan stap. Die kos was lekker wat ons bestel het en die kamers was mooi. Let op dat in die stort is dit onmoontlik om te stort onder die stortkop. Die water spuit orals behalwe op jou lyf. Jy kom kurkdroog uit die stort. Ek sal hulle definitief weer besoek.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for the lovely review. I apologise about the shower. We have changed the shower head as we were unaware that it was spraying around.

Kind regards
Penny Southey and Kuilfontein Team

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Renier S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renier S
With spouse/partner

Perfect stop on our way to the Western Cape.

The units are very well-equipped and decorated beautifully. Bedroom is very comfortable. The home-made food that you can order in advance is the perfect thing after a long day of travelling. We were able to bring our dog and appreciated it a lot. Wish we could've stayed longer.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfekte stop oppad na die Wes-Kaap!

Die eenhede is baie goed ingerig en baie mooi versier. Slaapkamer is baie gemaklik. Die tuisgemaakte kos wat 'n mens vooraf kan bestel is die perfekte ding na 'n lang dag se reis. Ons kon ons hond saambring en het dit baie waardeer. Wens ons kon bietjie langer daar bly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Baie dankie.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Colin V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colin V
With spouse/partner

The best place to stay when going to Cape Town.

Great experience, fantastic service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die beste plek om te bly as jy Kaap toe gaan.

Great experience, fantastic service.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Thank you Colin. My staff and I appreciate your positive feedback.

Kind regards
Penny

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Martie M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Martie M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and peaceful.

We enjoyed our stay at Kauilfontein. The peaceful farm area was exactly what we needed after a long, tiresome journey. The rooms and public areas are beautiful and comfortably furnished with a warm atmosphere. Dinner was delicious and breakfast much better than your standard B&B breakfasts.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi en rustig.

Ons het heerlik gebly by Kuilfontein. Die rustige plaasomgewing was presies wat ons nodig gehad het na 'n lang, vermoeiende reis. Die kamers en openbare areas is mooi en gerieflik ingerig met 'n warm atmosfeer. Die aandete was baie lekker en die ontbyt baie beter as die standaard B&B ontbyte.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Baie dankie. Ons waardeer dit.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Danel N - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danel N
Family with young children

Absolute rus en vrede na 'n lang dag op die pad!

Ons kom gou weer! Dit was 'n plesier om hier te oornag!

Jaco V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco V
Family with young children

Baie netjies en gerieflik.

Het oorgebly saam met 2 honde en 2 klein kinders. Was baie mooi en gerieflik en diens was baie vriendelik.

Junette V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Junette V
Family with young children

Sal van nou af altyd daar oorslaap.

Wonderlike verbly, sal nooit weer iewers anders oorslaap op pad Kaap toe nie. Netjies, mooi, kos is ongelooflik lekker, diens is vriendelik - pragtige plaas!

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Baie dankie. Ons waardeer dit

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Nicolene J - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolene J
With friends

Asemrowende Karoo-sonsondergang.

Wat 'n ongelooflike ondervinding om hier oor te bly. Die kamers is pragtig, skoon en het die gemaklikste matrasse. Die kos is geurig en word so mooi voorgesit. Die eienaar en personeel is vriendelik en die hele tyd in die omgewing vir as jy iets benodig. Maak seker om van die pekanneute te koop wat op die plaas geboer word. Ons sal beslis weer daar bly en beveel Kuilfontein aan vir 'n onvergeetlike belewenis.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Baie dankie Nicolene, ek waardeer die terugvoer.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Rhone B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rhone B
With spouse/partner

Clean and neat and a delicious food.

Very clean and neat accommodation. Delicious food is left in your room, which you can just heat up in the microwave. So even if you only return late at night, there will be a nice plate of traditional "boerekos", a clean bed and a lovely bath.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon en netjies en lekker bord kos.

Baie skoon en netjiese verblyf met 'n lekker bord kos wat vir jou in jou kamer gelos word wat jy net kan warm maak in mikrogolf. So al kom jy laat in die aand of nag daar aan is daar 'n lekker bord boerekos wat wag en 'n warm, skoon bed en lekker bad.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yvonne V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Yvonne V
With spouse/partner

Sleepover on our way to Knysna.

Nice place to stay - quiet and comfortable. Our ordered dinner was ready on arrival and very tasty. Staff so friendly it made up for the fact that our shower had no hot water in the morning (we showered next door).

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Thank you for your lovely comments. I apologise about the hot water but we had a burst geyser due to the very cold conditions.

Kind regards,
Penny Southey

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Frederik M - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frederik M
Individual traveler

Met honde gereis - wat baie welkom laat voel is.

Heelwat ander mense wie almal met honde op reis was, ook in dieselfde deel van gaste-area. Wat heerlik was, is dat dit mens gemaklik laat voel het omdat jy nie enigste met troeteldiere is nie. Mens is maar altyd bang jou diere steur ander gaste, maar hier was almal in dieselfde bootjie. Glo die eienaars het 'n wenresep hier en ek sal vir seker graag weer hier oorbly.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Dankie Frederik,

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Leon G - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon G
With friends

Five star!

I have been there before for a hunting trip. High quality accommodation and catering.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vyfster!

Ek was al voorheen daar met 'n jag-geleentheid. Topgehalte-verblyf en spyseniering.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ria V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ria V
With spouse/partner

Wonderful hospitality, beautiful rooms and delicious meals.

Penny, Lexi, Grant and Portia makes sure that your every need is met. The meals are something different and play with your taste buds. Die rooms are spacious and the linen fresh. The Karoo air is fresh and the farm atmosphere adds to a very special experience.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike gasvryheid, pragtige kamers en heerlike etes.

Penny, Lexi, Grant en Portia maak seker elke behoefte word na omgesien. Die etes is iets anders en speel met jou smaakbekertjies. Die kamers is ruim en die linne kraakvars. Die Karoolug is vars en die plaasatmosfeer dra by tot 'n baie spesiale ervaring.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Neels D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Neels D
With spouse/partner

Hospitality, atmosphere - ideal start to a holiday.

Very nice surprise in the heart of the Karoo. Excellent accommodation!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gasvryheid, atmosfeer - 'n ideale begin van 'n vakansie.

'n Baie aangename verrassing so in die middel van die Karoo. Uitstaande blyplek!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wolfgang S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wolfgang S
With spouse/partner

Perfect!

First class accommodation and delicious food!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek!

Eerste klas verblyf en heerlike kos!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Baie dankie. Ek hoop on sien julle weer!

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Estelle V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Estelle V
Family with teenagers

Well-appointed and located for overnight stays.

Effective and professional service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed ingerig en geleë vir oorslaap-doeleindes.

Diens was effektief en professioneel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Morné G - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morné G
With spouse/partner

Phenomenal.

Spoilt with amazing views of the Karoo from your front stoep. Definitely homely and a sense of belonging. Unique decor with small details of comfort away from home. Exceptional service from the owner and staff from the moment we arrived. The best food (better than my mom's). Freshly baked muffins and homemade breads! Comfortable lounge, cute outside seating, the best antique culture experience.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff and we appreciate that you had a happy experience at Kuilfontein and hope to see you again soon.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Arnold D - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Arnold D
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende oornag-akkommodasie vir reisigers tussen die Wes-Kaap se kuslyn en Gauteng.

Dit was lekker.

Este K - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Este K
Family with teenagers

Kuilfontuin is an excellent way to start your holiday!

Comfortable and neat facilities in safe environment, wake up with farm and animal sounds, lovely farm breakfast.

Claudia P - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claudia P
Family with teenagers

I could live here.

It was an absolute pleasure to stay over here again. The farm atmosphere, coupled with attention to detail and a personal touch, is a winning formula. To say the fine dining we enjoyed was "nice", would be an insult - it was a fabulous gastronomical and sensory experience! We've stayed here before when the kids were little and even now, as teenagers, they were enthralled by everything this wonderful place has to offer. Thank you Penny and Patricia - we'll most definitely be back!

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Thank you for your kind comments. Pardon, my chef will be so pleased that his efforts are appreciated.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Celestene L - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Celestene L
With spouse/partner

Baie gasvrye en interessante verblyf.

Die verblyf was van hoogstaande gehalte asook die maaltye was van hoogstaande gehalte. Penny Southey is 'n baie goeie gasvrou wat onderhoudend kan gesels en jou gou op jou gemak kan laat voel. Wat baie prysenswaardig is, is die liefdadigheidswerk wat hulle verrig onder die "karretjiemense" in die gemeenskap asook die geskiedkundige agtergrond van die plaas. Wens ons kon langer vertoef. Dit is ook baie gerieflik teenaan die N1 roete tussen Johannesburg en Kaapstad geleë wat dit 'n gerieflike oornag bestemming maak. Sal beslis weer daar besoek aflê!

Petrea S - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petrea S
With spouse/partner

Amazing stay. Clean, private, great service.

Wonderful. Will refer this place to family and friends.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks's response

Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff appreciate positive feedback.

Kuilfontein Stable Cottages and The Paddocks
Guy P - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Guy P
With spouse/partner

Great stay! Great hosts, good food and a warm bed. Everything we needed.

We really enjoyed our stay. Comfortable, warm, good food, all the amenities we needed and the dogs loved it too! Would definitely return.

Mrs Jannie V - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mrs Jannie V
Individual traveler

A very special, excellent experience.

Wonderful ambiance, personal attention is excellent, very helpful, quiet beautiful rural area.

Ria V - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ria V
With spouse/partner

All expectations met!

We received a friendly reception when we arrived and our room and the other facilities met all our expectations. Penny, her family and staff took care of all our needs and served a delicious dinner and breakfast. The sufficient distance from the N1 ensured peace and quiet and we had a good night's rest.

Pierre T - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pierre T
Individual traveler

Vriendelik en gerieflike oornagblyplek.

Kuilfontein bly 'n baie betroubare oornagstop. Vriendelike eienaars en personeel, gerieflike kamers met 'n eg Karoo-aandete. Hulle kan egter gerus oorweeg om kliënte WiFi toegang te bied.

Johannes S - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johannes S
Family with young children

Hoogs aanbeveel!

Baie lekker oornagbestemming. Een van die beste gastehuise wat ek al besoek het.

Ilze K - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilze K
With friends

Fantastiese oornagplek! Netjies, skoon, rustig en gerieflik langs die N1 halfpad tussen Johannesburg en Kaapstad.

Pragtige plaas in die hart van die Karoo. Baie vriendelike personeel het ons verwelkom. Goeie diens. Baie netjiese, goed toegeruste selfsorg-eenheid. Sal beslis weer daar oorslaap en dit aanbeveel by ander reisigers.

Louis W - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis W
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam. Kos heerlik. Baie geniet!

Staf baie gasvry. Hulpvaardig. Tuis gevoel. Voel veilig op die plaas.

Ilona C - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilona C
With spouse/partner

Beautiful clean accommodation

Friendly good service, and a clean, comfortable room.

Kerri-lee C - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kerri-lee C
On business

Warm, friendly environment which made me feel so at home

Warm, friendly environment which made me feel so at home. I will definitely recommend The Paddocks to friends and family, and will certainly stay here again!

Mervyn T - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mervyn T
With spouse/partner

Wonderful, romantic setting. Dinner and breakfast were excellent

Very romantic setting. The farm is surrounded by wide open spaces. The dining room has amazing décor and the little pub presented a nice atmosphere. Food was very good. Patricia is one of the most friendly and efficient individuals I have ever met.

Elize H - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elize H
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n ervaring om in die Karoo te oornag en die kleinste kroegie te beleef!

Hierdie is 'n verblyfopsie wat beslis deur enige reisiger oorweeg moet word. Die eienaars se kennis van die geskiedenis is ongelooflik en mens kan twee dae daar vertoef om alles te ervaar.

Alida B - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alida B
Family with teenagers

Puik, vriendelik ontvang, skoon, netjies en veilig!

Sal dit beslis aanbeveel! Dit is lekker ruim verblyf met alles wat nodig is. Die pesoneel het uit hul pad gegaan om alles vir ons so aagenaam moontlik te maak in die hartjie van die winter!

Angelika R - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Angelika R

Goed!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Mark B - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark B
With spouse/partner

We loved the uniqueness, food and company at this wonderful accommodation

We arrived here after a long drive and we were met the the very welcoming Patricia. We had a drink in the quaint bar followed by a leg stretch around the property. Dinner was a very social affair mingling with the other guests and the food was wonderful. We enjoyed a nightcap and a chat with Lexie and Grant before retiring to our very comfortable room were we slept like babies. We rounded our stay off with a delicious breakfast and were sorry to leave this unique accommodation behind.

Ann B - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ann B
With friends

A lovely surprise, friendly, fun and appetising.

I was pleasantly surprised. Staff very friendly, and caring and food was scrumptious.

Chris F - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Chris F
With spouse/partner

We mistakenly took the self catering option.

We would only recommend the Stable Cottages as you are close to the main farm buildings.

John T - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
John T
With spouse/partner

Decent

A decent stay.

Michelle R - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle R
On business

A charming, welcoming and inspirational experience, with excellent food and service!

I had the most memorable stay at this oasis in the Karoo. Excellent standards prevail, from the linen, to the quality of food, service and the most excellent breakfast I have had in a while, as well as the most welcoming hosts. I would highly recommend Kuilfontein, not only as a stopover, but as an inspirational experience.

Eben P - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Eben P
With spouse/partner

Great halfway stopover between Cape Town and Gauteng

So peaceful & quiet. Food was really nice and inviting ambiance.

Glynis L - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Glynis L
With spouse/partner

Lovely

A comfortable, peaceful spot in Colesberg.

Doug R - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Doug R
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable

A welcome stopover after a long drive up from Cape Town.

From R1 440
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 440
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 440
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 43 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: Kuilfontein Farm, N1, Colesberg, 9795, Northern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDI0YjIxNGY3LTZmZjUtNDBlOC05Y2VhLTIxOWRlNTUyMzRmNg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 440  per night (for 2 people) 67 5 1 5 Kuilfontein Farm N1 9795 Northern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 09:00 -30.816369570026 24.99434709549
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!