The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Kuse Khaya Guest House | TravelGround
+20

Kuse Khaya Guest House

10 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 10 reviews for Kuse Khaya Guest House
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
3.8/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
3.6/5
Sue-ann E - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sue-ann E
With spouse/partner

Loved the hospitality and know that you are safe.

The place is very secure, loved the area. Would recommend it to anyone.

Gert Hermanus F - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert Hermanus F

The management was very friendly and helpful.

I would like to stay there again.

Christine V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine V
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, very clean and neat.

Very nice place, centrally located and comfortable. Very neat and safe. Will go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik, baie skoon en netjies.

Baie lekker plek, sentraal geleë en gerieflik. Baie netjies en veilig. Ons sal enige tyd weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Maritza H - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Maritza H
Family with young children

Die kamer was ruim en netjies, maar die gronde was onversorg en die swembad was groen en vol alge.

Die gastehuis se ligging was perfek en ons het baie veilig gevoel, aangesien dit in 'n veiligheidsbuurt was. Ons kamer was ruim en netjies en is elke dag gediens. Ons ontvangs was vriendelik. Die terrein was onversorg en die swembad groen en vol alge. Die bestuurder het verduidelik dat die swembad groen was as gevolg van 'n storm, maar mens kon sien die swembad is al 'n geruime tyd onversorg gelaat. Die swembad was 'n teleurstelling, aangesien ons juis die gastehuis gekies het sodat ons kinders kon swem. Die gras was ook lank en die beddings onversorg.

Kuse Khaya Guest House's response

Thank you for feedback always welcomed as it makes our establishment a better place for the next guests. Sorry for the bad experience but happy that there was some honesty of acknowledging positive elements.
Three weeks of December holidays would mean staff is on holidays, therefore, lack of maintenance in some areas would show especially after heavy rains accompanied by wind. Even roads leading to the guesthouse would attest to this fact. Any guest would have noticed that by Saturday the pool was usable and on Monday garden service started working.
As host, we aim to be as warm and friendly though the customer/guest experience.

Kuse Khaya Guest House
Claudette D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Claudette D
With spouse/partner

Great option when attending events at Carnival City.

We stayed here last weekend, the place met our basic needs and was easy to get to Carnival city from here. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.

John M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
John M
Family with young children

Expected more because of the pictures. It is self-catering but there's no kitchen etc.

Expected more. Really cramped and small bathroom. Friendly helpful people. Traffic on the N17 makes so much noise and didn't get good sleep. Kids too and they had to get good sleep for chess tournament.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Het meer verwag na aanleiding van die foto's. Dit is selfsorg maar het nie 'n kombuis ens. nie.

Het meer verwag. Baie beknop en badkamer klein. Mense was vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Verkeer op N17 raas te veel en swak geslaap. Kinders ook en hulle moes goed slaap vir skaak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kuse Khaya Guest House's response

Good day

Our apologies for such bad experience and all I can say is our perception and prejudice of others will always find faults everywhere even where there is none.
Our profile don't hide the fact we overlooking N17 and works for our business.

Ask anyone who stayed with Wi-Fi, DStv available all you need is access to Wi-Fi. DStv is easily tuned to desired channel whenever required by guest. A kitchenette is located not very far from where the guest was. the room was prepared accordingly with a doodle and 2 single.

No gratitude no mention for a discount offered.

Kuse Khaya Guest House
Neels B - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Neels B

Wat jy sien op foto's is nie wat jy kry nie.

Ontbyt was die enigste ding wat die moeite werd was. Geen DStv is aangebied nie en daar is geen WiFi nie.

Zinhle M - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Zinhle M
With friends

Great customer service

Welcoming reception, located in a very safe environment.

Ronald T - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronald T
With spouse/partner

Excellent, enjoyed the stay even if it was only for a short period

Real value for money. Customer service, cleanliness and safety were all excellent. One recommendation however is to improve the direction to the guest house by means of sign boards, etc.

Lulu G - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lulu G
Family with young children

Absolutely wonderful hosts, Vusi and his wife.

Vusi & his wife are wonderful people. Upon our arrival, we found out it was Vusi's birthday, and all the guests were invited to join the family for lunch. The food prepared by his wife and helpers was absolutely fantastic (as was the pudding & Birthday cake). Breakfast the following morning were delicious and was more than enough. We spent the weekend there as my granddaughter competed in a modelling competition, which was a stone throw away from the guesthouse. I will surely book their again if I need to stay near Carnival City again. I can say it's suited for anyone to stay there. Vusi you and your wife keep it up! We had a wonderful stay. Thank you. Lulu, Piet & Kiara - Nelspruit.

From R640
per night (for 2 people)
From R640
per night (for 2 people)
From R640
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 5 Serfontein Street, Libradene, Boksburg, 1459, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGU3YjE4NjE5LWJlNDgtNGY1Mi1hZjAzLTNlYmYyMWM0OWFmOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R640  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 4 5 Serfontein Street Libradene 1459 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -26.250853618525 28.252002596855
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!