The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Kwa - Bungane Guest House | TravelGround
+11

Kwa - Bungane Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 28 reviews for Kwa - Bungane Guest House
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Simon V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simon V
With friends

Nice and comfortable.

We were warmly welcomed. The owner is always helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker en gerieflik.

Ons is vriendelik en gasvry ontvang. Die eienaar is altyd behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Raymond P - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Raymond P
Family with teenagers

Staff not friendly, not available in case of need.

The staff not friendly, cannot accommodate clients' concerns. Poor communication, not available when needed.

Rene P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Rene P
With spouse/partner

Scared, felt unsafe.

Not recommended for older guests.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skrikkerig, onveilig gevoel.

Nie aanbeveel vir ouer mense nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thabiso M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thabiso M
With friends

I will be coming back next year and hopefully I made a mark too.

Good location, clean, friendly and safe.

Kwa - Bungane Guest House's response

Hi Thabiso,
Thank you very much for such a positive review. It was a pleasure having you for the weekend. You and your friends were very friendly and nice. I hope to see you again next year.
Kind Regards,
Joy

Kwa - Bungane Guest House
Lee W - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee W
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Very nice quiet area, close to all amenities. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Highly recommended.

Kwa - Bungane Guest House's response

Dear Lee,

Thank you so much for such a positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Joy

Kwa - Bungane Guest House
Phindile B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phindile B
Family with young children

Family outing.

It's very clean and neat, convenient and close to shops.

Kwa - Bungane Guest House's response

Dear Phindile,

Thank you very much for your kind and encouraging words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Johannesburg. My team is also happy that they could be of service to you.

Kind Regards,
Joy Mehlomakulu
Director: Kwa - Bungane Guest House

Kwa - Bungane Guest House
Nkanyezi N - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nkanyezi N
With spouse/partner

Good service

The service was good and secured security.

Jabu M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jabu M
On business

Excellent.

A group of 5 from our Organization in KZN attended a conference in Johannesburg. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kwa - Bungane Guest House. The rooms were clean, the hostess and staff friendly and very accommodating. The place is also located close to sites of interest for out of town people. Thank you Joy and your team!

Kwa - Bungane Guest House's response

Hi Jabu,

Thank you very much for this positive feedback. My team and I are humbled beyond words. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Joy

Kwa - Bungane Guest House
Olivia J - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Olivia J
With spouse/partner

Comfortable place of rest.

Very lovely place, warm and welcoming. They made us feel very comfortable and we had all that we needed.

Kwa - Bungane Guest House's response

Good day Olivia,

Thank you very much for such an awesome review. My staff and I appreciate your kind and encouraging words.

Kind Regards,
Joy

Kwa - Bungane Guest House
Marloe M - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marloe M
With friends

Wonderful to return from function in the evening to be greeted by friendly host lady and beautiful clean room.

The service was oustanding and breakfast was always on time for our meetings. Lovely, spacious, clean room, carport, friendly service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik om saans van byeenkoms af te kom na 'n vriendelike gasvrou en pragtige skoon kamer.

Ons het goeie diens gekry, ontbyt was altyd betyds vir ons afsprake. Lekker ruim skoon kamer motorafdak en vriendelike diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simon V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simon V
With friends

Very nice and comfy.

It is very pretty and clean. The folks are frienldy, warm, and helpful. I will stay here again any day and I'd recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en gerieflik.

Die plek is baie mooi en skoon. Die mense is baie vriendelik, warm en behulpsaam. Ek sal enige tyd weer by hulle bly en ek sal hulle graag aanbeveel vir enigiemand wat daar moet oornag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kwa - Bungane Guest House's response

Good day Simon,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We look forward to having you back anytime you are in South Africa.
Kind Regards,
Joy

Kwa - Bungane Guest House
Leocardia C - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leocardia C
On business

The service at your guest house was very good. Keep up the good work.

The service was very good.

Kwa - Bungane Guest House's response

Thank you very much for those encouraging words.

Kind regards,
Kwa - Bungane Guest House

Kwa - Bungane Guest House
Heidi G - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Heidi G
With friends

Was nie wat ek gedink het nie, het nie op my gemak gevoel nie, kamers was nie gereed nie, moes vra vir koffie, ens.

Sien sterre.

Karen C - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen C

My daughter and I enjoyed staying at the lodge.

I would just like to make a suggestion: It would be great if you could provide the guests with a remote while staying at the Guest House.

Harry R - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Harry R

This is a great and safe stopover guest house for visitors to Gauteng

First impressions count and the Guest House presents a neat, well kept and safe place, as noted from our first look of it from the gates. The service is personal and excellent with staff being extremely friendly and courteous. The rooms are neat and comfortable. This is a highly recommendable accommodation venue.

Fred W - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Fred W
With friends

Perfect location for going to Ultra Fest at Nasrec

Very comfortable and relaxed. Friendly host and service.

Nikki C - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikki C
With friends

Excellent service. comfortable and clean.

My friends and I needed a place to stay overnight near the FNB Stadium. What gem I have found in Kwa Bungane. Joy and her staff greeted us warmly and she even arranged a cab for us to and from the stadium. Our stay was comfortable and clean. I have already recommended this guest house to friends who are going to the next concert. I will definitely be staying at Kwa Bungane again.

Lettie F - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lettie F
With spouse/partner

Very good

Very good hospitality.

Thembisile K - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thembisile K
With spouse/partner

Great

A wonderful Joburg Guest House.

Celestine K - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Celestine K
With spouse/partner

Decent place to stay in

Had a lovely stay at Kwa-Bungane Guest House apart from an information error I picked up, which has been e-mailed to TravelGround.

Sheri E - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sheri E
With spouse/partner

Close to soccer city, friendly, clean. Thank you.

Great place to stay when attending events at the Stadium.

Gasmelbari M - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gasmelbari M
Individual traveler

It was a very enjoyable experience in a family environment.

Sister Joy is a wonderful person and runs such an attractive guest house!

Matsobane L - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Matsobane L
Individual traveler

Good

Great customer service.

Jabu S - Feb 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jabu S
With spouse/partner

The owner was very nice and welcoming.

We had a few special requests which Kwa - Bungane happily accommodated. On our way there we got a bit lost and they offered to fetch us, simply outstanding customer service. Thank you.

Musa M - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Musa M
Family with young children

The accommodation and it's rate are very reaseonable

We didn't have any problems while at Kwa-Bungane. Very relaxing holiday.

Fidelis C - Sep 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fidelis C

Very welcome, warm, smart ang very accessible

This guest house makes you feel at home, the service is very efficient and staff are very friendly, but very professional.

Ralph N - Mar 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ralph N
With friends

A truly wonderful place of rest

A great and wonderful place to live at, Joy really made my stay a comfortable and relaxed one. Much Appreciated

Ireen Matanda C - Mar 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Ireen Matanda C
With spouse/partner

Its a safe and friedly place to be.

Its a good place to be in south africa especially if hava a meeting at UNISA conference centre

From R699
per night (sleeps 2)
From R699
per night (sleeps 2)
From R699
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1 Tarascon Road, Ormonde Ext 1, Johannesburg, 2091, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDk0ZTRiMTZjLTk2MGUtNDRhMi05Y2I2LTM5OWZkZjI2NTY0Mw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R699  per night (sleeps 2) 28 5 1 5 1 Tarascon Road Ormonde Ext 1 2091 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -26.248373436519 27.994266450405
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!