The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Lagoon View on Inchara Drive | TravelGround
+29

Lagoon View on Inchara Drive

60 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 60 reviews for Lagoon View on Inchara Drive
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Emma N - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emma N
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker

Die plek is mooi en gerieflik met 2 badkamers. Dit werk vir ’n gesin van 6.

Melda R - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Melda R
With friends

Value for money. Very clean and comfortable.

Happy memories made. Friendly staff, very pleasant stay at Morgan Bay.

Josie M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Josie M
With friends

Beautiful, spacious and clean place with a gorgeous view and superb location. Very helpful host who was always available. Had an awesome time!

Very comfortable living space with plenty of cutlery and crockery. Lovely outside braai area and garden. The host was exceptionally helpful and accommodating.

Sive P - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sive P
Family with young children

Awesome.

Very friendly and nice host.

Sibulele N - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sibulele N
Family with teenagers

A great place to stay.

We enjoyed our stay. The place was clean, fully equipped and homely also great value for money. The views are beautiful. It was exactly what we had hoped for.

Colin B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colin B
With spouse/partner

Enjoyable and rewarding.

Would recommend staying there.

Audrey J - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Audrey J
Family with young children

Pragtig, gerieflik skoon en netjies.

Heerlik vir kinders en loop afstand van die strand.

Gavin S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Gavin S
With friends

Clean, neat, functional, tidy, comfortable.

Noisy neighbours who booked in the day before we left. Detracted from the great time we had.

Alana B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alana B
With friends

Dit was heerlik! Netjies en die uitsig is pragtig.

Dit was vir seker die geld werd!

Xolelwa V - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Xolelwa V
Family with young children

We had a great stay.

The owner is so friendly and welcoming. They made our stay so easy.

Namhla P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Namhla P
With friends

We had great time, the place is spacious and neat.

We would like to visit again, we had fun, our neighbours were so lovely, thank you.

Nikki H - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikki H
With friends

It was comfortable with a beautiful view.

I would recommend this as a great getaway for peace and tranquillity.

Sarel Coenraadt S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarel Coenraadt S
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, gemaklik, goed geleë.

Akkommodasie was alles wat ons verwag het.

Maria P - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria P
Family with teenagers

Waarde vir geld en baie netjies. Die eienaars baie behulpsaam.

Kan aanbeveel ten sterkste.

Tania J - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania J
Family with teenagers

Had a wonderful stay, neat and modern place. Everything we needed was readily available. Will easily return.

Everything was in working order, the only thing I will add is addition laundry lines or maybe the collapsible type as the lines are limited for a place that provide for 6. Otherwise I can honestly not complain about anything.

Curt H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Curt H

Ons het dit so geniet. Sal weer teruggaan binnekort.

Ons kon rondloop in die straat en die natuur geniet. Geen vullis, niemand wat bedel.

Corne L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne L
Family with young children

Heerlike blyplek.

Verblyf was regtig fantasties en alhoewel die hele dorp vir meer as 'n dag sonder krag was het Johnny sy eie kragopwekker vir ons gekoppel om ons verblyf te vergemaklik. Het ons volgende bespreking by lagoon view on Inchara reeds weer bespreek.

Ben D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben D
Family with young children

Great stay, thank you so much!

Great view, clean, friendly and compact unit. Everything we required. Thank you for a great stay!

Michelle B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle B
Family with teenagers

Lekker ontspan en veilige plek..

Lagoon view is 'n baie mooi plek en ons het regtig veilig gevoel. Die eienaars was vriendelik en baie behulpsaam.

Hantie C - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hantie C
With spouse/partner

Die rustigheid om te ontspan maar naby genoeg aan alles.

Skoon en gerieflike verblyf met alles wat nodig is. Vriendelike gasvrou.

Johan O - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan O
Family with teenagers

Worth it!

Luxury, clean and beautiful views! Couldn't ask for better! For sure value for money, go make a reservation again! Johny and Alida welcomed us and made us feel at home quickly. Wonderful people, very loving and great service!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Moeite werd!

Luuks, skoon en mooi uitsig! Kon nie vir beter vra nie! Vir seker waarde vir geld, gaan weer 'n bespreking maak! Johny en Alida het ons mooi ontvang en vinnig laat tuis voel. Wonderlike mense, baie liefdevol en lewer flink diens!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marietjie V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marietjie V
Family with teenagers

Ek beveel Lagoon View beslis aan.

Baie netjies en vriendelike diens.

Sherry B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sherry B
With friends

Absolutely beautiful.

This place is perfect, fully equipped, very clean and feels like home. I will definitely be going back. We absolutely loved Lagoon View on Inchara Drive.

Kayakazi M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kayakazi M
With friends

It's a warm and lovely place.

The units are spotless, warm and friendly welcoming. It's a good place even for family.

Adam W - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adam W
With friends

Amazing place and an amazing host!

We would definitely recommend this place and will definitely be back again.

Wayne J - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wayne J

A great place to stay.

My guests that stayed there were very impressed with everything. I will definitely recommend the place.

Jessica P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jessica P
Family with young children

Awesome mense en 'n lekker blyplek met 'n ongelooflike uitsig oor die rivier en strandmeer.

Wat 'n wonderlike vakansie! Alles is rustig met sundowners en 'n sundowner-uitsig. Tannie Alida en haar man het uit hul pad gegaan om te help met enige iets. Wonderlike mense! Die eenheid was net so ongelooflik met 'n bekostigbare prys. Kon vir niks meer vra nie.

Petrus P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Petrus P
Family with young children

Cosy, homey relaxed place.

We had a wonderful stay and there was everything we needed. The braai area was so nice and the kitchen was very well equipped. Thanks for a nice stay.

Brian R - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Brian R
With friends

Stay was good, but neighbours were an issue.

We were very impressed with the accommodation. Value for money at its best! The only negative was the neighbours in the other part. They were extremely loud from very early in the morning and their music was extremely loud. I will happily stay there again and will definitely recommend it.

Cedric P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Cedric P
Family with teenagers

Spacious cottage worth every rand spent.

We were very surprised at the size of the place and it was more than adequate for our family of five. We were also warmly welcomed and did not expect the extra touches like milk in fridge and games offered to our kids. Thank you very much.

Eva W - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eva W

Very neat place with all necessities.

Very neat and clean place. One of the few places I did not feel I needed to use Jik to clean and sanitize the place before I could cook or shower. Had all necessary equipment needed for holiday.

David F - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David F
With friends

A very comfortable and well appointed cottage.

Would recommend Lagoon View to anyone wishing to stay at Morgan Bay.

Nthabeleng S - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nthabeleng S
With friends

It was wonderful, we enjoyed ourselves.

See stars.

Lesley V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lesley V
Family with teenagers

Excellent location, excellent housing for 4 people 2 bedrooms, great customer service.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, lovely place to stay, walk around, listen to and see the birds in the area, near the Lagoon etc. We highly recommend such.

Kim O - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kim O
With friends

Beautiful, neat place.

Enjoyed our stay. Peaceful.

Jenny P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Jenny P
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies, wasmasjien was 'n wenner, wonderlike eienaars, loop strand toe as jy baie fiks is.

Dis jammer huis is verdeel, ons het regtig baie rumoerige bure gehad die aand voor ons terugkeer. Baie lekker gerieflike plek, netjies en skoon. Uitsig oor lagoon, verkies om see toe te ry al was dit nie ver nie maar baie op- en afdraendes. Behalwe hotel om te eet, niks anders van belang. Winkeltjie met nodigste. Eienaars baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Baie geniet, sal enige tyd weer gaan.

Daniel M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel M
Family with young children

Wonderful location, host and unit.

Alida and Jhonny are wonderful hosts, it was a great pleasure to stay in their place. The unit is well-appointed with a beautiful 'Lagoon View'.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike ligging, gasheer en eenheid.

Alida en Jhonny is wonderlike gashere, dit was 'n groot genot om in hul plekkie te bly. Die eenheid is goed ingerig met 'n pragtige 'Lagoon View'.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Danel M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danel M
With friends

Salvation.

Accommodation was lovely and comfortable, thank you very much. I would suggest that a laundry line be put up on the lawn from the top to the bottom on the right to hang swimming gear and laundry in the sun. Thank you again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Saligheid.

Verblyf was heerlik en gemaklik, baie dankie. Ek sal wel voorstel dat daar voor op die grasperk van bo na onder aan die regterkant ‘n wasgoedlyn opgesit word om swemgoed en wasgoed in die sonnetjie te kan hang. Baie dankie weereens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lucinda R - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucinda R

Picture perfect.

We could not have asked for better accommodation and hospitality. We have been delighted by a beautiful, modern furnished apartment that is very clean and tidy and also walking distance from the beach. The apartment has a picturesque view just like in the pictures. We could also use the owner's rowboat to admire the picturesque nature. Many thanks to fantastic service and accommodation. I strongly recommend Lagoon view.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Prentjiemooi.

Vir beter verblyf en gasvryheid kon ons nie gevra het nie. Ons het heerlik gebly in 'n pragtige, moderne gemeubileerde woonstel wat baie skoon en netjies is en boonop stapafstand is vanaf die strand. Die woonstel het 'n prentjiemooi uitsig net soos in die foto's. Ons kon ook gebruik maak van die eienaar se roeiboot om die prentjiemooi natuur te bewonder. Baie dankie aan fantastiese diens en akkommodasie. Ek beveel Lagoon view ten sterkste aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Danica T - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danica T
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place!

I wish that we could have stayed longer!

Ongezwa N - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ongezwa N
With friends

The whole experience was wonderful.

The venue was very neat and we were received warmly.

Elta V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elta V
With friends

Puik.

Vriendelikste mense. Heerlike huis om in te bly!

Mari L - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mari L
With spouse/partner

Ons perfekte see-vakansie.

Ons het baie lekker gebly al het die wind twee dae rof gewaai. Die huis bied beskerming teen die wind en ons kon nog steeds op die stoep kuier en braai sonder dat die wind ons gepla het. Die huis het ook 'n wasmasjien wat baie handig was. Die Erlanks ekstra moeite gedoen.

André N - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
André N
With spouse/partner

Lekker gemaklike eenheid met alles wat mens nodig het.

Alles was in werkende orde en ons gasvrou het ons by die huis ontvang en ook deur die naweek gehelp soos benodig.

Lize G - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize G
On business

Fantastic.

See stars! Very nice stay. Just a pity that it was so short.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Sien sterre! Baie lekker gebly. Jammer dit was so kort verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carla D - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla D
With friends

The house is comfortable with lovely views.

The manager was friendly and went the extra mile to furnished the house well. Would definitely make use of this accommodation again for the future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die huisie is baie gerieflik en het 'n pragtige uitsig.

Die bestuurder was baie vriendelik en het baie moeite gedoen om die huisie goed in te rig. Ek sal beslis weer gebruik maak van die verblyf vir toekomstige reise.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Karen M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen M
With spouse/partner

Lovely modern place, will recommend.

Modern place with all facilities, full DSTV, a short walk from the hotel but otherwise stunning place to stay, will definitely recommend.

Sinazo M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sinazo M
With friends

My review was as good as expected. Marvelous

Warm quiet area with a beautiful view towards the lake downwards. Very neat and spacious for accommodation, accessible.

Daniel T - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel T
With friends

Waarde vir geld.

Fantasties geleë en ten volle toegerus. Waarde vir geld.

Gert S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gert S
Family with young children

Baie skoon en gerieflik.

Ek sal die verblyf vir almal aanbeveel, baie skoon en netjies.

Jeanne M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanne M
With friends

Wonderlik!

Ons het lekker warm geslaap in mooi skoon plek met lekker beddegoed en als gerieflik ingerig. Dit was 'n groot plesier. Dankie Johnny Erlank om my ook nog met 'n pap band te help. Jy is 'n ster.

Kylista G - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kylista G
With friends

What a wonderful weekend away.

Amazing! What a pleasure!

Elandre K - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elandre K
Family with teenagers

Baie rustige naweek.

Die naweek was rustig en die weer plesierig.

Christa P - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa P
With friends

Aangename skoon verblyf met absoluut alles wat mens nodig het.

Die eenheid is super netjies met alles wat mens nodig het. Die gasheer en gasvrou het ons baie vriendelik ontvang en was bereid om met enige iets van hulp te wees. Ons was spyt dat ons net een nag oorgebly het. Lagoon View word met die grootste vrymoedigheid aanbeveel!

Robin C - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Robin C
With spouse/partner

Spacious, clean and comfortable with a good view of the lagoon.

This is a very comfortable house with all facilities suitable for a couple or a family. The stoep offers a good view of the lagoon, and it is only about 500 m from the magnificent beach.

Johan F - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan F
With friends

Calm and comfortable.

The house was clean and neat. Calm and quiet. We will definitely visit again. Worth every penny.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en gerieflik.

Huis was skoon en netjies. Rustig en stil. Sal beslis weer besoek. Waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan K - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan K
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie lekker gebly en lekker gerus. Alles wat jy nodig het is daar.

Dit was ons eerste besoek aan Morganbaai. Ons het baie lekker gebly en goed gerus. Die blyplek het alles wat 'n mens nodig het om lekker vakansie te hou. Ons het lekker op die stoep gesit en uitgekyk op die Lagoon. Die uitsig was 'n bietjie beperk maar vir ons voldoende. Die woonstel is netjies en skoon. Ons het gesukkel met die stoof en kon nie die oond aan die gang kry nie. Die eienaar was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons sal weer daar gaan bly.

Sarel S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarel S
With friends

Baie gemaklik en goed toegerus met 'n baie mooi uitsig oor die strandmeer.

Die verblyf is baie goed toegerus met 'n baie mooi uitsig oor die strandmeer en natuurlike bos vanaf die baie lekker stoep. Ons is vriendelik ontvang en het die verblyf baie geniet. Dit is stapafstand vanaf die strandmeer en see.

Feziwe M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Feziwe M
Family with young children

Excellent, safe place.

Accommodation is clean and safe.

Gert S - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Gert S
Family with teenagers

Uitstekend, het die baie geniet.

Baie goeie waarde vir geld, baie netjies en nuut. Vriendelike diens. Ek sal dit aanbeveel.

From R850
per night (sleeps 6)
From R850
per night (sleeps 6)
From R850
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 235 Inchara Drive, Morgan Bay, 5292, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDBlYjYyMjY4LTM1NGMtNDYxMS1iYzc3LTkxODBiMjU5MmU1Mw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (sleeps 6) 60 5 1 5 235 Inchara Drive Morgan Bay 5292 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -32.702583139734 28.340306496666
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!