The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Lagoon View | TravelGround
+24

Lagoon View

59 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 59 reviews for Lagoon View
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Johan V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
Family with teenagers

Aangename verblyf, goeie ligging en pragtige natuurskoon.

Sal graag weer Morganbaai besoek.

Fia C - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Fia C
With spouse/partner

‘n Fees

Uiters gerieflik, rustig met bedagsame, behulpsame eienaars. Ons het dit baie geniet. Sal weer van die akkommodasie gebruik maak.

Warren W - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Warren W
Family with teenagers

Stunning view and beautiful garden setting.

Stunning unit. Very beautiful setting. Elderly people and people with walking difficulties, take note, there are stairs to and from the road to the unit.

Darryn K - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Darryn K
Family with young children

Wonderful view and value for money.

Two kayaks available for guest to use on the lagoon. Kids really enjoyed the stay.

Paul V - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul V

Vreedsaam, pragtige uitsig, goeie geriewe.

Die uitsig is die beste, en die geriewe was heeltemaal na wense. Dit was heerlik om op die lagoon te roei, en al die verskillende voëls te sien. Ons sal maklik teruggaan!

Donna P - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donna P
Family with young children

Very peaceful and relaxing.

Awesome view and access to river with canoeing available too.

Nombulelo V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nombulelo V
Family with teenagers

It was nice and quiet.

The place is very cosy but the roof is very low and then it becomes too hot.

Piero G - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Piero G
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and homely.

No WiFi was a bit inconvenient.

Alan T - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alan T
With spouse/partner

Good value for money, house was clean, we were well received, very peaceful and can be recommended.

Very peaceful, unfortunately the lagoon is dry at this point in time. Bird life is abundant. Good value for money.

Chris S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris S
With spouse/partner

Stunning views.

Friendly owners. Extremely neat and feels like home with stunning view of the water. Nice size deck for a nice braai at night. Our 3 year old was also comfortable and happy in the place. We will be back in the next few weeks.

Ellen B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ellen B
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker.

Mooi plekkie met pragtige uitsig! Waarde vir geld, vriendelike gasvrou!

Christine P - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine P

Lovely and relaxing for a weekend getaway.

We really enjoyed our weekend getaway and would recommend the establishment to our friends. The setting is beautiful, especially the balcony overlooking the lagoon. The establishment is spacious, clean, had everything we needed and very friendly owners.

Andre V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andre V
With spouse/partner

Hierdie is sommer baie lekker area om rustig te kuier.

Ons kan net van gulde ontvangs vertel, te midde van redelike reënerige dag. Blyplek is baie netjies, goed gemeubileer, en is goeie waarde vir verblyf tariewe gehef. As weer sou saamspeel, kan strand daagliks besoek, word, omrede binne loopafstand.

Dean M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dean M
With spouse/partner

Really relaxing and excellent value for money. Great place to stay!

Really enjoyed our stay at Lagoon View. Beautiful views of the Morgan Bay river 800 m from hotel and beach, nice an quiet. We enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

Wilna M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilna M
With spouse/partner

Kon 100% herlaai!

Heerlike gesellige woonstel met wonderlike uitsig oor die lagoon. Gasvrye eienaars! Kan dit verseker aanbeveel.

Chantel V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantel V
Family with young children

Ongelooflik.

Hierdie was die hoogtepunt van ons hele vakansie. Daar was heerlike visvang geleentheid en geleentheid om te leer kayak (kano). Ons het so lekker gebly, 'n puik waarde vir geld nessie!

Ian B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ian B
With spouse/partner

Lovely.

Nice little place. Great value for money as a stop over. Need more time to enjoy the entire place. Next time I will spend a few days there.

Kristy S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kristy S
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

Lagoon view is a cosy home away from home, our stay there was relaxing and the view was amazing.

Frieda D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frieda D

Lekker daar oorgebly!

Gerieflike en skoon eenheid met pragtige uitsig op die lagoon!

Kurt K - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kurt K
With friends

It was a perfect weekend.

If you need to get away and find yourself and get to know your friends or partner better, this is it. Tranquility and beauty surrounds you.

Ilze L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilze L
Family with teenagers

Beautiful location, value for money.

Location very good, beautiful view of river. Neat unit, everything you need. Very much enjoyed the canoes on the river. Thanks for the wonderful weekend!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige ligging, waarde vir geld.

Ligging baie goed, pragtige uitsig op rivier. Netjiese eenheid, alles wat jy nodig het. Die kano’s baie geniet op rivier. Dankie vir heerlike naweek!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Adelaide T - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adelaide T
With spouse/partner

Neat, clean and well equipped.

Very nice place with nice views. Well received by agent in the absence of the owners. Later that day, the owners introduced themselves and wanted to know if everything was in order. We can recommend the accommodation, but perhaps the stairs down to the unit may be a problem for some elderly. Above all we enjoyed the privacy and silence very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, skoon en goed toegerus.

Baie oulike plekkie met mooi uitsig. Goed ontvang deur agent in die afwesigheid van die eienaars. Later die dag het die eienaars kom kennis maak en verneem of alles in orde is. Ons kan die verblyf aanbeveel, maar dalk kan die trap af na die eenheid vir party bejaardes 'n probleem wees. Bo alles ons het die privaatheid en stilte baie geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cornelius D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cornelius D
With spouse/partner

It was very nice, unfortunately only one bathroom for 4 people.

We had a nice stay. It was just the bathroom that was uncomfortable for the four of us. Alida and her husband were very nice and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie lekker, ongelukkig net 1 badkamer vir 4 mense.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Dit was net die badkamer wat ongemaklik was vir die vier van ons. Alida en haar man was baie gaaf en behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charl C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl C
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam.

Morgan Bay is 'n juweel en sal beslis weer besoek.

Renata V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renata V
With friends

Breathtaking and great.

Very quiet, beautiful and comfortable. Friendly people and very helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowend en puik.

Baie rustig, mooi en gerieflik. Vriendelike mense en baie behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hennie H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie H
With friends

Very beautiful and peaceful.

The accommodation is very clean and neat. No complaints. You should just pay more attention to safety.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi en rustig.

Die verblyf is baie skoon en netjies. Geen klagtes. Jul moet net bietjie meer aan veiligheid spandeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tony A - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Tony A
With spouse/partner

Excellent location, good hosts. Would only make a couple of changes if it was mine, for instance the location of the bathroom and toilet.

The steps down to the location could be a little daunting to older couples and the bathroom location could be a problem to some guests. Excellent hosts and views compensate for any inconvenience.

Desiree H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Desiree H
With spouse/partner

Very beautiful, would recommend it.

The most beautiful and dearest people own the place. Would recommend it. Everything is neat and what you'd need is provided. The view was beautiful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi, sal dit aanbeveel.

Die mooiste plekkie en dierbaarste mense wat die plek besit. Sal dit aanbeveel vir enige persoon. Als netjies en als is daar wat jy nodig het. Uitsig baie mooi.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Douw P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Douw P
Family with young children

What an amazing weekend!

A lot to do, fishing, horse rides. Remember a kite if the wind allows - a lot of fun. Plenty to see and do if you are an outdoor person. If you want to relax, just stay inside, read, watch a movie and braai! We loved it, would stay a week if we had the time!

Amanda V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda V
Family with teenagers

Onoortreflik!

Heerlike verblyf. Netjies, skoon en vriendelike diens. Sal definitief aanbeveel!

Gary P - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gary P
With spouse/partner

Welcoming,quiet and sufficient amenities for comfortable stay.

The accommodation was very comfortable with enough of everything . Could do with a light over the counter the toaster sits on.Very nice high pressure hot shower.Extremely quiet and peaceful. Nice to have use of kayak etc.Would stay again.

Elna S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elna S

Rustig en rustic.

Ons het ons verblyf hier geniet, al was dit net 'n vinnige oorslaap op pad Kaap toe. Ons het op die meer geroei met ons aankoms en weer vroegoggend.

Koos V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Koos V
With spouse/partner

Gemaklike verblyf met pragtige uitsig.

Die woonstel is baie netjies en ons het niks kortgekom gedurende ons 2 dae verblyf nie. Alhoewel ons gasvrou weens onverwagte omstandighede ons nie kon ontvang nie, het haar man ons vriendelik ontvang en gesorg dat ons niks kortgekom het om ons tydjie daar aangenaam te maak nie. Die rustigheid en die uitsig oor die strandmeer was lafenis vir die siel.

Gladys M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gladys M

Heerlik, rustig, nie misdaad, baie netjiese plek.

Goed toegerus, vriendelike eienaars, baie hulpvaardig. Sal enige tyd weer teruggaan.

Louis V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis V
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend. Sal definitief weer daar tuisgaan.

Plek was meer as wat ons verwag het. Sal definitief weer daar tuisgaan.

Paul B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul B
Family with young children

Fantasties.

Ons het baie lekker gebly en die gasvryheid van die eienaars is tops. Die roei op die lagoon (met eienaars se kajakke en spane) is besonders. Visse wat spring en voëls wat jag is fantasties. Sal graag weer gaan as ons tyd kry. Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

Helen W - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helen W
Family with young children

Beautiful views, comfortable, close to the beach, access to the lagoon, good birding and wonderful, friendly hospitality.

Alede and Johnny are wonderful, warm hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they really went out of their way to ensure we had a great holiday. We highly recommend staying here.

Angeline L - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angeline L
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike uitsig!

Vriendelik ontvang, ons privaatheid gerespekteer, die wooneenheid goed toegerus, kon gratis gebruik maak van eienaars se kajakke om die natuurskoon op lagoon te geniet.

Christo N - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo N
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend!

Onder die 14 plekke in die maand besoek tel hierdie een definitief onder die top 3. Die gasheer Johnny het ons dadelik laat tuis voel, en selfs gehelp om ons bagasie in te dra! Hy het ook onmiddellik 'n dokter vir my vrou gereël (gelukkig niks ernstig nie) in 'n totaal vreemde plek vir ons. Die plek was baie skoon, en die ligging op die rivier onbeskryflik. Lekkerste stort wat ek die hele maand gehad het, met waterdruk soos dit moet wees! Die kamer is ook baie modern en gerieflik uitgelê, met vol DStv, nie net 6 of so kanale nie. Sal Lagoon View enige tyd ten volle aanbeveel.

Edward R - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edward R
With spouse/partner

Perfect position for a quiet break.

Lagoon View is perfectly positioned overlooking the lagoon, and an easy stroll from the Morgan's Bay beach. From the deck you can watch a pair of fish eagles going about their daily business, flocks of kingfishers and cormorants fishing in the lagoon, as well as a rich variety of other bird life. A large bag of wood was provided for free, and the braai was put to good use.

Ewald S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ewald S
With spouse/partner

Presies waarna mens soek.

Ons tydjie by Lagoon View het al ons verwagtinge oortref. Dit bied alles wat mens nodig het en meer. Pragtige uitsig oor die lagoon, rustig en privaat en steeds loop-afstand na die strand en gedeeltes waar dit besiger word tydens vakansietyd. Het lanklaas sulke vriendelike, gasvrye eienaars ontmoet wat ons met ope arms ontvang het. Sal Lagoon View aan enige iemand aanbeveel en self graag weer terugkeer soontoe in die toekoms. Probeer dit en geniet dit!

Mariette E - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette E
Family with young children

Heerlik, netjies en skoon!

Heerlike, rustige en netjiese verblyf!

Sanjay S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanjay S
Family with teenagers

A real value for money holiday with super friendly owners.

At first we did arrive much later than we expected but was met by the super friendly owners. The road our navigator took us through was rugged 4x4 terrain, but once we entered our unit, our entire family was super delighted. Place was much more impressive than we expected. Owners went out of their way to accommodate us, and even lent us canoes. We will be back in a much bigger group. 5 stars through and through.

Pam B - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Pam B
With spouse/partner

The hosts were very friendly.

I was disappointed in this unit. It shows a beautiful view, which it was, but the bedroom especially was very small, accessible through the bathroom and very small and dingy. You also had to walk down a steep slope to reach the unit, not practical for the elderly or small kids.

Magdalena J D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magdalena J D
With spouse/partner

Puik teen 'n goeie prys.

Uitstekend. Sal weer daar oorbly. Aangename gasheer en gasvrou.

Zurina E - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zurina E
With spouse/partner

Natuurskoon is asemrowend.

Die bestemming se natuurskoon is pragtig, en die omgewing is stil en rustige perfekte omgewing om weer krag te kry om lewe aan te vat.

Madeleine V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madeleine V
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike eienaars. Lieflike plek.

Lagoon View is lieflik, skoon en ten volle toe gerus met meer as wat jy nodig het. Heerlike nagrus op stewige koninggrootte-bed. Uitsig is pragtig oor lagoon, visarende en Crested Crowns te siene. Alida en haar man is uitstekende gashere.

Charl D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl D
Family with young children

Excellent!

The view and hospitality will take your breath away. Great!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik!

Die uitsig en gasvryheid sal jou laat snak na jou asem. Fantasties!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Peter B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter B
With spouse/partner

Bliss in beauty and warm hospitality.

We had informed Alida that we would be arriving late due to horrific roadworks on the N2 and she commented they would be waiting for us and to travel safely. When we finally arrived, we received a very warm welcome and were shown the unit. It was spotless and very comfortable. Tea, coffee and sugar were available. The view from the deck is as beautiful as the web pictures and it was beautifully quiet - just what we needed to recharge our batteries. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. We cannot thank Alida and Johnny enough for the wonderful stay we had. We were very tempted just to stay on the deck and contemplate the lagoon. We would love to return when we can.

Frieda D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Frieda D

Wonderful self-catering and excellent value for money. Beautiful view of the lagoon and the braai very convenient.

We were satisfied with everything at Lagoon View. The TV was a bonus as was the washing machine and extras such as coffee, tea and sugar! And braai wood! And the use of their canoes on the lagoon. Owners Johnny and Alida Erlank are very hospitable and helpful. Truly a self-catering that we would highly recommend to our friends and family.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike selfsorg en uitstekende waarde vir geld. Pragtige uitsig op lagoon en braaiplek ook baie gerieflik.

Ons was baie tevrede met alles by Lagoonview. Die TV was 'n bonus en so ook die wasmasjien en ook ekstras soos koffie, tee en suiker! En hout vir braai! En die gebruik van hul kano's op die lagoon. Die eienaars - Johnny en Alida Erlank is baie gasvry en hulpvaardig. Voorwaar 'n selfsorg wat ons hoog sal aanbeveel by ons vriende en familie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jg D - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jg D
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place, good value for money, best customer service of all the places we visited that week.

Enjoyed the stay even though it was just one night. Had everything we needed and owners were helpful and friendly. Would love to return, just a pity we are so far away.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige plek met goeie waarde vir geld en die beste kliëntediens van ons hele week se vakansieplekke.

Ons het baie lekke gebly al was dit net een aand. Alles wat ons nodig gehad het was daar en eienaars was so hulpvaardig en vriendelik. Sal enige dag teruggaan, net jammer om so ver weg te wees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sue S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Sue S
With friends

Good accommodation, owners very helpful and friendly. Very pleasant we had a great time.

Beautiful view and peaceful had a good time and owners were very friendly and helpful.

Hester E - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hester E
With spouse/partner

Excellent over night stay.

Na ons erg ervaring deur Transkei is ons hartlik ontvang toe ons by Lagoon View aankom. Plekkie is pragtig ingerig met meer as wat ons verwag het. Kan eintlik niks uitsonder nie, want dit wat jy sien op die web is dit wat die eienaars aanbied. Dankie dat daar nog sulke eerlike en bedagsame persone is.

Warren P - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Warren P
Family with young children

Fantastic view and well equipped self catering accommodation.

Second time staying at Lagoon View and it's a great getaway. Easy access to river, for kayaking or fishing!

Francisca K - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francisca K
Family with young children

Very peaceful and quiet.

The people were very friendly and hospitable. Clean and comfortable place for us. Had a homely feeling.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig en stil.

Die mense was baie vriendelik en gasvry. Die plek was skoon en gemaklik vir ons. Daar is 'n huislike gevoel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cecile W - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Cecile W
With spouse/partner

Fantastic view with friendly owners.

We were friendly received and felt at home immediately. Beautiful deck with braai, and wood was provided as well as milk, coffee, tea and sugar in the kitchen!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese uitsig met vriendelike eienaars.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang en het onmiddellik tuis gevoel. Pragtige dek met braaiplek, en hout is voorsien asook melk, koffie, tee en suiker in die kombuis!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ben S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben S
With spouse/partner

Amazing!

See rating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Amazing!

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elizma R - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elizma R
With friends

Nice.

Guesthouse owners are very helpful and kind. Place is well equipped and the extras were provided like wood/blitz and dish saop which doesn't cost extra and isn't available at all self-catering places.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Gastehuis-eienaars is baie behulpsaam en gaaf. Plek is doeltreffend ingerig en daar was ekstra's voorsien soos hout/blitz en opwasmiddel wat niks ekstra kos nie en nie by alle selfsorg-eenhede beskikbaar is nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Simone R - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simone R
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and peaceful. Wish we had time to braai!

Wonderful destination with beautiful views. Clean and well maintained.

From R650
per night (sleeps 4)
From R650
per night (sleeps 4)
From R650
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 241 Pampus Place, Morgan's Bay, 5292, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNmYTZhN2UzLTI4ZDAtNDgwYy1hMGRjLWIzMjRkYzg4ZTRhZg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (sleeps 4) 59 5 1 5 241 Pampus Place Morgan's Bay 5292 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -32.702670827446 28.341764443131
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!