The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Laguna La Crete 202 | TravelGround
+32

Laguna La Crete 202

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 10 reviews for Laguna La Crete 202
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Kubesheree L - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Kubesheree L
Family with young children

It was lovely and very neat.

We would appreciate it if more dishes such as bowls and plastic dishes were provided as it was very tiny and not able to accommodate the food being prepared for a braai and to place cooked food in. Also it was cold and the bedding was not enough, such as there were no blankets only a thin duvet.

Mariolize S - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariolize S
With friends

Woonstel is netjies uitgeverf alhoewel 'n paar dinge aandag kort t.o.v. die skoonmaakdiens.

Die toilette moet eerder met Jik-water of Pine-gel gewas word, want rondom die toilet ruik dit na urine. Die badkamermatjie in veral die hoofslaapkamer se badkamer stink erg na urine. Die eienaar moet dit oorweeg om skottelgoedseep neer te sit om te voorkom dat breekware ens. vetterig in die kas teruggesit word. Die glasdeur se knippie is uitgeslyt wat daartoe gelei het dat ons op die balkon uitgesluit was. Gelukkig kon ons dit oopkry deur dit heen en weer te wikkel. Op daardie stadium was ons fone in die sitkamer en kon ons nie bel sodat iemand kon oopsluit vir ons. Die gastekamer se matras-cover is nogal erg vuil en kort 'n was. Jammer oor die klagtes, want dit is 'n lieflike, netjiese woonstel, maar julle vra spesifiek vir eerlike terugvoer. Kliëntediens: Die persoon by wie ons die sleutel moes ontvang het 'n voice message gestuur dat ons die sleutel by "main security" moes kry wat toe iets soos Maise Security in Shelley Beach was wat beteken het dat ons weer moes terugry Shelley Beach toe. Die kaart of pin wat hy gestuur het is deur die netwerk vertraag sodat dit te laat by ons uitgekom het. Dalk moet hy die info uittik en vra dat die kliënt bevestig dat hul wel die boodskap ontvang het. Hy het wel baie mooi om verskoning gevra vir die misverstand. Die hoofslaapkamer se kraan drup aanhoudend wat dalk die eienaar se water rekening kan opjaag.

Mariette B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette B
With spouse/partner

Stunning accommodation

On our arrival, we saw whales and dolphins right from our balcony. Amazing.

Lynette N - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette N
Family with young children

Heerlike vakansie.

Ons het die vakansie baie geniet en die eenheid het aan ons verwagtinge voldoen. Alles wat ons nodig gehad het was beskikbaar binne in die eenheid.

Cleopatra K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cleopatra K
With friends

The place was proper.

We were happy, the place was beyond what were expected.

Laguna La Crete 202's response

Good morning Cleopatra, thank you very much for your lovely review. I am so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I certainly look forward to welcoming you to Laguna 202 again in the future. Kind regards, Stuart.

Laguna La Crete 202
Slindile N - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Slindile N
With spouse/partner

It was a great experience and we were very happy with the service we received.

We were very happy with our accommodations and the communication between the property owner and ourselves, it was awesome. We will be very happy to stay at Laguna la Crete again on our next visit. Everything is nearby.

Willem G - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem G

Waarde vir geld.

Excellent service, great privacy and the unit is close to the braai and laundry. It also has a lovely view of the ocean. It's clean and fully stocked. Would definitely go back. The owner is a very pleasant person and his estate is exceptional.

Michael T - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael T
With spouse/partner

A safe and well run complex with a good sea view.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay at Laguna La Crete 202.The unit is very well equipped and close to the beach.We would definitief return at some time.

Mariska V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariska V
Family with young children

Excellent.

The apartment is comfortably furnished with a beautiful view from the balcony. We were warmly welcomed and continuously kept up to date about everything. Wil definitely book again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Die woonstel is baie gerieflik ingerig met 'n pragtige uitsig vanaf die balkon. Ons is vriendelik ontvang en voortdurend op hoogte gehou van alles. Sal beslis weer daar bespreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Laguna La Crete 202's response

Good afternoon Mariska, thank you ever so much for the lovely review that you gave me.
It was certainly a pleasure to have such lovely people like yourselves visiting my unit.
Roll on 2020 when I can welcome you once again.
Kind regards, Stuart.

Laguna La Crete 202
Liezl D - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezl D
Family with young children

Goed toegeruste woonstel, sentraal geleë. Het 'n wonderlike vakansie gehad!

Woonstel het 'n goeie see-uitsig. Ons het walvisse wat speel dopgehou van die stoep af. Swembad in die kompleks was skoon en netjies, met 'n lekker kinderswembad by. Sekuriteit was fantasties met wagte wat gereeld rondtes doen. Woonstel self was goed ingerig en netjies met fantastiese diens van die eienaar. Dit was 'n kommerlose vakansie en ons het dit terdeë geniet (ingesluit 'n 2 jarige woelwater).

From R590
per night (sleeps 4)
From R590
per night (sleeps 4)
From R590
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: Selvey Road, Uvongo, 4270, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGM2ZjVlNmZhLThjMjYtNGZjYy04ZWQ4LTY1Y2QyMzA5ZThkMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R590  per night (sleeps 4) 10 5 1 5 Selvey Road Uvongo 4270 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 09:00 -30.836533572827 30.392141279237
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!