The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Laguna La Crete 227 | TravelGround
+26

Laguna La Crete 227

19 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 19 reviews for Laguna La Crete 227
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
3.6/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Annadea M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annadea M
Family with young children

Was lekker.

Alles reg! En eienaar was vreeslik behulpsaam.

Stephan J - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Stephan J
Family with teenagers

Very nice, but problems with facilities.

The accommodation was very nice. Everything very neat and safety tops. Please note that keys must be arranged for tennis and the swimming pool. We weren't aware of it as well as the costs. To play tennis, an hourly fee is charged. It was not so communicated in advance and was a great disappointment. The TV's normal reception was very bad. Also no DStv decoder (it was mentioned). It is unacceptable to rent a decoder at a minimum of R80 per day (with extras) in addition to the subscription. Also no Explora connection point. On a holiday, one expects at least these facilities.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker, maar probleme met fasiliteite.

Die verblyf was baie lekker. Alles baie netjies en veiligheid tops. Let wel dat daar moes gereël word om sleutels af te haal vir tennis en die swembad. Ons was nie bewus daarvan asook die kostes nie. Om tennis te speel word daar 'n uurlikse fooi gevra. Dis nie so gekommunikeer vooruit nie en was 'n groot teleurstelling. Die TV se gewone opvangs was baie sleg. Ook geen DStv dekodeerder nie (dit was genoem). Dis nogmaals onaanvaarbaar om 'n dekodeerder te huur teen min R80 per dag (met ekstras) addisioneel tot die subskripsie. Asook geen Explora-koppelpunt nie. Op 'n vakansie verwag mens ten minste hierdie geriewe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nozipho M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nozipho M
With spouse/partner

I had a great time.

Very clean and enjoyable experience.

Laguna La Crete 227's response

Dear Nozipho,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Come again!

Laguna La Crete 227
Elmien M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmien M
Family with young children

Nice quiet area.

The place is good for a holiday. Provides in all the facilities. No view of the ocean. Must stand on the chair to see a glimpse of the ocean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker rustige omgewing.

Die plekkie is lekker vir 'n vakansie. Voorsien in al die geriewe. Geen uitsig oor die see. Moes op stoel staan om 'n glimps van die see te kan sien.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Laguna La Crete 227's response

Dear Elmien,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to hear from you again soon!

Laguna La Crete 227
Le-anne U - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Le-anne U
Family with young children

Dit was heerlik gewees. Die plek is baie netjies en lekker groot. Naby aan als!

Dit was baie lekker gewees. Die plek is baie netjies en naby geleë aan die meeste winkels. Lekker groot vir 'n gesin van 4 en oulike mense. My enigste voorstel sal wees om met die ander eienaars te praat vir nog 'n swembad geleë aan die woonstel blokke. Verder is daar geensins enige negatiewe kommentaar nie sal beslis weer gaan.

Laguna La Crete 227's response

Dea Le-anne,

Thank you for your review! We look forward to hearing from you again.

Many thanks,
Louise

Laguna La Crete 227
Marinda W - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda W
Family with young children

Baie skoon en baie netjies en rêrig lekker.

Ons was baie tevrede met die akkommodasie, dit was skoon en netjies en veilig. Dit sou lekker gewees het as daar see-uitsig kon wees, maar dit was 'n wonderlike plekkie en ons het baie lekker gebly. Daar was een of twee foutjies, maar dis baie vinnig en professioneel vir ons alles uitsorteer.

Christene J - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Christene J
Family with young children

No complaints.

The stay was worth the money. The staff at Van Heerden letting is friendly and eager to assist. I was very pleased with everything.

Laguna La Crete 227's response

Dear Christene, thank you very much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have you stay again soon. Many thanks,
Louise

Laguna La Crete 227
Liza C - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Liza C
Family with young children

Rustig.

Die negatiewe: die woonstel was nie teen 14:00 gereed nie. Daar was geen beddegoed op die beddens nie. Ons was dus onseker en het toe ons eie oortreksels gaan koop. Koffiebekers moet bietjie vervang word. Lugversorging was foutief. Die positiewe: Lieflike woonstel vir gesin van 4. Baie veilig, veilige parkering onderdak vir voertuig. Lieflike swembad.

Laguna La Crete 227's response

Dear Lisa

Thank you very much for your review, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We have since spoken to our rental agents and they assure us that the unit will always be ready before 2pm. You will also be happy to hear that we have installed brand new ceiling fans in each bedroom and a fabulous new airconditioning unit!

We hope to have you to stay with us again soon.

Many thanks,
Louise

Laguna La Crete 227
Thomas P - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Thomas P
Family with young children

Foto's baie bedrieglik.

Beddegoed was vuil met vorige mense se hare nog in bed. Deure is stukkend. Dakwaaiers werk skaars. Messe was vuil.

Laguna La Crete 227's response

Dear Tommy, thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to hear the flat was not in perfect condition when you arrived. We have since spoken to our rental agents and they assure us that the unit will always be cleaned properly. We have purchsed new bed linen. You will also be happy to hear that we have installed brand new ceiling fans in each bedroom and a fabulous new airconditioning unit! We hope to have you to stay with us again soon. Many thanks, Louise

Laguna La Crete 227
Naomie H - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naomie H
Family with teenagers

Uitstekende vakansie-verblyf!

Laguna La Crete 227 is die beste vakansie-akkommodasie wat ons nog teëgekom het die afgelope 20 jaar. Dit is van hoogstaande gehalte en baie netjies. Sal dit ter enige tyd aanbeveel.

Marietjie B - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marietjie B

Baie lekker!

Die lugversorging was buite werking, die waaier in sitkamer was buite werking en die woonstel kort bietjie aandag. Die motors op die hoofpad pla bietjie. Dis jammer daar is nie see-uitsig nie, oor die algemeen het ons lekker gebly. Ek sal weer in Laguna bespreek maar dan 'n woonstel met see-uitsig en verkieslik 'n braai op stoep.

Laguna La Crete 227's response

Dear Marietjie, thank you for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Just to let you know we have installed new ceiling fans in each bedroom and a fantastic new airconditioning unit! We hope to hear from you again soon. Many thanks,
Louise

Laguna La Crete 227
Rose D - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rose D
With spouse/partner

Wonderful stay!

A very cosy and homely place. We really enjoyed our stay, just a pity no sea view and DStv, but otherwise a lovely place which I will recommend to friends and family.

Jan B - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan B
With spouse/partner

'n Paar goed was buite werking.

Die omgewing is mooi. Die SA Bike week 'n groot sukses. Ongelukkig was die lugversorging was buite werking. Die mikrogolf se koord is te kort om te gebruik. Dakwaaiers se skakelaars werk nie en waaiers raas baie. Losstaande waaier was buite werking.

Laguna La Crete 227's response

Dear Jan, thank you very much for your review, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You will be happy to hear that we have purchased a new microwave oven, installed brand new ceiling fans in each bedroom and a fabulous new airconditioning unit! We hope to have you to stay with us again soon. Many thanks, Louise

Laguna La Crete 227
Marindha C - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Marindha C
With spouse/partner

Would not recommend.

Dirty linen, geyer was cold and lots of ants.

Jaune L - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Jaune L
With spouse/partner

Dit was lekker, maar nie baie skoon nie.

Die badkamer was vuil en daar is geen uitsig van see nie en die lugversorging het nie behoorlik gewerk nie. Verder was dit lekker.

Laguna La Crete 227's response

Dear Jaune, thank you very much for your review, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have since spoken to our rental agents and they assure us that the unit will always be cleaned to the highest standard. You will also be happy to hear that we have installed a fabulous new airconditioning unit! We hope to have you to stay with us again soon. Many thanks, Louise

Laguna La Crete 227
Cassie L - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Cassie L
Family with young children

Niks besonders nie.

Ons het seker maar te veel verwag.

Kershnie M - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Kershnie M
Family with young children

Lovely place

Laguna La Crete is a lovely place to stay at.

Troy C - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Troy C
Family with young children

Enjoyable and relaxed stay at a recommended complex

Enjoyed a well deserved break with my family, enjoyed the piece and quiteness of the complex and its surroundings and been away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Thanks to TravelGround and Van Heerden Letting for a hassle free holiday.

Welcome C - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Welcome C
Family with young children

Staying there was nice

The place quite and close to Shelly Beach Mall. There are close by restaurants and pubs in the area. Less than an hour drive away is the South Coast Casino. A good place. Other feedback regarding unit facilities has been sent to the owner.

was R370
From R247
per night (sleeps 4)
was R370
From R247
per night (sleeps 4)
was R370
From R247
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 227 Laguna La Crete, 3 Selvey Avenue, Uvongo, 4270, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQ5YjEwYzYzLTUxZjktNGMyMy04ZmExLTlmMDZjNjU5MTQ4MA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R370, now From R247  per night (sleeps 4) 19 5 1 5 227 Laguna La Crete 3 Selvey Avenue 4270 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -30.836242454892 30.391946907201
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!