The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Lavender Garden Cottage and Lodge | TravelGround
+24

Lavender Garden Cottage and Lodge

28 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 28 reviews for Lavender Garden Cottage and Lodge
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Francois V - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois V
With spouse/partner

Een van die beste gastehuise waar ons tuisgegaan het.

Baie sentraal, naby alles en baie maklik om daar te kom. Alles werk in die eenheid en die toebehore van hoogstaande gehalte, baie lekker gebly.

Cora B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cora B
With spouse/partner

Cozy , Comfortable , Affordable

Baie netjies ingerig , ruim en gemaklik . Sakpas en baie sentraal geleë .

Charmaine R - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine R
With spouse/partner

The place was well prepared, with a warm welcome and the arrangements was outstanding. Recommend it any given day.

We were given privacy and no restrictions to hamper our stay.

Jaco L - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco L
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en volledig toegerus.

Lekker ruim cottage met alles wat jy nodig het. Veilige parkering. Vriendelike gasheer. Sal beslis weer teruggaan.

Octavia S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Octavia S
With friends

Amazing!

Dit was nice ek het dit baie geniet. bai dankie!

Hannelise V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelise V
With spouse/partner

Privaat, veilig, gerieflik, waarde vir geld.

Alles wat ons nodig gehad het - privaat, veilig, gerieflik, waarde vir geld. Ons sal weer kom kuier.

Mauritz R - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mauritz R
Family with young children

Flippen awesome.

Baie lekker plek. Goeie ligging. Skoon en netjies. Die eienaars is amazing mense. Love hulle! Sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly. Die driebeenkat en stom hond bestaan!

Johannette D - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johannette D
With spouse/partner

Heerlike verblyf in stil omgewing.

Pragtige ruim blyplek met DStv in stil omgewing. Baie goeie waarde vir die prys per nag.

Annette H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annette H
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Wat 'n wonderlik ervaring. Groot, ruim chalet. Alles wat jy benodig vir ontspan na lang rit. WiFi om te gebruik. Die prys was fantasties. Ek vertel vir almal van hierdie juweel wat ek ontdek het. Omdat my kinders oorsee woon reis ek dikwels na Port Elizabeth vir Visas. Lavender Cottages gaan my beslis weer sien. Die chalet ruik fantasties.

Andrew B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew B
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant, spacious with all the facilities you may need.

We were very kindly and professionally received. Booking was a dream and very easy to make. Secure parking. Full DStv and a very spacious place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam, ruim met al die fasiliteite wat jy mag nodig hê.

Ons is baie vriendelik en professioneel ontvang. Bespreking was 'n droom en baie maklik om te maak. Veilige parkeerplek. Volle DStv en 'n baie ruim plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nareigh-dene T - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Nareigh-dene T
With spouse/partner

It's a nice place, too many rules.

We had guests, but it was a problem after we phoned and asked if guests are welcome.

Jenny L - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenny L
With spouse/partner

Baie gerieflik en niks kort gekom nie.

Baie aangenaam en gerieflike plekkie.

Eureka O - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eureka O
With spouse/partner

What an awesome place. Clean and has absolutely everything needed to make your stay comfortable. Super friendly hosts.

We stayed over only one night, but now wish we had booked a little longer. Central and close to everything. The cottage is tastefully furnished with everything needed to make your stay comfortable. Super clean and neat. Will definitely go back and stay longer. Safe and secure parking as well. Owners are really nice people and made us feel totally at home, thank you for the experience.

Mazel Z - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mazel Z
Family with young children

Kort gekuier, maar lekker, het alles wat ons nodig gehad het.

Baie goed ingerig en voorsien vir alle omstandighede. Moeite gedoen met fynere detail. Het heerlik gebly was ongelukkig net een aand en sal weer vir langer daar gaan bly.

Adrian H - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adrian H
Family with teenagers

Unbelievable value for money.

Very friendly hostess and the place is very nicely decorated. The accommodation is located close to all the necessary shops and restaurants.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike waarde vir geld.

Baie vriendelike gasvrou en die plek is baie oulik ingerig. Die blyplek is naby al die nodige winkels en restaurante geleë.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Llevona M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Llevona M
With spouse/partner

Fantastic, and the owners are very helpful.

Very neat and safe. Would definitely go again. Would've appreciated it if the TV had normal channels like SABC 1 to 3 and eTV.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasies en die eienaars is baie behulpsaam.

Baie netjies en veilig. Sal beslis weer gaan. Sal dit net waardeer as die televisie die normale kanale ook kan speel soos SABC 1 tot 3 en eTV.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Catharina P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Catharina P
Family with teenagers

Wonderful, safe cottage.

Close to hospital, mall, restaurants etc. Owner very friendly and helpful. Definitely goes the extra mile. Thank you for all the assistance. Will definitely be booking again.

Marilize P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marilize P
With spouse/partner

Blissful, safe and clean accommodation.

We were warmly welcomed and the place was lovely and clean. If what we needed was there. We had a great time visiting. Quiet with secure parking.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Salige, veilige en skoon verblyf.

Ons was vriendelik ontvang en die plekkie was lieflik skoon en netjies. Als wat ons sou nodig hê was daar. Ons het super lekker gekuier. Rustig met veilige parkering.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Madeleen W - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madeleen W
Individual traveler

A winning combination of comfort, privacy and security.

I have just returned from my third stay at Lavender Garden Cottage. It is the perfect little cottage with everything one needs ─ from a comfy bed with good linen to a well-equipped kitchenette and a great shower. Best, however, is the quiet and private setting. Like your own little house; especially with two well-trained pets stopping to say hello. The hosts are helpful, but unobtrusive. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops in the vicinity. They will see me again!

Johan S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Netjies en skoon, veilig, baie lekker atmosfeer.

Baie dankie vir gasvryheid, ons en ons worshond het lekker gebly.

Rosemarie L - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rosemarie L
With friends

Very happy with the accommodation, especially for the dogs with own private little garden.

Would like to use the accommodation next year when we come to the dog shows as it was only a few minutes from the venue. We heard no noise from the traffic and it was very secure with the electric fence. What was very nice is that we had a full size fridge and a proper stove and microwave.

Francois H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois H
With spouse/partner

Baie veilig en alles wat jy nodig het.

Baie vriendelik ontvang, baie skoon en netjies. Alles wat jy nodig het is daar. Ek sal baie vir seker weer daar bly.

Yolanda G - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda G
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and clean.

We enjoyed our stay at Lavender Cottage. Our hosts, Ronel and Ian, we very welcoming and helpful. The accommodation had good security and was private and quiet. Cottage very comfortable and spotless. Would recommend it.

Margie A - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Margie A
With spouse/partner

Great stay. Perfect for our needs.

What a perfect find. Was in PE for medical procedure. Our hosts had a perfect write up on area, recommended restaurants an shopping. Will be back and have recommended to friends in our village as we all travel to PE periodically.

Yolandi C - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Yolandi C
Family with young children

Perfect.

Great stay, clean, neat, everything you need, safe parking, relaxing.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Daar nie 'n beter woord as perfek nie.

Heerlik gebly, skoon, netjies, alles wat jy nodig het, veilige parkering, rustig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cecilia F - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cecilia F
With friends

Dit was rustig netjies en skoon.

Die verblyf was regtig goed gewees. Alles was skoon en netjies, nes die foto's dit beskryf het. Ons was vriendelik ontvang. Sal dit regtig aanbeveel.

Pieter B - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter B
Family with young children

Nice accommodation and friendly service.

We stayed at Lavender Garden Cottage in Port Elizabeth on the weekend of th 18th of August. I can really recommend the guest house to anyone looking for something with good value for money. I was blown away by how well furnished the place was. We had a very enjoyable visit and will definitely go again when we stay in the bay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker verblyf en vriendelike diens.

Ons het die naweek van die 18de Augustus by die Lavender Garden Cottage in Port Elizabeth gebly. Ek kan regtig die gastehuis aanbeveel vir enige iemand op soek na goeie waarde vir geld. Ek was regtig uit die veld geslaan met hoe goed die verblyf ingerig is. Ons het heerlik gekuier en sal definitief as ons weer in die baai oorbly daar inklok.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hanlie N - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanlie N

Very friendly host. Did a lot to accommodate my 90 year old mother.

Had a great stay. Lots of little extras such as chocolate, fruit, heater (already switched on when we arrived, real down duvets. Parking is a bit small, difficult to move in and out, especially with a larger vehicle. Otherwise everything in order and lovely accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelike gasvrou. Baie moeite gedoen om my ma van 90 jaar te akkommodeer.

Baie lekker gebly. Baie klein ekstras soos sjokolade, bak met vrugte, verwarmer wat reeds aangeskakel was, regte donsduvets. Parkeerplek is net 'n bietjie klein en moeilik om in en uit te beweeg, veral met groter voertuig. Verder is alles in orde en ek het baie lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R590
per night (for 2 people)
From R590
per night (for 2 people)
From R590
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 19 Water Road, Walmer, Port Elizabeth, 6070, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQ2Y2Y5MGU0LWJhNjgtNDY1Ni1hOGM4LTQ2NWM4YmJhZWQxOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R590  per night (for 2 people) 28 5 1 5 19 Water Road Walmer 6070 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -33.973697832869 25.592503965607
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!