The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Le Bonheur | TravelGround
+23

Le Bonheur

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for Le Bonheur
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Thomas D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thomas D
With spouse/partner

Spesiaal, gemaklik, gasvry, netjies.

Ons gashere was ongelooflik gasvry, hulpvaardig en het ons so gemaklik laat voel. Die kamer was baie netjies en skoon. Gemaklike bed met heerlike badkamer. Ons het elke oomblik so geniet en kon rêrig ontspan.

Le Bonheur's response

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was such a pleasure hosting you and we hope you will come back soon. Best wishes for 2020. Martyn and Jennifer.

Le Bonheur
Chris F - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris F
With spouse/partner

Baie skoon en netjies.

Beste gasvryheid en vriendelikheid wat ons ontvang het. Sal Le Bonheur aanbeveel waar ek gaan.

Philip H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philip H
With spouse/partner

Exceptional hosting and tranquillity!

Tranquillity personified! Great hosts! Great breakfast, and thanks for the recipe for the cheese scones - absolutely delicious. Local information was at hand in a very detailed file, which was most useful for our stay. I would highly recommend anyone to stay in Janine's property and look forward to coming back again in the not too distant future.

Nico B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nico B
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker verblyf by baie vriendelike eienaars.

Die verblyf was regtig lekker en gerieflik. Die kamer her 'n persoonlike touch. Jenny en Martin is baie gulhartige gashere. Die ontbyt en persoonlike aandag was wonderlik.

Tracy F - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tracy F
With spouse/partner

Very comfy and private.

Excellent accommodation and the our hosts made us feel so welcome.

Christo C - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo C
With spouse/partner

5-ster-verblyf in die hartjie van McGregor.

Top verblyf, top gasvryheid en top ontbyt. Kan nie hier verkeerd gaan nie.

Le Bonheur's response

Thank you Chris and Charmaine. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Le Bonheur. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Martyn and Jenny

Le Bonheur
Christiaan C - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christiaan C
With spouse/partner

Rustigheid homself, `n wegbreek uit die stadslewe tussen mense wat mens net weer en weer wil sien.

Die eienaars is wónderlik! Dis `n fees om daar te bly van die sekonde wat jy deur die voordeur kom. Uitstekende fasiliteite en alles is stapafstand van waar jy wil wees. Was great!

Le Bonheur's response

Thank you so much Christiaan and Ame, We are thrilled you were able to take up our special. We loved hosting you and hope you will come again soon.
Best wishes,
Jenny and Martyn

Le Bonheur
Burgert V - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Burgert V
With spouse/partner

Friendly and helpful hosts.

Nice overnight stay with character.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike en behulpsame gashere.

Oulike oornagplekkie, karaktervol.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Trevor W - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trevor W
With spouse/partner

Lovely stay made so much more comfortable by a super host and hostess.

Most enjoyable few nights in the quaint village. Nothing is too much trouble for our hosts, great stay.

Danie S - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie S
With spouse/partner

A very surprising, pleasant and relaxing visit.

See the stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Baie verrassende, aangename en ontspanne besoek.

Sien die sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Le Bonheur's response

Thank you for your very kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from us both, Martyn and Jenny

Le Bonheur
Francois K - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Francois K
With spouse/partner

So nice I want to move there permanently!

Friendly, helpful and professional. You will see us again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

So lekker ek wil permanent daar bly!

Vriendelike, behulpsame professionele diens. Ons kom weer!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Le Bonheur's response

Baie dankie! Kom weer. Volgende naweek miskien? Groete, Jennifer en Martyn

Le Bonheur
Rene V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Rene V
With spouse/partner

Lekker mense, pragtige plek, kamer benodig net lugversorging.

Ons is hartlik ontvang. Die plek is baie mooi, maar ongelukkig het ons die hittegolf oor Nuwejaar gevang. Die kamer is goed toegerus vir winter met ondervloerse verhitting. Die plafon is baie hoog en die dakwaaier kon nie die mas opkom nie. Die muskiete het ons opgeëet buite - so erg so dat ons nie heelnag met deure en vensters wou oop slaap nie.

Le Bonheur's response

Dear Rene and Marcelle,

Thanks so much for your review and valued comments. We were glad we could accommodate your last minute 'single night' booking over the peak New Year-weekend when we experienced such an intense heatwave. We hope you will come again.

No matter what time of year you decide to visit, we can assure you of unique experiences in our little village. In late summer, you will be able to see the grapes being harvested and enjoy the Hands on Harvest festival events that take place in our valley. During the Autumn, when the weather becomes a bit cooler and the rainy season begins, you will be able to marvel at the beautiful sunrises and stunning night sky. In winter, there are no mosquitoes but snow on the mountain tops and a variety of festivals to tempt your taste-buds. During Springtime, you will be spell-bound with the beautiful flowers blooming on the sides of the roads, rolling hills and 'Open Gardens' in the village.

Remember, we are a phone call away and accommodate last minute bookings with the greatest of pleasure (if we have availability of course!).

Best wishes for a great 2016!

Regards,
Jennifer and Martyn

Le Bonheur
From R1 400
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 400
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 400
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 60 Meul Street, McGregor, 6708, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGZjZWJiODM2LTMyNWQtNDAwNC05OWQzLTZkN2M4ZmI1MzVmNg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 400  per night (sleeps 2) 12 5 1 5 60 Meul Street McGregor 6708 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 11:00 -33.950882833333 19.822559833333
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!