The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Lindleyspoort Guest House | TravelGround
+37

Lindleyspoort Guest House

103 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 103 reviews for Lindleyspoort Guest House
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Heinrich E - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Heinrich E
Individual traveler

Vuil, baie basies.

Kammer is vuil, lugversorging is stukkend, net 1 gloeilamp was in die lig (totaal van 4 kon vat). Veiligheidshek was oop nog 12 uur die aand toe ek inkom.

Lindleyspoort Guest House's response

Heinrich,
Jammer vir jou ondervinding by ons. Sover ek weet is daar geen vuil kamers by ons voor mense arriveer nie. Ek inspekteur self persoonlik die kamers. Die een bedlampie werk, waaronder die ander een deur gaste gebreek is. Die lugversorger werk ook, asook die ander ligte as hul aangeskakel word. Die hek was oop gelaat agv van al die trougaste wat moes inkom. Sluit dit gewoonlik as al die gaste ingekom het.
Baie dankie.

Lindleyspoort Guest House
Lenah S - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lenah S
With spouse/partner

I feel welcomed with my friends and safe.

The owner, she is a loving person because of her customer service and her family too.

Zee T - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zee T
Family with young children

It felt like home away from home

The place is child friendly, secure and clean. The owners are very friendly and have warm personalities. We felt at home.

Jan V - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gekuier.

Baie skoon en netjies. Mense baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Sal definitief aanbeveel.

Nkosana M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nkosana M
With spouse/partner

One word and that's "marvellous".

There's peace and tranquillity in the place.

Nomzamo M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nomzamo M
With friends

Very nice place to stay.

The guesthouse is beautiful. The owner is really friendly. The location is excellent but I had a little concern about safety. The shower is not ideal for 2 people, but thats not a train smash.

Faith T - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Faith T
With friends

Thanks for warmest welcome to your home.

It's a wow, can't stop talking about it with my friends. Lewie and husband was too friendly whereby I ended up being a bar lady. Thank you so much for loving arms.

Carika P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Carika P
Family with young children

Like visiting family!

Incredibly hospitable and friendly. My only concern was the pool, because it was open and I have a little boy, but our stay was really great! Beautiful people with whom we will definitely book again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Soos om by familie te kuier!

Ongelooflik gasvry en vriendelik. My enigste bekommernis was die swembad, omdat dit oop was en ek 'n klein seuntjie het, maar verder was ons verblyf werklik fantasties! Pragtige mense by wie ons vir seker weer sal bespreek!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Precious M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Precious M
Family with young children

I rate the place 9 out of 10.

Nice and very clean, perfect place to unwind, always from everything so quiet and peaceful.

Helena K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena K
Family with teenagers

Perfect.

Exactly what we needed for one night.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek.

Net wat ons nodig gehad het vir een nag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mulalo G - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Mulalo G
With friends

Our stay was great.

We enjoyed.

Nonhlanhla R - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nonhlanhla R
With friends

We really enjoyed our stay.

We really enjoyed our stay, we felt at home. Everyone was friendly, the staff and the owner welcomed us very nice. I really recommend this guest house.

Michael S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michael S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful.

It's worth the money and a tranquil area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtig.

Waarde vir geld en rustige omgewing.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Palesa R - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Palesa R
With friends

I had truly a great time. The hospitality was great.

Great overall experience.

Liz & Gideon F - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liz & Gideon F
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik ontvang, gemaklike bed, baie lekker boere-ontbyt die volgende oggend.

Ons het dit baie geniet om by Lindleyspoort Gastehuis oor te slaap. Die eienaars is vriendelik en gasvry. As daar 'n probleem is, kan mens met gemak met hul daaroor gesels en los hul dit vir jou op. Die ontbyt is baie goeie waarde vir jou geld. Bed en kamer is skoon en gemaklik. Ons sal weer met liefde by die tannie en oom gaan bly.

Porsha A - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Porsha A
With spouse/partner

Amazing.

It was lovely will come again.

Dorcas M - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Dorcas M
With friends

The first time we got there, we were very scared as the place is isolated and is deep inside the bush, we thought we will be killed and nobody will find us but it turned out that it's a peaceful place to relax.

Lawie the hostess accommodated us well, and the place is really beautiful.

Rosetta A - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Rosetta A

The host was extremely helpful and friendly, which made our stay very pleasant. Thank you Lawie.

Lindleyspoort Guesthouse is a very quaint and neat guesthouse. The host, Lawie, was extremely helpful and attentive at all times. She prided herself on making our stay a very pleasant one. Thank you Lawie, and I will definitely recommend you to my friends and family.

Winston P - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Winston P
Family with young children

Nice.

It's a nice place with friendly people and everything you need. Will go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Dit is 'n lekker plek met vriendelike mense en alles tot jou beskikking. Wil graag eendag weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Monique M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique M
With spouse/partner

Moeite werd!

Dit was baie lekker, almal is vriendelik en behulpsaam, dit was baie skoon, kamer is elke dag skoongemaak, ons het die privaatheid waardeer! Mens rus lekker.

Sav G - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Sav G
With spouse/partner

Tropical.

The place is beautiful in terms of garden and surroundings, but way too far from Pilanesberg to drive through for gate opening in summer. Also though it says self-catering, there is no microwave, stove or cooking facility in the rooms. The flat roof in plus 30 degrees heat made sleeping impossible and the fan provided just didn't alleviate the heat. The people were friendly and welcoming.

Lindleyspoort Guest House's response

Hi Sav,
Sorry about this, your booking was for Paintbrush, in a room that does not offer self-catering facilities. We have already installed air-conditioning in the self-catering units and hope to be finished in the rooms as soon as possible. Many thanks for your visit.
Kind regards,
Lindleyspoort Guest House

Lindleyspoort Guest House
Carmen V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carmen V
Family with teenagers

Lovely accommodating hosts with grounds that are well maintained.

Would recommend guest house due to friendly service and child friendly environment. The gardens were really lovely and hostess very approachable.

Anita B - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita B
With friends

I had a wonderful stay. The place is beautiful and peaceful. The customer services was of high standard.

An excellent place for relaxing and having a good time.

Dudu L - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dudu L
Family with young children

It was a good stay. Thank you Lawie.

See stars.

Idah K - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Idah K
With friends

Hospitality was nice, we enjoyed our stay.

The guest house is very nice from outside.

Sarah S - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sarah S
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en kalm.

Baie lekker aand gewees. Baie rustig en kalm, voel deel van die natuur.

Vicky V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vicky V
Family with young children

Very friendly people and clean rooms,

Very friendly reception, well received, rooms were clean and comfortable.

Lufuno M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lufuno M
With friends

The place is great.

We had a wonderful stay. The place is quite and peaceful. The owner of the lodge and everyone we met there was kind and friendly. We wouldn't mind to visit again.

Riana B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Riana B
With friends

Friendly, welcoming.

Friendly service, very helpful and welcoming.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik, gasvry.

Vriendelike diens, baie hulpvaardig en gasvry.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anthea D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anthea D
With spouse/partner

Very tranquil and friendly hostess.

Value for money. Quiet and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig. Gasvrou baie vriendelik.

Waarde vir geld. Rustig en netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charmaine B - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine B
With spouse/partner

Beautiful people and place.

Reception was warm and it felt like home. Thorough care was taken to prepare the accommodation for our stay. Neat and clean. Delicious breakfast. Can recommend with a clear conscience.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige mense en pragtige plekkie.

Die ontvangs was hartlik en dit voel soos huis. Die sorg en voorsorg was deeglik. Akkommodasie baie netjies en skoon. Ontbyt was heerlik. Ek kan hierdie plekkie met groot vrymoedigheid aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Armandie D - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Armandie D
With spouse/partner

Ons het dit baie geniet.

Baie dankie aan Tannie Lawie wat ons baie welkom laat voel het. Die blyplekkies was perfek en alles baie netjies. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel. Dis pragtig! Ons het natuurlik die swembad vreeslik geniet in die warm weer.

Rudolf D - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rudolf D
With spouse/partner

De vriendelijkheid van de gastvrouw was opvallend.

Een heel prettig verblijf, vriendelijke gastvrouw, gezellige braai met barretje en lekkere muziek, en een prima boeren ontbijt, echt een aanrader.

Alicia S - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Alicia S
Family with teenagers

Great place to stay. Total value for money.

We really enjoyed our stay. It was worth it and the hosts were very nice and accommodating. They gave us our privacy and that was much appreciated. We just didn't appreciate being woken up by the sound of the leafblower at 08:00 am on the last day. Overall a great place to just relax and unwind.

Lindleyspoort Guest House's response

Hi Alicia,
Many thanks for this great review. Just to say sorry about the noise! Unfortunately I have photo shooting for wedding that was coming in at 11 o' clock, so, I have to clean everything to make sure for the best photo shooting.
So sorry about that. Hope to see you again.
It was very nice having you
Kind regards,
Lawie

Lindleyspoort Guest House
Stefan K - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Stefan K
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie warm en daar is geen lugversorging nie.

Andersins was dit lekker.

Thulani N - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Thulani N

Splendid.

It was a great experience staying there, had a lot of fun, staff was friendly and hospitable.

Amanda K - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Amanda K
Family with young children

The place is beautiful and neat, perfect for a family vacation.

My family and I loved the kindness and service from the host. We will definitely visit again soon.

Johan S - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Baie goeie diens, puik akkommodasie en waarde vir geld!

Kan Lindleyspoort Guest House met vrymoedigheid aanbeveel.

Vicki V - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Vicki V
Family with young children

Ons het Saterdagmiddag 13:00 gearriveer vir 'n troue later die middag by Makinky Manzi. Oorgeslaap en die volgende oggend na 'n laat ontbyt vertrek.

Wat 'n ongelooflike rustige, huislike en welkome ervaring! Baie netjiese en smaakvolle akkommodasie, alles baie goed versorg. Heerlik geslaap en goed uitgerus. Lawie is 'n fantastiese gasvrou wat uit haar pad gaan om enige versoek te akkommodeer en mens se verblyf so aangenaam as moontlik te maak. Ontbyt is uit die boeke; vars voorberei soos mens kom aansit, met daardie ekstra tikkie bederf in varsgebakte croissants - onverbeterlik!

Selinah G - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Selinah G
With spouse/partner

Lindleyspoort was an amazing place to be!

Cool atmosphere, fabulous security. The people there are friendly and I would come back again one day.

Mawande N - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Mawande N
With spouse/partner

Descent place to stay

Descent place to stay for a get away.

Hennie E - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie E
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende kliëntediens en gasvryheid.

Die eienaars is baie professioneel en gaan uit hul pad om die besoek so aangenaam moontlik te maak. Ons voel soos familie.

Alwyn S - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alwyn S
With friends

Friendly and homely.

We were received by a very friendly owner. She sent us an SMS messages with directions and made sure we knew how to find her establishment. She cooked a delicious farm breakfast the next morning. We will stay with her again.

Wendy B - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Wendy B
With spouse/partner

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - Lawie and Harry were exceptional hosts !

We will definitely stay here again but next time we'll take the kids with. The room was clean, neat and tidy - everything that is needed was available. Breakfast was divine- "egte boere ontbyt" - we loved it ! A big thank you to Lawie and Harry, who made our stay very special - you guys are amazing - thank you!!

Anthony R - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anthony R
With spouse/partner

Very friendly host. Made sure we were always comfortable, especially as when we arrived the area had a power outage.

Would go back again, any time. Pretty, attractive, interesting garden.

Koen D - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Koen D
With friends

Nice and tidy, big rooms, very friendly people.

The place is very calm and tranquil, with a beautiful garden. The owners are very friendly and make you feel at home right away. Unfortunately, it is still quite far from Pilanesberg, and not near to any other interesting tourist activities. But it's definitely good value to stay at this place! They have all the resources and equipment to have a lekker time with family or friends!

Belinda V - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Belinda V
With friends

Vriendelik, skoon, netjies - fantasties!

Lawie was werklik vriendelik en hulpvaardig (het die heerlikste lasagne gehad). Plekkie is skoon, netjies en daar is alles wat mens nodig het. Was werklik 'n heerlike naweek by Lindleyspoort. Sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel!

Marcelle R - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marcelle R
Family with young children

Friendly and cosy

The owner of the establishment was very friendly and welcoming. The accommodation (room) was very clean and catered for all my needs. I would stay there again.

Anita V - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita V
Family with teenagers

Ons het dit baie geniet, niks om oor te kla nie.

Dit was 'n goeie ervaring. Ons sal weer daar gaan oornag.

Bettie S - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Bettie S
Family with young children

Aangenaam en voldoende.

Aangename mense; heerlike ontbyt; was nie seker van sekuriteit nie; indruk gekry hekke staan maar oop deur die nag; nie heeltemal die ideaal nie.

Jeanette J - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanette J
With friends

Fantasties!

Baie mooi en rustige, ontspannende atmosfeer.

Craig J - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Craig J
With spouse/partner

The people are really friendly.

I really enjoyed my stay here. It is really nice and the rooms are good and were clean. Lawie and Harry are people's people and very friendly. We didnt have alot of time to spend there because we got there really late and they graciously waited up for us. Thanks again!

Pieter S - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter S
Family with young children

Lekker rustig in die bosveld!

Baie vriendelik ontvang deur eienaar Lawie en sy het ons so tuis laat voel. Pragtige plekkie met braaigeriewe en 'n swembad - ons kon vir niks meer vra nie. Sal definitief weer oorbly as ons in die toekoms weer Sun City besoek!

Lungile M - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lungile M

A good place to be.

Quiet, safe, economical and attractive environment with friendly management.

Kabelo N - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kabelo N
With spouse/partner

â??Keep the relationship going, keep the passion running"

â??Job well done and will definitely call again.â? Lawie thank you, dankie baie. The breakfast was out of this world..

Tinus V - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tinus V

Baie lekker daar gebly.

Dis jammer dat die plek sowat 20 km van die hoofpad af is, maar dis baie netjies, goed ingerig en het aan meer as my verwagting voldoen. Ek sal beslis weer daarhaan gaan en ook ander plekke op LekkeSlaap se databasis gebruik.

Boitumelo J - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Boitumelo J
With friends

It was very awesome

We enjoyed every second of it. Lawie, Harry and Christina were the perfect Host/Hostess, it's freaking awesome! The place was beyond our expectations. Thank you so much to Shirley (from TravelGround) for the recommendation.

Willem P - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Willem P
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig aangename mense

Is jy wil gaan rus is dit die regte plek en Sun City is naby met wildtuin as jy iets anders wil doen Die eienaars is aangename vriendelike mense help waar hul kan. Dit was baie lekker!!

Seema M - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Seema M
Family with young children

Received a very warm welcome felt like home

My family and I was more than satisfied with the way we were treated by Lawie. She ensured we were comfortable on a daily basis. Her guesthouse is beautiful and peaceful, and we will definitely recommend it to others and will definitely go back. We loved the place we were given as it has a pool in front (which was very convenient as my Daughter love's to swim) and wanted to stay for another day. Thank you to Llewellyn from TravelGround and Lawie from Lindleyspoort Guest House for the great holiday!!

Simon K - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simon K
Family with young children

A good service rendered and a place to go again.

The place was awesome, clean and safe. A pity that some of the rooms light globes were not working, but that was not a big deal. Very delicious breakfast from a very humble hostess. Will definitely go back.

Chishamiso S - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chishamiso S
Family with young children

Everything was just perfect

A lovely guest house!

Khulile S - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Khulile S

Tranquil environment especially pool after hot day.

Used mainly for sleeping at night because we were gone most of the day. No fears about safety at all. Didn't however enjoy sleeping on sleeper couch as opposed to sleeping on a simple double bed, as originally promised.

Ntshengedzeni N - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntshengedzeni N
With spouse/partner

Lekke!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Yvonne V - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Yvonne V
With spouse/partner

Very enjoyable

Was very enjoyable, with nice people and great facilities.

Heather P - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heather P
With spouse/partner

Great

Very friendly hosts and staff, located in a good setting.

Francina M - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francina M
With spouse/partner

The place is very quiet . The owner is very friendly

I'd enjoy visiting the place again.

Dawn V - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawn V

Die eienares was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam!

Die atmosfeer het ingepas by die Bosveld se stilte. Na 'n lang dag in die son, was die lafenis van die gastehuis soos om na jou eie tuiste terug te keer!

Johan M - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan M
Family with young children

Beautiful and relaxing environment.

The place is very beautiful and the atmosphere is very relaxing. The owners are friendly and I can strongly recommend breakfast.

Dimakatso M - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dimakatso M
Family with teenagers

Splendid

Thanks for Lawie and family for treating us like queen and kings. We were spoiled to the fullest me and my family and we don't mind to visit again. I have already sent recommendation about it to my friends, as this is the place to be. Thanks once more we enjoyed our stay. Thanks and God Bless you.

Bonga N - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bonga N
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed our stay,

We received a warm welcome and friendly service.

Maureen O - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maureen O

Great

Everything was to our satisfaction and met all our expectations.

Andrew W - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew W
With friends

Home away from Home!!!!!

Warm & welcoming! 10/10 points to Lawie for creating a little oasis of heaven. If I am in the area again I would never even consider staying anywhere else.

Lizette S - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette S
With spouse/partner

5 Star

Beautiful, just beautiful. Very friendly service.

Gareth K - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gareth K
With friends

Excellent service from Lawie

Excellent service from Lawie, she came out at 1 in the morning to ensure we were ok in our room after a late concert at Sun City. She even made a cancelled room available so we would not be crammed into the one room we booked.

Tshepiso M - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshepiso M
With friends

I loved the visit/stay here, very beautiful rooms you have.

Thank you for the experience. Your facilities are beautiful including the garden, pity we were there for only one night. Hope to visit again later this year. Regards, Tshepiso Mlamla.

Gael A - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gael A
Family with teenagers

We had a wonderful stay with a great homestyle breakfast. We will be back!!!

We stayed over as my daughter was dancing in a competition in Sun City. Sun City accommodation was extremely expensive and would only accommodate guests for 2 nights, while we only need to stay for 1. Lindleyspoort Guest House was a wonderful find!

Avinash H - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Avinash H
Family with young children

It was a very good place

Well serviced, good people.

Lauren C - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lauren C

We had the most relaxing, happy time and Lawie was the most gracious and kind host.

It was a the perfect getaway for 4 adults who had had a stressful and busy year so far. Lawie was lovely and the guesthouse was gorgeous. We'll definitely be going back! Just note that the road from Sun City is gravel right now, about 10kms of it at least.

Kate K - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kate K

Good

Our stay at Lindleyspoort guest house was enjoyable.

Hanedzani T - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanedzani T
With spouse/partner

I wont mind coming back again

The place has plenty to give you peace of mind.

Lea E - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lea E
With spouse/partner

Great times to be had at Lindleyspoort

We had a great time at Lindleyspoort Guest House. The accommodation was great, the food fantastic, the surroundings to die for, but most important of all, we were made to feel very welcome â?? a home away from home. Much fun and laughter was had by all.

Amos M - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amos M
Family with young children

I would recommend to anyone that they come stay here

Growing up in an urban area, this was quite interesting. I would definitely come again!

Jannette B - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jannette B
Family with teenagers

Friendly and helpful.

Lawie, the host was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our short stay.

Vuyo G - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vuyo G
Family with young children

Very quite, nice, and neat place.

I would visit Lindleyspoort Guest House at any point in time..

Iris M - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Iris M
Family with young children

Fabulous

Staying there was fabulous, it is a nice place to relax and have a good time.

Chantelle G - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle G
With spouse/partner

Good

Very friendly, welcoming, and clean.

Khothatso N - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Khothatso N
With spouse/partner

It was great

Everything was absolutely awesome!!!

Mmathapelo M - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mmathapelo M
On business

Stayed 28 - 30 September 2012

Had a great time and the hospitality was fantastic.

Anele K - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Anele K
With spouse/partner

Satisfactory.

The showers could use some attention, everything else was lovely.

Johan D - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan D
Individual traveler

Awesome

Awesome, warm and friendly company.

María R - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
María R
With friends

Good

Wonderful service.

Sunrise D - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sunrise D
On business

Our stay was fanastic, we really enjoyed every minute of it.

Lawie, co-owner of Lindleyspoort Gastehuis, was so kind to us from receiving our booking to our checkout. We received a very warm welcome on our arrival evening and she was personally involved in all activities, including breakfast preparation! Keep it up. God bless you.

Thulani X - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Thulani X
With spouse/partner

The place is good.

I liked the place very much and the owners were very welcoming. The breakfasts were very good.

Vinesh M - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Vinesh M
With spouse/partner

Good service, certain amenities could be upgraded

The room was comfortable, with the only problem being that there was no shower cubicle, so the water overflows onto the bathroom floor (and could enter the room). The breakfast was very good and the hosts and staff were friendly. I would suggest automatic gates be added, so guests need not exit their vehicles late at night when returning to open the current gate.

Jane B - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jane B
With spouse/partner

Lovely

We had a very enjoyable stay. 5*.

Jodi B - Mar 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Jodi B
With friends

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and spacious, excellent value for money.

Lindleyspoort Guesthouse was a unique find. I thought the accommodation was excellent value for money. Rooms were clean and spacious, The owners were hospitable and helpful and food we ate there was very good. nThe only thing I would fault is that the location was approx. 45 minutes from Sun City which I feel was a bit far and very inconvenient especially driving on two fairly large stretches of dirt road with no street lights along the way.nOther than that, we had a lovely relaxing stay.n

Xabisa N - Mar 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Xabisa N
With spouse/partner

Our stay was great, the service was lovely, the food was great, the place was lovely.

We really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect and we have recommended it to friends and family and will definitely come back very soon.nnThank you

Muziwakhe K - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Muziwakhe K
With spouse/partner

A very good place for relaxing.

I enjoyed myself staying at Lily house. The breakfast was delicious and the place is beautiful inside & outside. The only negative was that during the day there's not much entertainment i.e a tour around Lindleyspoort & history of the place, showing the uniqueness about the guesthouse.

Tammy B - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tammy B
Family with young children

Recommended

We had a great time at Lindleyspoort guesthouse.

Dzivhuluwani D - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dzivhuluwani D
With spouse/partner

The customer service is superb, thank you for making us feel at home

Proposals should be made with the municipality to improve the road.

Laura W - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laura W
Family with teenagers

Good value for money

Very nice, clean, comfortable and Lawie is a very friendly host.

Debbie D - Aug 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie D
With spouse/partner

Lindleyspoort is very good value for money and the breakfast was delicious

Lindleyspoort is very good value for money and the breakfast was delicious

Nkululeko K - Jul 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nkululeko K

The stay was good

It was a bit far away for my team - but it was good for them and they enjoyed their stay. We would like to call again for a holiday on our next stay, as we did team building/sport this time.

From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 17 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Farm Rietvlei LP 46, Lindleyspoort, Swartruggens, 2835, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDU1MWFjZjBjLWVhMWMtNDBiYi1iNzlhLTUzYjY5NTE4ZTAxNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R700  per night (for 2 people) 103 5 1 5 Farm Rietvlei LP 46 Lindleyspoort 2835 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -25.475183503507 26.72634601593
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!