The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Linga Longa Guest House | TravelGround
+17

Linga Longa Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 17 reviews for Linga Longa Guest House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Petro V - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petro V
With spouse/partner

Rustige atmosfeer.

Ek en my man het Johannesburg besoek in April 2021, en besluit om by Linga Langa tuis te gaan. Wat 'n aangename ondervinding! Die kamer was uiters skoon, en so cosy. Terwyl ons daar tuisgegaan het, was die motorhek stukkend, en ons het ons motor beskadig met die stukkende hek. Die eienaars het hierdie kwessie baie professioneel behandel, en baie empatie gehad met ons situasie. Hulle het alles t.o.v van die versekering hanteer, en binne 'n paar weke was alles uitgesorteer. Ons sal regtig weer hier bly. See you soon.

Linga Longa Guest House's response

Hi Petro
Thank you for your great review and kind words. We always strive to put our guests first whatever the situation.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay despite the mishap with your vehicle and would love to welcome you back any time in the future.
All the Best
Graham and Salo
Linga Longa Guest House

Linga Longa Guest House
Denise And Chris J - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denise And Chris J
With spouse/partner

Loved it. Overnight stay.

Particularly loved the shower. Unfortunately never stayed for breakfast. But will definitely be back.

Linga Longa Guest House's response

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Linga Longa Guest House. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you again in the near future.

Linga Longa Guest House
Brenda B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenda B
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, ontspanne en gerieflik.

Dit was 'n baie aangename ondervinding om hier te kon oornag. Pragtige tuin wat uitkyk oor 'n goedversorgde tuin. Gemaklik, gerieflik, naby die kerk, winkels en stil en rustig.

Linga Longa Guest House's response

Hi Brenda,

Thank you for your lovely review of our Guest House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.

Graham and Salo
Linga Longa Guest House

Linga Longa Guest House
Amanda M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda M
Family with teenagers

Our stay was safe, comfy and pleasant.

Thank you Linga Longa, we truly enjoyed our stay. Everything was intact and on point.

Linga Longa Guest House's response

Hi Amanda,
Thank you for your great review. We really appreciated it and we look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.
All the very best.
Salo and Graham

Linga Longa Guest House
Johann P - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann P
Family with young children

Very hospitable and friendly welcome.

Extremely good value for money. The owners go the extra mile to resolve any issues quickly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gasvry en vriendelik ontvang.

Uiters goeie waarde vir geld. Die eienaars stap die ekstra myl om enige probleme vinnig op te los.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Barney D - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barney D
With spouse/partner

Gemaklik.

Was 'n gemaklike en rustige oorblyplek.

Linga Longa Guest House's response

Hi Barney
Thank you for your kind review. We are always pleased to receive feedback about the Guest House.
All the best,
Graham and Salo

Linga Longa Guest House
Inge V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Inge V
Family with young children

Lovely stay.

We stayed two nights between our holiday and flight to Europe. We had a lovely time there, clean room, very good breakfast, friendly staff and owners. We can recommend it to everyone.

Linga Longa Guest House's response

Dear Inge,

Thank you for your lovely review. We always do our utmost to keep our guests happy.

We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Best Wishes

Graham and Salo
Linga Longa Guest House

Linga Longa Guest House
Valeria X - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Valeria X
With spouse/partner

My stay was heavenly and blissful.

Linga Longa Guest House is a very beautiful, clean and their interior decor is very exquisite. The company was very friendly and welcoming and attended to me if I wanted to inquire about something. The place is for relaxation, peaceful as my stay was for relaxation, indoor and yet fun. The swimming pool was clean and the gardening was a beautiful sight too. Keep it up. The only thing I saw as an inconvenience was that in the rooms there are no tableware (plates, utensils, saucers, etc) provided, because even if you do not request breakfast, at least there should be a set of plates, utensils for guests doing takeaways or eating out as an option. But that was not a biggie, my stay was pleasing.

Linga Longa Guest House's response

Dear Valeria

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Linga Longa. We are humbled by your words and will do our very best to maintain our standards.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best Wishes

Graham and Salo
Linga Longa Guest House

Linga Longa Guest House
Celia G - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Celia G

It was most suitable for my requirements.

My daughter and I were very satisfied with our stay at Linga Longa. I just don't think they should advertise it as Bed and Breakfast when there is no breakfast as it may mislead some people.

Linga Longa Guest House's response

Hi Celia,

Thank you for your generous review.

Breakfast is always on offer but the deal you requested was for room only.

You were more than welcome to take breakfast at an additional fee.

Your words have been noted and we will ensure everyone is aware whether their booking includes breakfast in the future.

Best Wishes

Graham and Salo
Linga Longa Guest House

Linga Longa Guest House
Annette U - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annette U
With spouse/partner

It was a pleasant and comfortable stay.

As oornag/vakansie verblyfplek is Linga Longa gerieflik en netjies.

Amanda T - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Amanda T
With spouse/partner

Very quiet.

It's very quiet at Linga Longa.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig.

Dis baie rustig by Linga Longa.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Belinda L - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Belinda L
With spouse/partner

Clean and neat accommodation.

Clean and neat, but we didn't get the room that we booked because there were already other people in our room. The bed creaked and should be replaced, but other than that, no issues.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon en netjiese verblyf.

Skoon en netjies, maar het nie die kamer gekry wat ons bespreek het nie, want daar was reeds mense in. Bed kraak 'n bietjie en moet dalk vervang word, maar het geen ander klagtes nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wikus S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wikus S
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en skoon. Heerlike ontbyt.

Vriendelike personeel en baie behulpsaam.

Nita G - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nita G
On business

Comfortable.

Very close to the airport and comfortable accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik.

Baie naby die lughawe en gemaklike verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marius T - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius T
With spouse/partner

It was a pleasant experience.

I will definitely recommend Linga Longa. The price is very affordable, the staff is very friendly and everything is very neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie aangenaam.

Linga Longa is werklik aan te beveel. Die prys was uiters billik, die personeel vriendelik en alles baie netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marchelle V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marchelle V

Truly enjoyed the stay, rooms comfortable and clean.

Wonderful experience, would definitely recommend.

Dennis S - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dennis S
With friends

Dit was een van die beste verblyfplekke in 'n lang tyd.

Die verblyf, personeel en ontbyt was uitstekend. Sal dit weer besoek en beveel die plek aan.

Linga Longa Guest House's response

Hi Dennis,

Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate them.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
All the best.

Graham and Salo
Linga Longa Guest House

Linga Longa Guest House
From R690
per night (for 2 people)
From R690
per night (for 2 people)
From R690
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 21 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 50 Rietfontein Road, Glen Marais, Kempton Park, 1619, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGJjOTU5OTFlLTg0MDYtNDY0My05MjliLWQ1YzM3MTcxZTMwMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R690  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 5 50 Rietfontein Road Glen Marais 1619 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -26.075697 28.238135
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!