The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Little Patch of Heaven | TravelGround
+16

Little Patch of Heaven

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 26 reviews for Little Patch of Heaven
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Steven D - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Steven D
Family with teenagers

Definitief goed.

Baie goed geleë, diens is puik. Rustige kompleks met die tuis gevoel.

Odette L - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Odette L
With spouse/partner

It was enjoyable just sorry that the weather wasn't great.

It is a lovely getaway and will definitely return for a longer stay when hopefully the weather is better. With a little bit of maintenance on the windows this will be a beautiful getaway. Withthe rain we experienced some of the wooden windows leaked. But overall a very enjoyable stay with a beautifully maintained pool and entertainment area.

Eunice A - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eunice A
Family with teenagers

Me and my family had a wonderful stay.

The place is walking distance from the beach. The place is very secure. I already recommended it to my friends. Will definitely visit again.

Cindy W - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cindy W
Family with young children

Beste waarde vir geld!

Lieflik, groot en netjiese blyplek!

Christelle B - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christelle B
Family with teenagers

Lovely.

Great service. Thank you.

Nomajwara S - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nomajwara S
On business

Super.

Very nice place to be.

Lwandokazi V - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lwandokazi V
With friends

Your place is wonderful.

We enjoy our stay very much your place is 100%.

Moira L - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Moira L
With spouse/partner

Wonderful unit. Facilities are very homely.

Extra facilities like washer and dryer are very handy. Very clean. Pool and location are fantastic. A real home away from home.

Bennie B - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bennie B
With friends

Gerieflike blyplek naby aan die see.

Ons het twee dae by Little Patch oorgebly. Dit is heel gerieflik, maar daar was 'n paar onderhoudsprobleme wat uitgesorteer was tydens ons besoek en 'n lekkende toilet kon eers herstel word na ons vertrek. Ons oproepe is altyd spoedig beantwoord.

Elizabeth G - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizabeth G

A comfortable, secure, clean cottage that perfectly suited our needs.

We (4 adults) stayed over the long weekend to watch the varsity boat race. The cottage was in a great position, it was clean, safe, comfortable and well-stocked. The owner also very kindly refunded us on a night's stay that one guest couldn't make.

Theresa B - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Theresa B
With friends

Was baie lekker, naby aan alles.

Sal weer gaan bly daar.

Beverley B - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Beverley B
With spouse/partner

Amazing getaway, perfectly situated and the host is awesome, and there if you need anything. Definitely going there again.

The place is situated in an ideal spot and easy to find. Watching the sunrise from the balcony in the morning is stunning. The place is quiet and serene. Ideal for a couple's breakaway or a family holiday. The place has everything required and the stay was very enjoyable.

Little Patch of Heaven 's response

Thank you for the for the lovely Beverley.
I am so glad you enjoyed your little getaway.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Little Patch of Heaven
Herman C - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Herman C
With spouse/partner

Genotvol.

Plek is baie goed toegerus.

Little Patch of Heaven 's response

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to host you and your family.

Little Patch of Heaven
Linda D - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda D
With spouse/partner

Heerlik gekuier. Onberispelik skoon en die uitsig is pragtig. Onverbeterlik.

Vriendelike en sorgsame eienares. Verskeie oproepe ontvang om seker te maak dat ons veilig en tevrede is. Beveel hierdie vakansieverblyf aan.

Little Patch of Heaven 's response

Thank you for your lovely review.
I look forward to hosting you again.

Little Patch of Heaven
Nomajwara S - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nomajwara S
Family with teenagers

Our stay was super.

We had great time. We would not say no if asked to go back. Such a beautiful place. We had very good time. We felt like we were home. such a lovely place with friendly people. Very helpful people that you contact at anytime when you have a problem. I had a very beautiful stay.

Little Patch of Heaven 's response

I am very pleased that you had a good time at my little patch of heaven.
I look forward to hosting you, your family and friends again.

Little Patch of Heaven
Asanda K - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Asanda K
With friends

I have no words, everything is so perfect, rooms, everything is 100%. We will be back soon.

Customer service is excellent, generous I don't know what to say, I'm so happy, very happy.

Little Patch of Heaven 's response

Dear Asanda, thank you for your lovely review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at my little patch of heaven.
Thank you for being a great guest and I look forward to hosting you and your friends again in the future.

Little Patch of Heaven
Gerrie H - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerrie H

Baie lekker en rustig gekuier en die kinders het die swembad baie geniet.

Ons het ongelukkig ons DStv smartcard by die huis vergeet. Dit sal nice wees as julle die DStv kan insluit by die verblyf.

Little Patch of Heaven 's response

Thank you for the lovely review. I will ensure that the DStv is working in future. It was a pleasure to host you and your family, I look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Little Patch of Heaven
Alvira V - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alvira V
Family with young children

Loved the place, had everything we as a family needed. Loved everything about it.

Wonder place and lovely area. Had a very nice stay. Stone throw from the beach and mall. Loved every moment. Wonderful host.

Little Patch of Heaven 's response

I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Little Patch of Heaven.
It is the ideal place to relax and unwind. I look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future

Little Patch of Heaven
Gevernia P - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gevernia P
Family with teenagers

Absolutely amazing.

We had our own space. Our time there was quiet relaxing. We had privacy and we could simply have fun without a worry in the world. It really was a patch of heaven.

Little Patch of Heaven 's response

Thank you Gevernia.
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.
Regards
Renee

Little Patch of Heaven
Nosie V - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nosie V

It was awesome we have a joy the place.

I suggest the place to have lamps for load shedding.

Moeketsi G - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Moeketsi G
With friends

Awesome.

Everything was tops!

Little Patch of Heaven 's response

Thank you Moeketsi, it was a pleasure to host you. Glad you enjoyed your stay at little patch of heaven. I look forward to hosting you and your friends again.

Little Patch of Heaven
Nothando S - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nothando S
With friends

Very friendly welcoming. We enjoyed our stay. The sunset is to die for.

Everything met our expectations. The place is quiet. Just few blocks away from the sea. Excellent service and friendly people.

Little Patch of Heaven 's response

Dear Nothando, lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at little patch of heaven. I look forward to hosting you again.
Regards
Renee

Little Patch of Heaven
Annette C - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Annette C
With spouse/partner

'n Heerlike, rustige paar dae in 'n goed toegeruste chalet.

Sien sterre.

Little Patch of Heaven 's response

Dear Annette,
Thank you for being such an awesome guest, it was a pleasure hosting you. I look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Regards,
Renee

Little Patch of Heaven
Tazneem H - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tazneem H

Beautiful, tranquil and comfortable. Perfect for a weekend getaway. Beautiful views and location and safe and secure with all amenities one could need to feel at home. Will be back soon again!

The scenery was beautiful and tranquil. The view was breathtaking. The location and security was great. The chalet is beautiful with all the amenities one needs for a stay and makes it feel like home and so many bedrooms to give everyone their personal space. loved every moment.

Little Patch of Heaven 's response

Dear Tazneem,

Thank you so much for the lovely review.

I am really very happy that you enjoyed your stay at my little patch of heaven.

Looking forward to hosting you again.

Regards
Renee

Little Patch of Heaven
Blanche R - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Blanche R

It was very nice will definitely go again.

It is very safe near the beach and it is very quiet. The chalet is very neat and clean and nicely fully equipped. The kids enjoyed it very much in the swimming pool.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie lekker sal beslis weer gaan.

Dit is baie veilig naby die strand en dis baie rustig. Die chalet is baie netjies en skoon en lekker ten volle toegerus. Die kinders het dit baie geniet in swembad.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Little Patch of Heaven 's response

Thank you Blanche for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed my little patch of heaven with your family.

I look forward to hosting you again

Little Patch of Heaven
Johan P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan P
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, kom weer terug.

Baie netjies en prakties.

From R4 680
R4 680 R3 120
per night, for 8 ppl
From R4 680
R4 680 R3 120
per night, for 8 ppl
From R4 680
R4 680 R3 120
per night, for 8 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2 Oriole Road, Port Alfred, 6170, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAe8359c3702a17da9ab6cb1a1248b559da3aff9740a64ebece866c1ee44b73d27345cd854a8263a1dca7b3d4afa750c8a2510?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R4 680, now From R3 120  per night, for 8 ppl 26 5 1 5 2 Oriole Road Port Alfred 6170 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -33.60231 26.89605
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!