The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Little Rose | TravelGround
+32

Little Rose

37 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 37 reviews for Little Rose
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Ruben V - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruben V
With spouse/partner

Lovely place and very nice hosts.

We got upgraded with no additional charges. Very beautiful place and very friendly and organised.

Little Rose's response

Hi Ruben,

Thank you for this lovely review. Always so heartwarming hearing positive feedback like this. Hope you have a lovely day further.

Take care.
Kristi

Little Rose
Sanet V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanet V
Family with teenagers

Private, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Privaat, gesellig, vriendelike en hulpvaardige personeel.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Little Rose's response

Hi Sanet, thank you for such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to accommodate you in the future.

Kind regards,
Kristi

Little Rose
Danny And Cheryl S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danny And Cheryl S
With spouse/partner

The accommodation was excellent and suited our needs perfectly.

Cheryl and I were more than happy with the accommodation and the friendly staff who attended to our needs. The unit was nice and clean and there is really good shower pressure. The parking is secure and had no problems with noise or access to the property. We will definitely be back. Many thanks.

Little Rose's response

Hi Cheryl and Danny, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to accommodate you in the future.

Kind regards,
Kristi Rehse

Little Rose
Marchel A - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marchel A
Family with teenagers

Nice and quiet.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker rustig.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Little Rose's response

Hi Marchal, thank you kindly for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you in the future. Have a lovely day.
Sincerely, Kristi Rehse.

Little Rose
Riyadh J - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riyadh J
Individual traveler

I would strongly recommend Little Rose.

The owner is friendly and courteous, the area well placed, the actual residence calm and peaceful. Let's just say whenever I come to PE again I won't even still bother investigating where to stay, it's a given that I'd book with Little Rose going forward.

Little Rose's response

Hi Riyahd, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the amazing review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely, Kristi Rehse.

Little Rose
Wilma J - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilma J
With friends

Absoluut fantasties!

Little Rose kan sterk aanbeveel word. Die personeel,is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die plekke is modern en netjies en baie gerieflik. Dit is goed geleë naby winkels. Jul het 'n wenresep. Baie dankie.

Little Rose's response

Hi Wilma, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to accommodate you soon in the future.
Kind regards, Kristi Rehse .

Little Rose
Igna J - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Igna J
With spouse/partner

Pleasant stay.

We stayed very nice. The owners are very friendly. Place is clean and there is everything needed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangename verblyf.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Die eienaars is baie vriendelik. Plekkie is skoon en daar is alles wat nodig is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Little Rose's response

Hi Igna, thank you for the amazing review. We hope to accommodate you in the future. Have a lovey day.
Sincerely, Kristi Rehse.

Little Rose
Lynette B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette B
With friends

Lovely accommodation for friends or family in Port Elizabeth.

The house is located wonderfully and still private and tranquil. Thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike familie of vriende verblyf in Port Elizabeth.

Die tuiste is wonderlik sentraal geleë en tog privaat en rustig. Baie lekker dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Little Rose's response

Hi Lynette,
Thank you for the amazing review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kristi Rehse.

Little Rose
Leon K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leon K
With spouse/partner

Overnight stay.

Little Rose has good value for money with safe parking. Beautiful bathroom that's reached via the built-in cupboards.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Oornagverblyf.

Little Rose het goeie waarde vir geld gebied met veilige parkering. Baie mooi badkamer wat deur die ingeboude kaste bereik word.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Little Rose's response

Hi Leon, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you in the future.
Sincerely, Kristi Rehse.

Little Rose
Garth S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Garth S
With spouse/partner

Goed geleë in PE.

Skoon, netjies met als wat nodig is.

Little Rose's response

Hi Garth, thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards, Kristi Rehse

Little Rose
Rowan K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rowan K
On business

Clean, modern, safe and centrally situated.

Wonderful and friendly host. Most comfortable and enjoyable stay at your establishment. Both units where well equipped. Very satisfied and will recommend.

Little Rose's response

Hi Rowan, thank you for the amazing review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
sincerely, Kristi Rehse.

Little Rose
Anneke P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Anneke P
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike mense en 'n baie mooi plekkie om by te rus.

Sien sterre.

Little Rose's response

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Little Rose
Anene S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anene S
With spouse/partner

Netjiese ruim kamer met als wat jy benodig.

Waarde vir geld en sal beslis weer daar oornag.

Little Rose's response

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in PE.

Little Rose
Cath D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Cath D
With friends

Alhoewel baie skoon en netjies, sal ons nie weer in die somer daar bly nie.

Dit was baie warm en bedompig in PE en die dakwaaier in die hoofvertrek was heeltemal onvoldoende. Die 2de slaapkamer het geen waaier of lugversorging nie. Die strykplank was stukkend nadat ons spesifiek navraag gedoen het oor strykgeriewe.

Little Rose's response

Good day Cath,

My sincere apologies that the ironing board was broken, I was unaware of this. Sometimes previous guests break things and do not inform us. If I had known this while you were here I would have brought you another ironing board right away, as well as another fan for your room. Unfortunately, we do not have air conditioning in our units. We live on the premises and are always available should our guests need anything during their stay. Once again my sincere apologies.

Little Rose
Lehana O - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lehana O
Family with teenagers

Baie netjiese en gerieflike verblyf.

Dit was baie aangenaam die gasheer en gasvrou baie vriendelik. Alles baie netjies ingerig en gerieflik.

Little Rose's response

Thank you for this wonderful review.

Little Rose
Corrie L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corrie L
Individual traveler

Gemaklik.

Baie oulike plekkie. Waarde vir geld.

Little Rose's response

Hi Corrie

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It's always lovely hearing positive feedback from our guests.

Take care and hope to see you again the next time you are in PE.

Kind regards
Kristi and Kyle

Little Rose
Peter F - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Peter F
With spouse/partner

Heel gemaklik. Net twee goed wat pla.

Die kamer was netjies en skoon. Die bed was gemaklik. Ons het lekker gebly. Ons kamer het 'n tekort aan vars lug. Het net twee klein vensters in die slaapkamer, en een in die badkamer. Tweede problem was dat daar geen plek was om klere op te hang nie. Ons was vir ses dae daar en wou toe klere hang om kreukels te voorkom, dit was nie moontlik nie. Verder het ons lekker gebly.

Little Rose's response

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your stay was not 100% comfortable. We are always striving to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible and appreciate your review. There is a back door with a security gate that some of our guests open to allow more fresh air in and there is also a fan in the room. Unfortunately it is difficult to put more than 2 windows in any room. There is hanging space with a hanging rail and hangers underneath the open shelf next to the back door, perhaps you didn't see it. We are always available at any time to assist our guests with any issues they might have. We hope you have a lovely day further.

Take care.
Kristi and Kyle.

Little Rose
Anton E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anton E
On business

Voldoen aan alle standaarde.

Baie dankie vir 'n skoon, netjiese en goed toegeruste verblyf.

Little Rose's response

Good day Anton,

Thank you for this great review. Take care.

Kristi

Little Rose
Jeanne M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jeanne M
Family with young children

Peaceful.

Had a great stay in Little Rose. The owners are friendly and very helpful. Thank you, Kirsti and Kyle.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Heerlik gebly by Little Rose. Eienaars is vriendelik en baie behulpsaam. Dankie Kirsti en Kyle.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Little Rose's response

Thank you for your wonderful review, Jeanne. Take care!

Little Rose
Ian B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ian B
With spouse/partner

Friendly reception, helpful.

Clean and neat. The owners were friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike ontvangs, behulpsaam.

Skoon en netjies. Eienaars vriendelik en behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Monica D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monica D
On business

Amazing.

Kristi is a wonderful hostess, she makes you feel at ease. The room is clean and tidy.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Amazing.

Kristi is 'n wonderlike gasvrou, sy laat jou op jou gemak voel. Die kamer is skoon en netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Little Rose's response

Hi Monica, thank you for your wonderful review ? see you again the next time you visit PE.

Little Rose
Trix J - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trix J
With friends

Dit was baie aangenaam, gerieflik en mooi skoon.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Geriewe goed en 'n groep kan lekker saamkuier.

Little Rose's response

Hi Trix,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at Little Rose and hope we will be able to accommodate you the next time you are in PE.

Little Rose
Andries K - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andries K
Individual traveler

Neat and comfortable.

Safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en gerieflik.

Veilig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

AnnÉmariÉ B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
AnnÉmariÉ B
Family with teenagers

Heerlik gebly.

Eenheid baie netjies, skoon en alles wat jy nodig het. Gasvrou baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Martin S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Martin S
With spouse/partner

Basies, maar skoon en netjies.

Die eenheid was skoon en netjies, maar redelik basies vir die prysklas. Die enigste klagte was dat die eenhede baie naby mekaar was en ons die bure laataand kon hoor praat.

Marizel H - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marizel H
Individual traveler

Impressive rooms!

I've stayed here on 2 separate weekends. On both occasions the hostess and her domestic worker were fantastic help and gave me a friendly welcome. I felt comfortable and safe at all times. The rooms are well equipped and at an affordable price!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Indrukwekkende kamers!

Ek het al op 2 verskillende naweke hier aangebly. Albei naweke was die gasvrou en haar bediende fantastiese hulp en vriendelik ontvang. Ek het ten al tye gemaklik en veilig gevoel. Kamers is goed toegerus en teen billike prys!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Monica D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Monica D
With spouse/partner

Fantasies.

Baie skoon en netjies en die gasvryheid is uitstaande. Het nou al 2 keer daar oornag. Ek beveel Little Rose vir seker aan.

Sandra M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra M
Family with teenagers

Goeie waarde vir geld, netjies, baie goeie kommunikasie deur eienaar.

Ons was vir 'n sportgeleentheid in PE. Gastehuis was gerieflik, skoon en alle navrae is onmiddellik deur eienaar hanteer.

Little Rose's response

Hi Sandra,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will see you next time you are in PE.

Little Rose
Colleen S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colleen S
On business

Perfect.

It was all great. No complaints.

Little Rose's response

Hi Colleen,
Thank you for your great review, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Kristi

Little Rose
Jenene V - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenene V
With spouse/partner

Relaxing.

Kristi was most generous. Thank you very much for assisting us so late at night. Thank you for the lovely hospitality and thank you for waiting for up for us. We had a lovely stay and will recommend.

Little Rose's response

Hi Jenene,

Thank you for the fantastic review, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Take care,
Kristi

Little Rose
Chande B - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chande B
Individual traveler

Baie netjies, rustige area en veilig.

Kristi was baie aangenaam en haar man. Hulle was albei hulpvaardig en ek kan dit hoogs aanbeveel. Ek sal beslis weer daar bly sou ek in PE wees! Great stuff!

Little Rose's response

Hi Chande, thank you for the wonderful review, we are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Take care.

Little Rose
Ilana V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilana V
With spouse/partner

Rustige stil area. Goeie diens en skoon huisie. Sal weer daar gaan oorbly.

Sien sterre.

Little Rose's response

Hi Ilana,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Little Rose
Carla O - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carla O
Family with teenagers

Dis 'n pragtige en baie netjiese eenheid waarin ons gebly het.

Die diens was baie vriendelik, vinnig en het uit hulle pad gegaan om ons the akkommodeer. Aangebied om fietse te help afhaal en in veilige storing te sit. Kamers is baie netjies met al die nodige tee, koffie, ens. Waterbotteltjies orals langs beddens. Kan dit regtig aanbeveel. Maklik om uit te "check" aangesien on rekening reeds betaal was, kon ons sommer net die sleutels van die eenheid in 'n posbussie gooi op pad uit. Daar was dus nie nodig vir spesiale reëlings oor tyd nie. Sekuriteit baie goed met sekuriteitshekke by eenheid en groot elektroniese hek by ingang van akkommodasie. Voertuie is nie sigbaar van pad wat groot pluspunt is. Ligging is perfek, naby winkelsentrums en restaurante.

Little Rose's response

Hi Carla,

Thank you for the wonderful and detailed review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again the next time you and your family are in PE. Take care

Little Rose
Gerdi J - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerdi J

Little Rose bied alles en enigiets vir 'n vinnige oornag of vakansieverblyf.

Ek was baie ingenome met die vriendelike ontvangs al het ons voor die tyd ingeklok. Die woonstel was baie skoon, netjies en bied 'n verfrissende, nuwe gevoel. Geriewe was bo verwagting en privaat. Ons, ek en my tienerseun, het net vir een nag oorgebly, maar ek kan dit defnitief aanbeveel vir vakansiegangers en besigheidsreisigers. Of dit nou 1 persoon of 'n gesin van 4 is, hierdie sal defnitief een van jul eerste keuses moet wees. Area waarin Little Rose geleë is, is baie stil, skoon en veilig. Baie dankie aan Kristi wat ons onmiddellik welkom laat voel het en ons verblyf lekke gemaak het.

Kobus S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus S
With friends

Regtig pragtig.

Ek dink nie ons gaan ooit by 'n ander plek in PE gaan bly nie. Regtig 'n juweel!

Little Rose's response

Thank you Kobus for the great review. We look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in PE

Little Rose
Elmien D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmien D
Family with young children

Ons het baie tuis gevoel.

Die huis was baie netjies, gerieflik en beddens baie gemaklik. Ons beveel hierdie plek aan vir enige iemand.

Little Rose's response

Thank you Elmien for the wonderful review. We hope to accommodate you again the next time you are in PE. Kind regards, Kristi

Little Rose
Madrie P - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Madrie P
Family with teenagers

'n Mooi moderne, groot, goed versorgde plekkie.

Ek het glad nie verwag om 'n hele huis te sien nie! Kirsti was baie gaaf en het tot laat die aand gewag vir ons om te arriveer. Little Rose Double Delight is netjies, die WiFi werk goed. Baie dankie.

Little Rose's response

Hi Madrie, thank you for the lovely review. We hope to accommodate you again when you are in PE

Little Rose
From R1 050
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 050
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 050
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 11 Walter Road, Charlo , Port Elizabeth, 6070, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAEIgxVACdB5AA5HFjLS4NsFdChebMjXyVZTnh1Cbu5JWfMvWx4u?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 050  per night (sleeps 4) 37 5 1 5 11 Walter Road Charlo 6070 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.989776921076 25.547700440848
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!