The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Little Scotia Guest House | TravelGround
+32

Little Scotia Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 16 reviews for Little Scotia Guest House
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Berry B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Berry B
With friends

It was comfortable and caring, providing exactly what we needed for our guests' 8 night stay.

We loved the little tables under the trees outside the rooms where we could sit and discuss out day's itinerary before we headed off. The staff were eager to assist and made sure we were comfortable, cared for and able to relax.

Little Scotia Guest House's response

Thank you for your wonderful review. It helps to know what were doing right.

Little Scotia Guest House
Georon C - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Georon C
With spouse/partner

The best ever!

Had a very good time!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die beste ooit!

'n Baie goeie tydjie gehad.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bernidene V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bernidene V
With spouse/partner

Lekkerste ontbyt!

Alhoewel die gastehuis in die middel van die dorp is, is dit so rustige en lekker plekkie. Ons was vriendelik ontvang en ingelig. Ontbyt was heerlik, met 'n wye verskeidenheid opsies om te kies. Sal dit vir seker aanbeveel.

Michelle M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle M
With spouse/partner

Ideale verblyf vir Two Oceans.

Ons het heerlik gebly. Die ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke. Lekker naby aan eindpunt van Two Oceans wedloop en ook gemaklik gestap na die begin punt. Ook lekker naby aan nodige winkels en restaurante geleë.

Veziruapi H - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Veziruapi H
Individual traveler

Pleasant, convenient and affordable.

I enjoyed my stay at little Scotia Guest House. I found the staff at reception to be very friendly and helpful and welcoming. The guesthouse is surprisingly affordable for the services they offer. I did however find the television set in my room to be tiny, the air-conditioner did not work and the kitchen staff were rude, cold and standoffish. I would strongly recommend the place to any visitor, it's conveniently located and a short walk gets you to the stores and lots of take-away's and restaurants in the area.

Bheki N - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bheki N
With spouse/partner

Overall a great experience and close to amenities.

It is clean and peaceful.

Haley S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Haley S

Beautiful place.

Convenient location, beautiful guest house, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this if you needing a central location in Rondebosch.

Relf L - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Relf L
With spouse/partner

Lieflike skoon plekkie.

Great waarde vir geld.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Clean and lovely little place.

Good value for money.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zandile M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Zandile M
With friends

Amazing staff, very friendly.

It's very nice and quite safe and clean.

Johan C - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan C
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie nice.

Die personeel was vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die gastehuis is ook nie ver van die stadion waar ons die rugby moes gaan kyk het nie. Sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel vir iemand wat in Rondebosch of omliggend moet gaan bly.

Sanelle S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sanelle S
On business

Pragtige plek.

Daar was geen water in die warm kraan van die handewasbak van my kamer nie wat sleg is vir die wintermaande. Die fliekkanaal op die DStv het nie klank nie.

Chris V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris V
With friends

Hadden een leuk verblijf. Prijs/ kwaliteit zeer goed.

7 nachten verbleven, receptie en personeel zeer vriendelijk. Ontbijt was Ok. Jammer dat het zwembadje niet verwarmd was.

Hannelie B - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelie B
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and neat, would stay there again any time!

Lovely place, I was truly surprised. Attention to detail. Would stay there again any time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en netjies, sal enige tyd weer hier kom bly!

Dit is 'n pragtige plek, ek was eerlikwaar verras. Daar is aandag gegee aan detail. Sal enige tyd weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anke P - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anke P
With spouse/partner

So nice, breakfast was a hit.

See the ratings.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie lekker, en ontbyt was 'n treffer.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eleanor R - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eleanor R
Family with teenagers

Very pleasant stay.

We stayed 3 nights during a sports tournament and spent mainly the evenings and early mornings at the venue. The staff were very helpful and the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was really good!

Almari V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Almari V
Family with teenagers

Fantastiese rustige plek in die middel van die stad.

Pragtige, veilige rustige atmosfeer. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel vir enige persone met kinders.

From R1 430
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 430
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 430
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 Rustenburg Avenue, Rondebosch, Cape Town, 7700, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDljYmMxYWQ1LWQ4ZmQtNGY2OC1hMTJlLWY2OTlmNzMxZjgxYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 430  per night (for 2 people) 16 5 1 5 5 Rustenburg Avenue Rondebosch 7700 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -33.958948 18.469745
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!