The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Lizzie's Garden Cottage | TravelGround
+37

Lizzie's Garden Cottage

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 12 reviews for Lizzie's Garden Cottage
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Ntombezinhle M - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntombezinhle M
With spouse/partner

It was super clean, spacious and modern. We were welcomed with such great warmth. They are the best!

They even welcomed our 3 year old son to play with their 4 year old as well. Such a great family time.

Lizzie's Garden Cottage's response

thank you so much Zinhle. It was lovely to meet you all and hope to see you again in the future x

Lizzie's Garden Cottage
Viloshini M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Viloshini M

Fantastic and peaceful.

We were relocating from Johannesburg to Durban, and spent two nights there. My husband and my French poodle were with me. We were exhausted from the travel, but on arriving at Lizzie's Cottage, we were greeted by Lizzie and her lovely daughter. Lizzie and her family are absoultely charming people and very gracious hosts. We were made to feel welcome and comfortable from the start. The family is very accommodating and goes out of their way to attend to whatever your needs may be. My French poodle felt very much at home in the tranquil garden setting. The cottage itself was immaculate, refreshments were even provided and very tastefully decorated. Parking is provided in a lock-up garage and we felt very safe during our stay there. I definitely recommend Lizzie's cottage for a short or long stay.

Lizzie's Garden Cottage's response

Thank you so much Viloshini. It was wonderful to meet you both and we hope you have settled back into Durban well.
Thank you again. Ellysa and Lizzie x

Lizzie's Garden Cottage
Fielies L - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fielies L
On business

Rustige en aangename verblyf.

Aangename gasvryheid, netjiese, skoon en rustige akkommodasie.

Lizzie's Garden Cottage's response

Thank you Fielies. It was lovely to have you stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Lizzie's Garden Cottage
Dinah M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dinah M
Individual traveler

Fantasties

Lizzy is an amazing, kind and friendly lady. I have never met someone like her. She and her daughter helped me when I wanted to stay longer. They assisted me when I was struggling with a situation beyond my control. I will definitely visit again. Thank you Lizzy and Lisa. Both of you are amazing.

Lizzie's Garden Cottage's response

Thank you so much Dinah for the wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you and look forward to seeing you again. Hope all is well. Lizzy and Lisa

Lizzie's Garden Cottage
Mj J - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mj J
With spouse/partner

Fantasties!

Ons het lekker daar gebly en die eienaar het self kom kyk of ons alles het wat ons nodig het, ons het baie lekker gekuier.

Lizzie's Garden Cottage's response

Thank you so much, MJ. Lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Lizzie

Lizzie's Garden Cottage
Deon B - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon B
Individual traveler

Excellent

Very nice, clean and safe.

Lizzie's Garden Cottage's response

thank you so much Deon for your kind review. Look forward to you staying again.

Lizzie's Garden Cottage
Adri Elise K - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri Elise K
Family with young children

'n Lieflike woonstelletjie met alles wat ons nodig gehad het.

Skoon, netjies, goed geleë. Kon nie vir 'n beter plekkie gevra het nie. My dogter het selfs kolwyntjies gebak. Lieflike gasvrou. Definitief 'n kom-terug-plekkie.

Piet B - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Piet B
Individual traveler

Die woonstel is nuut gemeubeleerd en baie netjies. Partykeer groet die hond jou by die agterdeur maar hy is stil.

Lizzie sal uit haar pad gaan om jou help. Lekker stil en veilig. Jou motor slaap in 'n toesluitmotorhuis. Jy kan die toesluitmotorhuis met afstandbeheer op jou sleutels oopmaak. Daar is deurnagsekuriteit binne 50 meter van die huis.

Nanette B - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nanette B

Relaxing.

Hearty welcome with lots of unexpected extras. Lovely area.

Lizzie's Garden Cottage's response

Thank you so much, Nanette. I hope your dad is getting well. Lots of love to you all.

Lizzie's Garden Cottage
Ria F - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ria F
With spouse/partner

Netjies, gerieflik, skoon en met vriendelike mense.

Dit was vir ons so lekker om daar te bly. Die verblyf was skoon, netjies en gerieflik. Die mense was so bedagsaam en vriendelik, en het baie moeite gedoen om ons tuis te laat voel. Dit was heerlik!

Lizzie's Garden Cottage's response

Thank you Ria. We loved having you here. Hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards, Lizzie and Ellysa

Lizzie's Garden Cottage
Johan E - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan E
Individual traveler

Value for money, great hosts..

Excellent value for money in DBN North area. Clean neat and roomy unit. Very quiet and the hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. Very good security and lock up garage for vehicle.

Steven T - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Steven T
On business

EXCELLENT IN GENERAL, KIND, COURTEOUS AND ACCOMODATING PEOPLE, RECOMMEND ALL THE WAY!!!

EXCELLENT IN GENERAL, KIND, COURTEOUS AND ACCOMODATING PEOPLE, RECOMMEND ALL THE WAY!!!

Lizzie's Garden Cottage's response

Thank you for your kind review. It was such a pleasure to have you stay.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Lizzie's Garden Cottage
From R649
per night (sleeps 2)
From R649
per night (sleeps 2)
From R649
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 8 Portland Crescent, Durban North, Durban, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAb85d7707e5d3b44466c021399e9ea84e9716ae7b8d669f3955491fee108887b3a83f0c64948a2757d71c1a54e26c49ccf00a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R649  per night (sleeps 2) 12 5 1 5 8 Portland Crescent Durban North 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 10:00 -29.789803 31.0301526
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!