The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Lobelia Cottage | TravelGround
+24

Lobelia Cottage

19 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 19 reviews for Lobelia Cottage
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
3.5/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Colleen M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Colleen M
Family with teenagers

We had a pleasant stay. Good location and close to the beach and shopping centre and mall.

Had a pleasant stay was received well by owners. Close to the beach and shopping centres and mall.

Nikita C - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Nikita C
Family with teenagers

The lady of the place was rude when we left, she kinda threw us out.

It is a okay place but the owners are a problem.

Violet M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Violet M
With friends

Nice place to visit.

Very nice and quiet place, clean and Carol is a darling.

Judith W - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Judith W
On business

Absoluut fantasties en rustig.

Julle is awesome en die manne het hul tydjie daar baie geniet.

Lobelia Cottage's response

Many thanks, Judy. The guys are always welcome.

Regards,
Carol @ Lobelia Cottage

Lobelia Cottage
Judith W - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Judith W

It was very convenient and close to our work, so it saved us a lot of time.

Our stay was convenient. We enjoyed our time here and it was great not to sit in traffic when driving to Transnet. We could also get back quickly to rest and cook.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie gerieflik en was naby aan ons werk en het ons sodoende baie tyd gespaar om ver te ry.

Ons verblyf was gemaklik. Ons tydjie hier het ons baie geniet en was heerlik om nie in die verkeer vas te sit as ons moes Transnet toe ry nie en kon ook gou by die huis kom om te kon rus en kook.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Raief B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Raief B
Family with young children

Poor, very poor.

Not worth staying, no value for your money.

Lobelia Cottage's response

.

Lobelia Cottage
Melaine E - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melaine E

It was comfortable and homely.

I really liked that. Pretty cool that you get an entire cottage to yourself. The view is partially great. But otherwise most things worked fine.

Claudette O - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Claudette O
Family with young children

Aangenaam, privaat en is naby die strande en winkels.

Sal weer by Lobelia inboek. Hulle moet maar net kyk daarna om 'n gordyn of blind by die kobuis venster en badkamer venster te hang.

Edgar S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Edgar S

Great area and the lady at the cottage is friendly.

See star-rating.

Dinah M - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dinah M
Family with teenagers

Fantasties.

Carol, die gasvrou was "amazing". Sal beslis weer gaan.

Lobelia Cottage's response

Baie dankie Dinah, dit was a plesier om julle te help.

Baie bly dat julle weer sal kom kuier.

Groete
Carol McBean

Lobelia Cottage
Abri E - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Abri E
Family with young children

Regtig baie lekker gebly. Sal weer Lobelia Cottage gebruik.

Die uitsig oor die hawe was was iets anders vir die kinders. Die area is stil en veilig en net reg geleë vir alles.

Lobelia Cottage's response

Thank you Abri, I am happy that you were comfortable at Lobelia Cottage. I wish we had more guests like you. Your family were quiet and well mannered and not hard to please

Regards,

Carol @Lobelia Cottage

Lobelia Cottage
Nicolien M - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nicolien M
Family with teenagers

Dit was 'n lekker plek om te bly, mense baie gasvry.

Ons het basies net geslaap. Dit is 'n lekker plekkie in 'n stil omgewing. Nie te ver van Brighton-strand. Sal beslis weer daar wil bly.

Lobelia Cottage's response

Baie dankie Nicolien,
Beste,
Carol & Henri

Lobelia Cottage
Ronel H - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel H
Family with teenagers

Die gasvryheid en als daarmee saam word opreg waardeer, om rustig te kon slaap en wees na lang ure op die pad.

Sonder dat ons dit besef het was ons verblyf hier, 100% sentraal tussen die verskillende sportstadions. Veilig geleë en die uitsig is pragtig! Die cottage het voldoen aan als wat ons nodig gehad het. Sal hierdie plekkie vir seker aanbeveel.

Lobelia Cottage's response

Thank you very much. We really appreciate your comments

Many thanks
Carol & Henri @ Lobelia Cottage

Lobelia Cottage
Edgar S - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Edgar S
With friends

My friends had a great time and would stay there on their next visit.

See stars.

Lobelia Cottage's response

Thanks Edgar.

Someone left a red hat, not sure who it belongs to. Ask them to let me know what to do with it.

Regards,
Carol Mc Bean @ Lobelia cottage

Lobelia Cottage
Dorothy F - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dorothy F
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

We had an enjoyable stay. The view is ugly and parking was a problem.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Ons verblyf was baie lekker, die uitsig is lelik en parkering is 'n probleem.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dries H - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dries H

Baie lekker en veilig, sal enige tyd weer teruggaan, beveel dit aan, dit was gerieflik en 'n seën om daar tuis te gaan.

Die paar dae wat ons daar vertoef het, was uitstekend en kan met lof aanbeveel word.

Lobelia Cottage's response

Baie Dankie Dorothy, ons probeer om ons gaste te plesier.
Groete Carol

Lobelia Cottage
Eva S - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eva S
Family with young children

The cottage is nice and safe.

Child-friendly and the hosts were very lovely people.

Amanda M - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Amanda M
Family with young children

We made the best of our stay, but expected much more!

Average stay, expected more.

Seelan A - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Seelan A

Wonderful

Words can't describe how great Lobelia Cottage was.

From R1 200
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 200
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 200
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 27 Lobelia Road, Grosvenor, Bluff, Durban, 4052, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 10
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDhmYzVhMmE5LWJkNTgtNDk0Yy04NWU0LTcxZTllYzYxZTAxNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 200  per night (sleeps 6) 19 5 1 4 27 Lobelia Road Grosvenor, Bluff 4052 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 16:00-20:00 09:00 -29.912918585463 31.007199883461
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!