Strand Accommodation at Loddey's Beach Front Self-catering Apartment 1 | TravelGround
+10

Loddey's Beach Front Self-catering Apartment 1

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 10 reviews for Loddey's Beach Front Self-catering Apartment 1
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Ina D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina D
Family with young children

Heerlik.

Wonderlike uitsig en heerlik ruim.

Donay B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donay B
With friends

Dit was meer as wat ek verwag het.

Ons was bietjie omgekrap oor hoe die sekuriteitsdame ons ontvang het, dit het ons nie baie welkom laat voel nie, maar die plek self was die beste. Als was daar wat ons nodig gehad ht. Ek sal beslis weer wil gaan. Baie dankie vir die goeie experience.

Liezel M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Liezel M
Family with teenagers

Beach front self catering apartment with great views.

The apartment is very modern and comfortable. The sea views are superb. The kitchen is nicely kitted out and there was complimentary tea and coffee. Unfortunately we were unable to use one of the three bedrooms, due to faulty plumbing causing a stench. We had to close that door to limit the smell. We reported it to the owner, who promised to see to it after we left, but were not offered any compensation for the inconvenience. Some of the windows and doors are unable to close or lock properly due to rust, but since we were many floor up, we did not feel unsafe.

Loddey's Beach Front Self-catering Apartment 1's response

Dear Liezel,
Thank you for your valuable review.
So sorry for the smell from the plumbing once again.
We could not see to the problem whilst it was occupied, and we therefor offered to move you to another apartment, which was declined by yourself. The building is across the street from the ocean and the metal fittings do rust from time to time, but upon inspection, we could not find the windows or doors that could not close properly. We will, however, service all the fittings.
Thanks for bringing these issues to our attention, we will continue to deliver our standard, with your helpful input.
Many thanks,
The Loddeys Team.

Loddey's Beach Front Self-catering Apartment 1
Elaine D - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine D
Family with young children

Baie tevrede.

Die woonstel is skoon en netjies. Baie lekker gekuier.

Sereza K - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sereza K
Family with teenagers

Pragtig, netjies, skoon, stil en ontspanne atmosfeer.

Woonstel is goed ingerig en baie netjies en skoon. Die uitsig is ook baie mooi so ons het elke aand net daar gekuier.

Yolanda Le Roux L - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda Le Roux L
Family with young children

Fantasties!

Ons het nog nooit so lekker in die strand gebly nie! Die beste was die fantastiese uitsig! Ons kom definitief weer! Van nou af bly ons net in Loddey's Apartment Nr 1 as ons die Kaap besoek!

Deon P - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon P
With spouse/partner

Breathtaking!

Absolutely stunning! 100%

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowend!

Dis absoluut stunning! 100%.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Loddey's Beach Front Self-catering Apartment 1's response

Dear Marie,
Thank you for the time to write this review.
I am so happy that had a good time. I would also like to thank you for the loyal support.
Guests like you and the family makes all the effort an absolute pleasure.
We can not wait to host you again in the future.
Much love from the Loddey's Team.

Loddey's Beach Front Self-catering Apartment 1
Lagerwerf S - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Lagerwerf S
With spouse/partner

The apartment was not clean.

Unfortunately, we had cockroaches and others insects in the kitchen and bathrooms. It definitely spoiled our stay of 30 days (that was prepaid). The problem could not be solved by the staff.

Loddey's Beach Front Self-catering Apartment 1's response

Dear Mr & Mrs Lagerwerf - Thank you for taking the time to review us on the internet.
I am sorry that your stay was unlike any other experience.
I was horrified about the insects. We tried to manage the problem the best we could and had the experts in to treat and assist.
The insects were not found in any of the other adjacent apartments, so no serious infestation.
The only way they could get to the seventh floor, was carried in unfortunately, with food containers, luggage and bags such as golf bags. With the soaring temperatures we experienced during your stay - made it the perfect breeding ground for any pest. The problem was resolved once the apartment was vacated, and we could properly fumigate and spray, and left it vacant for a few days.
We are once again very sorry for the inconvenience.
There was a problem with the wiring of the television in the bedroom, and is also rewired now. The door handles do not last with the summer winds and surprised guests. They were on order and are also replaced. The water boiler has a “shelve life” and needs to be replaced every so often, we could not have prevented that, and therefore it was replaced immediately.
We pride ourselves in giving each and every guest the best experience while staying with us.
We therefore appreciate constructive criticism and trust we will provide a better service to all future guests.
Thank you for staying with us.
Management.

Loddey's Beach Front Self-catering Apartment 1
Francois F - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Francois F

It could have been better.

It is the small things that matter like the chocolate on the pillow and the wine in the fridge.

Linda H - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda H
Family with young children

Awesome! Dit was die moeite werd.

Beste blyplek ooit. Ek sal weer kom.

was R1 595
From R798
per night (sleeps 6)
was R1 595
From R798
per night (sleeps 6)
was R1 595
From R798
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 701 Ocean View, Beach Road, Strand, 7140, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFiYzdiN2FmLWMwOTMtNDE2OS1iNmZkLWM5OWU0ODE4NDVlMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 595, now From R798  per night (sleeps 6) 10 5 1 5 701 Ocean View Beach Road 7140 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 10:00 -34.124013886909 18.831876665354
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com