The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Loerie Cottage | TravelGround
+15

Loerie Cottage

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 19 reviews for Loerie Cottage
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Conrad B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Conrad B
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike plek met rustigheid en vrede, alles wat mens benodig op vakansie.

Loerie Cottage, bied uitstekende waarde vir jou geld, is ideaal geleë, die eenheid is skoon en goed ingerig. Bestuur is baie hulpvaardig en vriendelik en ek sal bitter graag meer tyd hier wil spandeer. Kan met goeie gemoed die verblyf aanbeveel.

Marna N - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marna N
Family with teenagers

Uitstekend!

Die verblyf was uit die boonste rakke! Alles wat jy nodig sou he was beskikbaar. Uitstekende ligging met n pragtige strand omtrent 5 minute se ry. Pragtige plaasdiere, die varkies en donkie was te oulik. My seun het bonkers gegaan oor die honde, hy kon nie wag dat hulle kom kuier nie. Lekker groot stort, iets wat 'n persoon nie orals teëkom nie. Met loadshedding het die gasstoof handig te pas gekom. Die gashere was regtig oulik. Dankie aan die Butlers met die uithelp toe ons voertuig probleme gegee het. Ons sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly.

Louis R - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Louis R
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese rustige plekkie met baie gawe mense.

Die eenheid waarin ons gebly het, het als wat nodig is om gerieflik en lekker te bly. Geen TV, maar dit het ons glad nie gepla, ons kon vir 'n slag geluister het na die naggeluide. Regte plaas-gevoel met 'n mooi uitsig op die nabye berge. Ons gashere was baie gaaf en vriendelik en het ons warm verwelkom. Sal vir seker weer daar gaan kuier.

Martie K - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Martie K
With friends

Peaceful.

Loerie Cottage is very well equipped and spacious. All kitchen facilities are available and it is good enough to stay there for a few days. The area is beautiful and really close to the ocean. We enjoyed the farm animals, especially the piglet. We will definitely go there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vreedsaam.

Die Loerie Cottage is baie goed toegerus en lekker ruim. Alle kombuisgeriewe is beskikbaar en dit is heeltemal goed genoeg om 'n paar dae daar te bly. Die area is pragtig en eintlik naby aan die see. Ons het die plaasdiere geniet, veral die varkie. Ons sal definitief weer daar kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nickey G - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nickey G
With spouse/partner

Relaxed, beautiful, safe.

Beautiful farm setting, serene, quiet and relaxed.

Tony B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tony B
With spouse/partner

Fabulous place.

Will go there again. Peaceful and quiet and relaxing. All you need is there.

Franciske M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Franciske M
Family with young children

Fantasties!

Dankie Melissa and Brad. Jul het ons so welkom laat voel. Die feit dat my meisiekind al die diere kon voer en die uitsig oor die koppie is asemrowens. 5 km van Maitland Beach, Lion Park en Bawest Mall!

Loerie Cottage 's response

Thank you it was so great to meet you. Please come visit again

Loerie Cottage
Coenie S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Coenie S
With spouse/partner

Do not trust website photos.

The cottage was not clean, windows dirty, had to drive to the nearest shop for insect killer to get rid of flies, algae on cornices in living area and bathroom, no privacy - plastic blinds on windows with gap between them. Really low-budget effort.

Loerie Cottage 's response

Dear Coenie,

Thank you for your feedback.

I do not agree with the cottage not being clean as it is cleaned on a daily basis. There are some flies at the moment due to the heat. The unit is also located on a working farm, where insects such as flies are common.

Yes, there is a private deck, but that does not mean that it is hidden away. It is private as it is used exclusively by the guests in that unit. There are permanent gaps in the plastic blinds - maybe they were not closed properly?

There is a spot of algae, which we are sorting out. We had a heavy downpour after months without rain.

Lastly, I do not believe that the accommodation can be considered as 'really low budget'.

Regards,
Loerie Cottage

Loerie Cottage
Wilna V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilna V
With spouse/partner

Neat, spacious and quiet.

Friendly service (despite our unreasonable arrival time), spacious, tidy stay with fresh linen. Enough space to be social indoors and on wooden deck, and to enjoy the peaceful atmosphere and scenery.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, ruim en rustig.

Vriendelike diens (ten spyte van ons ongeleë aankomstyd), ruim, netjiese verblyf met kraakvars linne. Genoeg kuierplek, binnenshuis en op houtdek, om die rustige plaasatmosfeer en natuurskoon te geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Loerie Cottage 's response

Thank you so much, was so nice to meet you.
Regards,
Brad

Loerie Cottage
Shannon M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shannon M
With friends

Peaceful and beauty surrounding you.

Beautiful place. We enjoyed it very much. Very peaceful and animals are around you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en pragtig om jou.

Baie mooi plek. Ons het ons gate uit geniet! Baie rustig en diere om jou.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hettie C - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hettie C
With friends

Lekker.

Dit was netjies, die diens was baie goed, kan dit aanbeveel.

Daniel L - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Daniel L
With spouse/partner

Satisfactory.

We could do with an electric kettle and a full complement of cutlery.

Loerie Cottage 's response

Hi Thank you

The kettle is a stove top as it stays with the feel of the place, The cutlery is a full compliment, so I am not sure what else you feel is needed.

Loerie Cottage
Louise W - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise W
With spouse/partner

A small piece of heaven.

We actually extended our stay! We loved it. Calm, peaceful and relaxing, but close enough to any amenities if you wanted to go anywhere. Brad and Melissa were helpful and very kindly allowed us to feed their donkey and piggies. I highly recommend Loerie Cottage.

Armand D - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Armand D
With spouse/partner

Overnight stay.

While on honeymoon we needed to stop overnight and booked at Loerie Cottage. Great choice, as it's quiet and serene. We really enjoyed our overnight stay there and will definitely be back for a longer stay.

Loerie Cottage 's response

Hi Armand

Was so great to share in your special time

Regards

Brad

Loerie Cottage
Taryn E - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Taryn E
On business

Perfekte oornag slaapplek.

Die Cottage was gerieflik en vol toegerus vir 'n nag se oorslaap of vir 'n paar dae se verblyf.

Ants W - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ants W

Comfortable, tranquil without bells and whistles.

Located conveniently, tranquil, safe farm environment with horses. Comfortable without any bells and whistles. The ocean is a short drive away.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik, rustig, sonder fieterjasies.

Gerieflik geleë, rustige, veilige plaas omgewing met perde. Gemaklike, sonder enige fieterjasies verblyf. Die see is 'n kort afstand per motor.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Loerie Cottage 's response

Thank you so much, we appreciate the feedback!

Loerie Cottage
Cobus V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cobus V
With spouse/partner

Lekker!

Rustige atmosfeer en plaasgevoel. Stoepie kyk uit op perde kampe en die ander huisie. Gasstoof om water op te kook. Stil en mooi omgewing.

Marelize G - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marelize G
With spouse/partner

Rustig, netjies en vriendelike diens.

Lekker rustige tydjie gehad waar ons in die oggende die perde in die kamp kon sien van die dek af. Die gesing van voëls maak mens wakker in die oggend. Wat wil mens meer hê as jy bietjie wil recharge?

Sune G - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sune G
With spouse/partner

Our visit was so pleasant and enjoyable. All our needs were promptly and professionally attended to by our hosts.

The environment was serene and peaceful. Was awesome experience to wake up to bird life singing away from the city environment. The accommodation is 20 min from PE and 30 min from Jeffrey's Bay with its own beautiful beaches only a 5 min drive. I can certainly recommend Loerie Cottage for a pleasant get away. Colleen Glen is a beautiful part of our country. We will certainly visit again.

Loerie Cottage 's response

Thanks so much, was so lovely to meet you.

Loerie Cottage
From R1 450
R1 450 R967
per night, for 4 ppl
From R1 450
R1 450 R967
per night, for 4 ppl
From R1 450
R1 450 R967
per night, for 4 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 3 Judd Road, Colleen Glen, Gqeberha (Port Elizabeth), 6018, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAdWlq4QyPv0okhQKg6NYAY9UWudzyzSSFXtggYudiUPTJI5cyy8?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R1 450, now From R967  per night, for 4 ppl 19 5 1 5 3 Judd Road Colleen Glen 6018 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 10:00 -33.971141518999 25.362809302764
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!