The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Lotus Guest House | TravelGround
+75

Lotus Guest House

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 8 reviews for Lotus Guest House
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
3.4/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
3.9/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Leona M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Leona M
On business

It was not a pleasant stay.

We did not have a pleasant stay, we did not feel welcome. We could not communicate with the owners or any of the staff, we had to use Google translate. The bed was rock hard. We asked for a fan but could not use it because it made so much noise. They did not change the bedding once in the 10 days we stayed there.

Elaine T - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elaine T
Individual traveler

Nice and clean.

Milk and a TV in the room is required please. It was awkward waiting for milk to arrive and boring in the evening as I had nothing to watch.

Anncois B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Anncois B
With spouse/partner

Neat room and bathroom.

Will definitely go back. Just wanted to have milk in the room.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies kamer en badkamer.

Sal beslis teruggaan. Sou net graag melk in die kamer verkies het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tayla R - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tayla R
With friends

Lotus Guest House was lovely, neat and tidy.

See stars.

Lotus Guest House's response

Thanks for choosing to stay at Lotus. We are still very new and improving each day. We welcome your suggestions and look forward to hosting you soon.

Lotus Guest House
Awie D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Awie D
Family with teenagers

Absolutely no problem.

I had no problems during my accommodation. The place was clean and neat and had no problems. Will stay there overnight again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut geen probleem nie.

Ek het geen probleem ervaar tydens my verblyf daar nie. Die plek was skoon en netjies en ek het geen klagtes nie. Sal beslis weer daar oornag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lotus Guest House's response

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are looking forward to hosting again.

Lotus Guest House
Rohan C - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Rohan C
Individual traveler

Onaangename inklok-ervaring.

My totale tyd om in te boek was twee ure - vandat ek by die gastehuis aangekom het, totdat ek uiteindelik my sleutel gekry het. Eerstens was daar niemand by die gastehuis om my te help nie. Die eienaar en of bestuur het ook nie hulle telefone geantwoord na telke probeerslae nie. Niemand verstaan Afrikaans nie en hulle sukkel om Engels te verstaan. Die advertensie is misleidend. Ek sal glad nie die instelling aanbeveel nie.

Yvonne M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne M
With friends

It's safe and clean.

I would've liked a TV and milk in the room.

Cindy K - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Cindy K
With friends

Lotus has reasonable prices and a beautiful location.

We had a great stay at the Lotus Guest House, however not happy about the way the house keepers were constantly in our faces and staring at everything we do which made us feel very uncomfortable.

From R495
per night (sleeps 2)
From R495
per night (sleeps 2)
From R495
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 130 Kelvin Drive, Morningside, Sandton, Johannesburg, 2128, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAXjchXgCah9fhik8Qdusxf6uS70geAY4UPsx0OQisjke5t1VgbY?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R495  per night (sleeps 2) 8 5 1 4 130 Kelvin Drive Morningside, Sandton 2128 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -26.069952219404 28.068551155425
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!