The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Madadeni Duck Units | TravelGround
+11

Madadeni Duck Units

15 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 15 reviews for Madadeni Duck Units
Cleanliness
3.5/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
3.8/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
3.6/5
Marjorie S - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marjorie S
Family with young children

Comfortable stay and friendly staff.

Excellent hospitality and felt like home. It was worth every penny spent. Thank you, Michael and Brian, for our comfortable stay. We will be back.

Madadeni Duck Units's response

We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We definitely enjoyed hosting you.
Thank you for the wonderful compliments.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Madadeni Duck Units
Ratanang S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Ratanang S
Family with young children

We enjoyed ourselves, myself, my husband and our 2 children. The caretaker Bryan was always available to assist.

The place is like home, hot water always available, clean bedding and towels, though they are a bit old, TV was not user-friendly as the channels were not clear. My kids enjoyed watching the monkeys which were playing in the big trees, enjoyed the pool a lot because they like to swim and the trampoline as well. Parking is a bit of challenge as you have to make a way for other cars to pass through.

Madadeni Duck Units's response

Thank you for your comments and feedback.
We are currently working on making the parking less difficult. We apologize for the inconvenience.
At the time we were having intermittent problems with reception in the area. We have since added a signal booster to improve the TV clarity. TVs have also bee replaced.
We hope you will book with us again, and enjoy the improvements.
Thank you again for your constructive comments. We value all feedback from our guests.

Madadeni Duck Units
Rudi D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Rudi D
With friends

Verblyf is verwaarloos.

Die eenheid is oud en bietjie verwaarloos. Beddens moes 'n paar jaar terug al vervang word. Tuin is ook verwaarloos en alles is baie oud. Eienaar het regtig uit sy pad gegaan om alles so gemaklik moontlik te maak.

Mlungisi N - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mlungisi N
Family with young children

Great stay at Madadeni Duck Units.

The host was great, always available when needed, will book again and recommend Madadeni Duck Units.

Madadeni Duck Units's response

Dear Mlungisi,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Madadeni Duck Units
Chris M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Chris M
Family with young children

My family enjoyed the place, only there were some noisy teenagers.

I hope guests will be given house rules.

Anton O - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anton O
With spouse/partner

Warmly welcomed ant felt at home immediately.

The surroundings is peaceful and we had a nice time. Very nice breakfast and Brian was very helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons is hartlik verwelkom en dadelik tuis gevoel.

Die omgewing is rustig en ons het baie lekker gekuier. Die ontbyt was baie lekker en Brian was baie behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bekumuzi S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Bekumuzi S
With friends

The stay was okay and we enjoyed ourselves since we were not spending a lot of time in doors.

The place is quite interesting and the rooms are okay. But the place really needs serious renovations. People pay a lot, at least they must renovate and the beds are bad and not comfortable at all. The manager is very nice and the pool needs to be painted and the pool chairs are old.

David C - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
David C
With spouse/partner

Accommodation was good, but washing facilities and breakfast can definitely improve.

Accommodation and area was very good. Washing facilities across the hall and the same breakfast every morning are small things that were irritating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf goed, maar wasgeriewe en ontbyt kan definitief verbeter.

Verblyf en omgewing is baie goed. Wasgeriewe wat oorkant gang is en dieselfde ontbyt elke oggend is goedjies wat krapperig was.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Doret S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Doret S
With spouse/partner

Friendly and helpful.

From the Friday night till the Tuesday morning when we left, Brian was friendly and helpful. The place was a pleasant surprise. We will stay there again with next year's Comrades. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik en baie behulpsaam.

Van die Vrydagaand tot die Dinsdagoggend wat ons vertrek het was Brain baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Plekkie was 'n aangename verrassing. Sal volgende jaar met Comrades weer daar tuisgaan. Dankie vir 'n wonderlike naweek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kim W - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Kim W
Family with young children

Excellent customer service, not so excellent accommodation!

Unfortunately we did not get to meet the owners of the place, but we received such a warm welcome from Brian, I suppose he is the caretaker and manages the place. He was awesome, very polite and friendly and he literally does everything, he even cleans the rooms! God bless you Brian. Now about the accommodation, where do I begin? The towels were too hard, the beds were so uncomfortable, the pillows ─ I do not think it's even worth calling them pillows. There was a huge mirror in the sitting room, it was so dirty you could hardly see yourself. I am sure there is mould somewhere in the rooms we stayed in because the place was so stuffy especially at night when we went to bed. It felt like you were inhaling it. The kitchen was the worst. The cutlery, cups, plates, glasses, you name it, we had to re-wash every single thing that we wanted to use. The tip of the iceberg for me was that there were ants in the kettle! Maybe the other rooms were much better, but ours was very disappointing.

Rudzani N - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Rudzani N
Family with young children

What a nice place.

Nice place for self-catering. Good security and helpful staff.

Marlie M - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marlie M
Family with young children

Gerieflik!

Vir die prys is dit baie goed en heel gerieflik.

Sean W - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Sean W

Good but not great

The whole place seemed to be a bit run down and needs a bit of love and attention, in particular the garden. Good for an overnight in Kloof, as it is well situated and safe, with warm service.

Craig D - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Craig D
Family with young children

Lovely venue, with real personal touch!

Nice place to stay over to do activities in the area (including Durban). Kids loved the garden, and we enjoyed the caring and sincere interactions with the owners.

Shane C - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Shane C
With friends

Gasvry en netjies!

'n Vriendelike en tegemoetkomende diens. Die geriewe is skoon en netjies. Die kamers is daagliks opgeruim. Ons sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel!

From R850
per night (sleeps 4)
From R850
per night (sleeps 4)
From R850
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: A82 Kloof Falls Road, Kloof, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDAyMWYyZjhmLTU4OWMtNGQ5ZC1hMWJjLTk5ZWZiOTc3ZTEwMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (sleeps 4) 15 5 1 4 A82 Kloof Falls Road Kloof 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.7804421 30.8243996
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!