The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments | TravelGround
+50

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 34 reviews for Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Lizaan S - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Lizaan S
With spouse/partner

Very short.

Room was clean and bathroom was pleasant, but do not think room is worth the amount paid. Pool was half full and green, but the surroundings were quiet.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Thank you for your review.
We do apologise for the pool however we made our best attempt to inform all of our guests that we had a crack that developed in our pool and that we were having this repaired and that our pool would not be in use for a few weeks. We are sorry that this occurred during the time of your stay with us.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Maria V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Maria V
With spouse/partner

Baie rustige omgewing, stil, ontspannend.

Indien jy 'n plekkie soek met geen TV en rus en vrede is hierdie die plekkie vir jou, ons het heerlik gerus. Mooi omgewing, pragtige tuine, bring 'n boek om te lees, bordspeletjies, swemklere, of balspeletjies.

Antoinette M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette M
With friends

Peaceful and perfect for a quiet gateway.

It's ideal for families. Even friends. Perfect for self-catering. Very quiet, not for parties.

Willem P - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem P
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Skoon fasiliteite en baie veilig. Zora was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Goeiedag Theresa,

Ons is so bly jy het jou tyd by Magalies Tranquil Haven geniet! Dankie dat jy die tyd gevat het om jou ervaring saam ons te deel.

Magalies Tranquil Haven

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Melissa T - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Melissa T
With spouse/partner

Was lekker, maar daar kon meer goed op perseel wees om te doen.

Was lekker maar vervelig.

Francois B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Francois B

Het geen slaap ingekry nie weens ander besoekers wat tot 04H00 in die oggend partytjie gehou het.

Kamers nie een keer skoongemaak vandat ons daar ingetrek het nie. Daar was vreeslike lawaai hele aand vanaf kamer reg langs myne. Ek het hulle verskeie kere gaan vra om asb. nie so te skree nie, maar geen reaksie gekry nie. Ons almal was doodmoeg volgende oggend. Hek sluit nie aan voorkant van heining nie. Ek het baie duur toerusting saam met my gehad en het regtig onveilig gevoel. Sal def nooit weer daar oorbly nie.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

After our last telephonic conversation and apology, I once again apologise for the inconvenience that you went through. I spoke to the other guests numerous times about the rules and regulations of the lodge which unfortunately fell on deaf ears. As for the rooms being cleaned we do cleaning after the second night of your stay, you only stayed for 2 nights with your booking. We do mention that other cleaning can be done on demand.
Magalies Tranquil Haven

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Frikkie D - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frikkie D
With spouse/partner

Quiet and very nice place for a break away.

Really very nice. Great hospitality by the owners and it was really worth it. Quiet, calm and peaceful. Just what we needed. Thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige en baie lekker plekkie vir 'n nodige wegbreek.

Regtig baie lekker gebly. Fantastiese gasvryheid deur die eienaars en dit was regtig die moeite werd. Stil, rustig en kalm. Net wat ons nodig gehad het. Weereens baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Dit is 'n plesier. Dankie dat u ons gekies het. Ons waardeer die kompliment.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Claire M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claire M
With spouse/partner

Quiet, peaceful. Beautiful views.

Plain, simple neat and tidy. Perfect for sleeping and spending the day out. Its simply a stay over for people wanting to go and do things in and around the area. The owner is a fantastic host. We really were surprised by the coffee and tea, as its self-catering, you wouldn't expect that.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Thank you for using us. We are happy to be of service to our clients.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Erica S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Erica S
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik ontvang - behulpsaam en eenheid was baie netjies.

Het lekker gekuier, plek was netjies en ons is vriendelik ontvang. Was veilig en ons is mooi ingelig omtrent toegang (hek) ens. Sal dit beslis vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Dankie dat u ons gebruik het vir u verblyf. Ons probeer ons beste om ons klante se verblyf gerieflik te maak .

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Thandeka M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thandeka M
With spouse/partner

It was a wonderful stay. Very nice and quiet.

Lovely, quiet, clean and value for money.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Thank you for using Magalies Tranquil Haven for your stay. Was a pleasure from our side.
Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Anisah K - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anisah K
Family with teenagers

Definitely lived up to its name, Tranquility at its best.

Excellent service, definitely would go back, clean apartments and very friendly staff.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Thank you Anisah, for using us. We try our best to make our guests as comfy as possible.
The Magalies Tranquil Haven team.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Juli C - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juli C

Friendly and the added personal touch, will definitely come back.

Will come definitely come back, loved it, quiet and peaceful.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Hi Juli,
It was a pleasure to be of service. We strive to do the utmost best for our clients.
Thank you.
Magalies Tranquil Haven

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Kelly M - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Kelly M
Family with young children

Fair as break away destination.

Place was spacious and clean and the children enjoyed the open spaces. Unfortunately we weren't able to use the bath the day we left as the water was cold.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Redelike wegbreekbestemming.

Die plekkie was ruim en skoon en die kinders het die ope ruimtes baie geniet. Ongelukkig kon ons nie die bad gebruik op die dag van ons vertrek nie, want die water was koud.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Dankie vir die inligting oor die koue water. Ons het dit uit gesorteer. Die twee kamers was op een geyser gekoppel.
Magalies Tranquil Haven

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Lizette L - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette L
With friends

Very reasonable rates and peaceful and conveniently equipped units for family or friends for a getaway weekend.

This is really a very nice and peaceful place, just what one needs when looking for a nice and peaceful place away from the city. It is a nice farm atmosphere so quiet and neat with everything you need. Kitchenware, linen, a fridge and a stove. There are facilities to braai and a braai is provided. Nice swimming pool for the summer. Close to shops. I will definitely go again in the summer.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie billike kostes en rustige en grieflike toegeruste eenhede vir familie of vriende vir 'n wegbreeknaweek.

Dit is nou regtig 'n baie lekker rustige plek, net wat 'n mens nodig het as mens 'n lekker rustige plekkie soek om weg te kom uit die stad. Dis 'n lekker stil plaasatmosfeer, baie netjies, en met als wat mens nodig het. Kombuisware, linne, 'n yskas en 'n stoof. Daar is geriewe om te braai, en braaiers word verskaf. Lekker swembad vir die somer. Nabygeleë aan winkels. Ek sal vir seker weer gaan in die somer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Dankie dat u ons gebruik het vir u verblyf.
Magalies Tranquil Haven

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Yolanda G - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda G
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

The ideal place to recharge your batteries. Clean and neat. Appreciated the fact that there was no TV.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Die ideale plek om die batterye te herlaai. Skoon en netjies. Het die feit dat daar nie 'n TV was nie waardeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Hullo Yolanda dankie dat u ons gebruik het vir u verblyf.Ons naam is wat ons vir ons kliente offer." TRANQUILITY ". Ons motto is:..... RELAX ....EXPLORE...ENJOY.
The Magalies Tranquil Haven Team

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Issie K - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Issie K
With spouse/partner

Neat with necessary appliances.

Tranquil and quiet area without the TV. Sorry we couldn't stay longer. Swimming pool is a bonus, cooled down after our arrival from Pretoria.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies met nodige toebehore.

Rustige en stil omgewing sonder TV. Ons is jammer ons kon nie langer daar vertoef nie. Swembad 'n pluspunt, heerlik afgekoel met aankoms vanaf Pretoria.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

We are glad to know you enjoyed your short stay, looking forward to seeing you again.come and explore more in our area it is breathtaking and relaxing.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Isabel M - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isabel M
With spouse/partner

Value for money.

The place is neat and has friendly reception. Zorra goes out of her way to make her guests as comfortable as possible. We liked that there was no TV. We recommend it to others and will visit there again. Thanks, it was pleasant.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Plek netjies en skoon, vriendelike ontvangs en Zorra gaan uit haar pad om dit gemaklik te maak vir haar gaste. Ons hou van die idee sonder tv dis kwaliteit tyd! Ons sal dit aanbeveel vir ander mense en sal weer daar gaan bly. Baie dankie dit was aangenaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Dankie Isabel vir die kompliment. Ons probeer altyd ons beste vir ons klante gemaklik te maak.
Magalies Tranquil Haven

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Terry N - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Terry N
With spouse/partner

Neat, clean and good value for money.

Only stayed for one night and we were comfortable. Will be back.

Johan H - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan H
On business

Very convenient and close to Magaliesburg's attractions.

Magaliesburg Tranquil Haven was an overnight stop. I attended my firm's year-end function at a nearby lodge. It was neat and convenient. The hostess gave me and my colleague adjoining rooms after my request for single beds.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik en naby aan Magaliesburg se besienswaardighede.

Magaliesburg Tranquil Haven het vir my gedien as oorslaap-geleentheid na ons maatskappy se afsluitingsfunksie by 'n nabygeleë lodge. Dit was netjies en gerieflik. Die gasvrou het vir my en 'n kollega aangrensende kamers gebied na my versoek vir enkelbeddens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Dankie dat u ons gebruik het. Ons probeer ons beste om ons klante gerieflik te maak.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Xander C - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Xander C
With friends

Excellent value for money.

We really enjoyed it. Relatively close to Maropeng which makes it a nice day trip. Thanks for great value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

Ons het dit baie geniet. Relatief naby Maropeng wat 'n baie lekker dag-uitstappie maak. Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

It was a pleasure hosting you, glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and hope to see you again.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Stefanie M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Stefanie M
Family with teenagers

Silwerskoon, bied alles wat ons nodig het.

Baie goeie kliëntediens. Heerlike beddens. Kombuis volledig toegerus. Silwerskoon beddegoed, handdoeke en interieur.

Annemarie S - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Annemarie S
With friends

Baie rustig.

Sal weer gaan. Laat weet ander ook.

Johmare B - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johmare B
With spouse/partner

Heerlike en rustige verblyf met alles wat jy nodig het.

Dis was baie lekker, stil en rustig. Baie gasvrye gasvrou.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

Hallo Johmare. Baie dankie dat u ons gebruik het vir u verblyf. By Magalies Tranquil Haven probeer ons die beste vir ons kliënte te doen en gemaklik te laat voel.
Dankie
Zohra
Magalies Tranquil Haven

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Anthea D - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anthea D
With spouse/partner

Dit was skoon, aangenaam en rustig, maar daar was ongelukkig geen warm water nie.

Dit was lekker vir 'n enkelnag se oorslaap. Dit was skoon, netjies, rustig en die uitsig was baie mooi. Daar was net ongelukkig geen warm water nie.

Helen H - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helen H

A happy place. Quiet and very easy to find with public transport.

I travelled with my daughter, she's 21 years old, and we enjoyed ourselves using taxi's to go by. The owner is well known by the taxi drivers and the place is very safe.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

It was a great pleasure having you Helen, glad you enjoyed your stay.hope to see you again.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Catharina G - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Catharina G

Baie skoon en netjies.

Vriendelike en behulpsame diens.

Fowzia F - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fowzia F
Family with young children

Asemrowend.

Baie rustige plekkie, die plekkie was baie netjies ons het dit baie geniet, vars lug en koue swembad.

Madie L - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madie L
With friends

Baie rustige plek vir 'n wegbreek.

Die eienaars is baie gasvry en hulle doen baie moeite met jou verblyf.

Zandile N - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zandile N
With spouse/partner

The place is great.

The place was a bit difficult to find but the hospitality was great! The lady (Ms Zora) called to check on us and helped us find the place. It is also a very beautiful and clean environment. Great place to relax.

Lizélle R - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lizélle R
With spouse/partner

Goeie waarde vir geld. Na aan toeriste-aantreklikhede.

Goeie waarde vir geld. Die eienaar is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Geen TV so kan afskakel.

Brenda B - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Brenda B
With spouse/partner

Set in a beautiful location.

A great place to overnight or stay for a weekend. Friendly service and genuine concern over making our stay pleasant.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments's response

We @ Magalies Tranquil Haven are happy to be of service to all our clients. Also thank you for using us.

Magalies Tranquil Haven Apartments
Doreen L - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Doreen L
With spouse/partner

Die plek was netjies.

Alhoewel die plek baie netjies was, was ons al besoekers daar en is daar niks anders om te doen behalwe swem nie - ook nie eers 'n TV om die rugby te kon kyk nie.

Margaret M - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Margaret M
With friends

It is good place and affordable neat peace and quite.

It's nice place to stay at.

Ina P - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Ina P
With spouse/partner

Hopeloos te duur.

Die omgewing kom verwaarloos voor.

From
R750
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R750
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R750
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 23 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: On the corner R560 and R99, Hekpoort, 1790, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAARALVDoVe5o4Pv44sh137fbxdET9412J8TwehhpzWsz9FzF96Vi?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R750  per night(sleeps 2) 34 5 1 5 On the corner R560 and R99 Hekpoort 1790 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.896349354994 27.594897827868
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!