Plettenberg Bay Accommodation at Mahlangeni Boutique Game Reserve | TravelGround
+19

Mahlangeni Boutique Game Reserve

14 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 14 reviews for Mahlangeni Boutique Game Reserve
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Karlien C - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Karlien C
Family with young children

Rest with a view.

Last winter (august 2018) we had a wonderful stay in this very nice house. The rest and the view is awful. Our children adored the dogs and zebras and had great (safe) fun outside. Everything was clean in the house and we would certainly recommend this place!!

Andre G - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre G
Family with young children

Nice place to connect with nature.

A nice place in the lower part/cellar of the main house. Zebras were around everyday and also the 3 dogs of the owner. If you love dogs it is the perfect place for you.

Paul M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul M
With spouse/partner

Heerlik rustig.

Heerlike, rustige verblyf.

Adri V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Adri V
With spouse/partner

A-ma-zing!

Lovely, relaxing stay. You won't find a more peaceful place. If we had space in the car we would packed the zebra and the dogs! Maybe a fan in the bedroom - it was very hot!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

A-ma-zing!

Dit was 'n heerlike, ontspannende verblyf. Meer rustig en vredevol kan mens nie kry nie. As daar plek in die motor was, het ons die zebras en honde ingepak! Ek kan dalk aanbeveel dat daar 'n waaier in die slaapkamer geplaas word - dit was baie warm!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anet D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Anet D
With spouse/partner

Very relaxing!

Had a great stay, scenic beauty is unbelievable and the zebras are so cute!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie ontspannend!

Vreeslik lekker gebly, natuurskoon ongelooflik en die sebras is vrek oulik!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elmarie V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie V
Family with teenagers

Heerlik, rustig en baie oulike Afrika-dekor.

Die ontvangs en hulp van Ronel was baie goed. Die eenheid was skoon en netjies. Ons het die 5 liter-water in yskas baie waardeer. Dit was heerlik dat Willemien (8 jarige-worshond) kon saam gaan. Ons sal beslis weer daar oorbly.

Elize K - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Elize K
Family with teenagers

Ongelooflik geniet.

Ongelooflik geniet. Baie rustig en mooi uitsig. Het die sebra's en honde baie geniet. Sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly.

Mike F - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Mike F
With spouse/partner

Peaceful camp with great views.

We enjoyed the camp and the views. I would however suggest that they provide brochures on what to do in Plett and surrounds.

Carmen S - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen S
Family with teenagers

Nice, isolated place.

We stayed in the self-catering unit. The rooms were spacious and neat. The kitchen is fitted with everything you need and more, although not ultra-modern. The toilet in the unit was quite noisy though, and takes a long time to settle. But overall, if it is peace and quiet you need, this will be the place. My kids loved the zebras who didn't mind us at all and the dogs were good entertainment for our kids. The only problem we encountered were the mosquitoes, especially during the night. So take enough creams and sprays. Next time, we will definitely try the tents. It is isolated but very safe.

Elke E - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elke E
Family with young children

Dit was 'n ongelooflike mooi plek met 'n baie vriendelike gasvrou. Die mak sebras het my kinders vir ure amuseer.

Ek sal dit beslis aanbeveel by mense wat net wil wegkom van alles, lekker wil ontspan by die kampvuur en wil uitkyk oor 'n pragtige vallei!

Tania S - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tania S
With friends

Puik!

Dit was onbeskryflik lekker en pragtig met die beste gasvrou. Sal definitief weer kom.

Annelize V - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Annelize V
With spouse/partner

Rustig en mens skakel af! Natuurskoon rondom jou baie mooi!

Ons het in tente gekamp! Vir kort wegbreek aanbeveel! Nie te ver van PE af nie, en nog steeds naby genoeg aan Plettenberg self om vinnig ietsie te gaan koop wat kort is. My dogtertjie het dit baie geniet. Daar was maatjie volgens haar - twee van die werf se honde en hulle het haar baie besig gehou. Ook besoek gehad van een of ander nag dier, en dit het nogal die verbeelding aan die rol gehad. Regtig lekker en rustige kuiertjie by vuur gehad met glasie wyn en elke aan braaivleis vuur gebrand!

Clare P - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clare P
With friends

Fantastic

We stayed in the tents which were absolutely beautiful! Fantastic weekend and accommodation.

Maderi V - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maderi V

Skoon, pragtig, gasvry, diere mak en rondom die huis, heerlik op die stoep gesit.

Ronel is baie gasvry en tegemoetkomend, ons kon eers laat die aand daar aankom aangesien ons 400 km ver bly, maar sy het geen probleem daarmee gehad nie en ons ook nie gejaag om die vertrekdag weer uit te wees nie. Dit is skoon, die uitsig is asemrowend en baie veilig. Diere is mak en ons het heerlik op die stoep in hangmat en hangstoel gesit, gebraai en gekuier. Dit is ook baie bekostigbaar! Ek sal dit verseker aanbeveel!

From R1 200
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 200
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 200
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Wittedrift Road, Plettenberg Bay, 6600, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGRhMzEzMzhhLTVjY2QtNDEyNy04MTZjLTk1YTVmYTFlYzE5Mg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 200  per night (sleeps 2) 14 5 1 5 Wittedrift Road Plettenberg Bay 6600 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -34.030262622917 23.322223126888
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com