The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Mai Guest House | TravelGround
+30

Mai Guest House

43 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 43 reviews for Mai Guest House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Karin P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karin P
With spouse/partner

Lekker gebly.

Kry Netflix en herstel die WiFi.

Mai Guest House's response

Goeie dag Karin,
Hoop dat dit goed gaan met julle.
Dankie dat u die tyd geneem het om ons so 'n wonderlike resensie te gee. Dankie ook vir u voorstel om Netflix as 'n ekstra satellietdiens te lewer. Ons sal dit beslis ondersoek.
Ons vra ook om verskoning vir die ongerief dat u by die WIFI moes aanmeld toe u by die gastehuis terugkeer. Ons hoop egter dat u van die onbedekte diens gebruik gemaak het toe u in u kamer was.
Ons het dit baie geniet om u by ons te bly en hoop om u terug te verwelkom in die toekoms.
Tot dan toe, wens ons u 'n mooi en geseënde jaar toe.
Met dankbaarheid,
Mai Gastehuis
Gretchen

Mai Guest House
Marinda V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda V
With spouse/partner

We were warmly welcomed and the room was as we requested.

We were warmly welcomed, everything was clean and tidy, we would have liked to have had more coffee and milk, but after asking for it, we got more. However, it would be good if guesthouses used good quality coffee in the rooms, one sometimes desires delicious coffee, not bland coffee like we had. Furthermore, everything was very good at Mai Guest House.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang en die kamer was soos ons versoek het.

Ons is hartlik ontvang, alles is mooi skoon en netjies, ons sou net graag meer koffie asook melkies wou gehad het, maar nadat ons gevra het daarvoor, het ons meer gekry. Dit sal egter goed wees as gastehuise goeie gehaltekoffie in die kamers sal gebruik, mens is soms lus vir heerlike koffie, nie sulke flou soorte soos ons aangetref het nie. Verder was alles baie goed by Mai Guest House.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nicoll V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicoll V
With spouse/partner

Very neat and warm for the winter.

Neat, clean, modern and well-lit. We had a great stay and will stay there again when returning to Bloemfontein.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en warm vir die winter.

Netjies, skoon, modern en goed gelig. Ons het baie lekker gebly en sal weer daar bly as teruggaan Bloemfontein toe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magrietha M - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Magrietha M
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

Electric blankets.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Elektriese komberse.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nico S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico S
With spouse/partner

Ons was daar vir week van Cravenweek en dit was wonderlik. Baie dankie, Gertchen, jy is 'n ster.

Skoon en ruim verblyf met maklike toegang. Genoeg plek om selfsorg te doen. Baie vriendelike en toegewyde personeel. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel.

Jeanette V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jeanette V
With spouse/partner

Tevrede - ligging was perfek.

Ek sal net aanbeveel om Nescafe of bietjie ordentliker koffie as Ricoffi in die kamer te hê - andersins het ons lekker gebly - kamer was skoon en netjies en ruim.

Mai Guest House's response

Goeie dag Jeanette,

Hoop dat alles goed was sedert u verblyf by ons.

Baie dankie dat jy die tyd geneem het om ons jou gewildste terugvoer te gee. Ons is so bly dat u die verblyf by ons geniet het.

Ons sal beslis 'n nota maak van u aanbeveling.

Ons hoop om u terug te keer na Mai Guesthouse in die toekoms.

Tot dan, bly goed en wees geseënd.

Met dankbaarheid
Mai Guesthouse.

Mai Guest House
Rita J - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rita J
With spouse/partner

Absolutely awesome.

No problems. The staff were absolutely friendly and helpful and went the extra mile for me when I had to book my mom in at the very last minute because she was discharged from the hospital.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut awesome.

Geen probleem ondervind nie. Die personeel was absoluut vriendelik en behulpsaam en het die ekstra myl geloop vir my toe ek op nommer 99 vir my ma ook moes bespreek omdat sy ontslaan was uit hospitaal.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mai Guest House's response

Beste Rita,

Baie dankie dat jy die tyd geneem het om vir ons so mooi en positiewe resensie te skryf. Ons waardeer dit opreg. Ons is bly jy het so 'n goeie ervaring gehad hier by ons, en ons sien uit daarna om jul weer in die toekoms te verwelkom.

Vriendelike Groete,
Mai Guesthouse

Mai Guest House
Chane H - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Chane H
With spouse/partner

Goed vir een aand se verblyf.

Mai Guest House se verwelkoming was aangenaam. Kamer was vreeslik bedompig en baie warm sonder lugverkoeling.

Stephan M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephan M
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie gemaklik en gerieflik.

Ons het laat aand opgedaag en die inboektyd was ongelooflik gerieflik. Die diens was vinnig en vriendelik en ons verblyf, hoewel baie kort, was baie lekker.

Kgomotso B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kgomotso B
With spouse/partner

Wow, we enjoyed our stay at Mai.

Mai is so clean and a perfect place to stay.

Lelani B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lelani B
With spouse/partner

Good.

Had a great stay. Friendly, neat and clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed.

Het lekker gebly. Vriendelik, netjies en skoon gewees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elmarie D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elmarie D
Family with young children

Uitstekende, vriendelike diens.

Kamer was baie netjies. Alle geriewe was perfek vir oornag. Plek was perfek geleë vir doel vir ons besoek. Diens was baie vriendelik en professioneel. Enigste negatiewe ding was dat ons handdoeke al oud en uitgerafel was. Maar die stort was heerlik en ek was aangenaam verras met die hele plek. Beslis aan te beveel.

Liz D - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Liz D
With spouse/partner

Perfect for a short stay.

The place was neat and tidy. The receptionist was very professional and friendly. The cleaning staff do a great job everyday.

Mai Guest House's response

Good Day Liz,

Hope that you are well and that this message greets you in positive light.

We could not ask for a better review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Mai experience with us. The Mai team strives to give 100% to provide our guests with the best experience, and it is humbling when we receive such positive feedback.

We are so appreciative and look forward to welcoming you back to Mai Guesthouse soon.
Till then, stay well and be blessed.

With Gratitude,
Mai Guesthouse
Gretchen

Mai Guest House
Donita B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donita B

Waarde vir geld.

Baie dankie vir die skoon en netjiese verblyf. Ontvangsdame baie professioneel en baie vriendelik.

Liesle J - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesle J
Family with teenagers

Goed toegeruste en netjiese eenhede. Ons het heerlik gebly.

Flinke, professionele en uiters vriendelike diens. Goed toegeruste en netjiese eenhede. Ons het heerlik gebly.

Mai Guest House's response

Hello Liesle,

Hope that you have been well since your stay with us and that your family and you are in good health.

We loved having you stay at Mai Guesthouse and are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the kind words and amazing review. We are humbled by your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Till then, be well and blessed.

With Gratitude,
Mai Guesthouse

Mai Guest House
Chene S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chene S
With friends

Net wat mens nodig het vir 'n aand se verblyf en baie vriendelike diens.

Baie oulike oornagverblyf.

Mai Guest House's response

Goeie dag Chené,
Hoop alles gaan goed met u, na dat ons laas vir julle gesien het.
Dankie dat u die tyd geneem het, om vir ons jou waardevolle terugvoer te gee. Ons waardeer dit geweldig en is bly dat julle die aand by ons geniet het. Ons is bly dat ons die geleentheid gehad het om vir u verblyf by ons te bied, en sal u graag weer behartig. Ons wens u 'n voorspoedige dag verder en 'n geseënde week voorentoe.
Met dank,
Mai Guesthouse
Gretchen Solomons

Mai Guest House
Jacques B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Jacques B
Individual traveler

Friendly people and clean facilities, but I think you can do better for the same price.

The people are very friendly and professional, but the feeling of the place is unfortunately very much like a student house. I'm convinced that you can get a better place for the same price more or less.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike mense en skoon geriewe, maar ek dink 'n mens kan beter doen vir dieselfde prys.

Die mense is baie vriendelik en professioneel, maar ongelukkig is die gevoel baie soos 'n studente huis. Ek is oortuig dat 'n mens 'n beter plek kan kry vir min of meer dieselfde prys.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mai Guest House's response

Goeie dag Jacques

Dankie dat u die tyd geneem het, om vir ons jou waardevolle terugvoer te gee. Ons waardeer dit geweldig.

As een van die gastehuise in Bloemfontein, met die hoogste graderings, is ons trots op ons skoonheid en vriendelikheid. Behalwe dat dit 'n gastehuis is, beoog ons om gaste 'n huis weg van die huis te voorsien. Ons is bly dat ons die geleentheid gehad het om u vir u verblyf by ons te bied, en sal u graag weer behartig.

Maar, as u wel, beter akkommodasie in die Bloemfontein area wel kry, wens ons u n aangename ervaring waarokal u bly.
Ons wens u 'n voorspoedige dag verder en 'n geseënde week voorentoe.

Met dank
Mai Guesthouse
Gretchen Solomons

Mai Guest House
Marius V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius V
With friends

Ruim kamers met goeie sekuriteit.

Elke kamer het selfs sy die kombuis.

Raquel L - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Raquel L
With friends

Dit was bekostigbaar, gerieflik en netjies.

Mai Guest House was perfek vir ons! Dis presies wat jy sien op die foto's. Hul diens was puik en vriendelik. Ons kamer toegerus met alles wat ons nodig gehad het en meer.

Helen W - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Helen W

Good, clean and neat facilities.

The area worked very well for our purposes to be close to the University. We needed self-catering facilities and these worked adequately for our needs.

Denelsha H - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denelsha H
With spouse/partner

Value for money.

Central location in a quiet street. Very neat and well equipped. Good value for money. Very friendly staff.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Sentraal geleë in 'n stil straat. Ongelooflik netjies en goed toegerus. Goeie waarde vir geld. Baie vriendelike personeel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bonita O - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bonita O
With spouse/partner

Rustige lekker plek.

Ons het baie lekker gebly en het geen klagtes nie.

Corne V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne V
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Die bestuurder was fenominaal. Hulpvaardig, vriendelik. Ons het heerlik gebly.

Ilze B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Ilze B
Family with young children

Het vreeslik warm gekry.

Mai Guest House kort aircon ons het vreeslik warm gekry, dis te warm in Bloemfontein om nie 'n aircon te hê nie.

Mai Guest House's response

Good day Ilze,
I hope that this message finds you well.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and a comment. We value fair and honest customer feedback, as it helps us grow and to improve.
I am sincerely sorry that you felt too hot. It really was a warm period of summer in Bloemfontein, and air-conditioning would certainly have helped. When we do install air conditioning, we will be sure to advertise it on our profile as well.
In truth, I'm not entirely sure how us not having to air-condition affects our levels of cleanliness, customer service, security, location, and value for money, but I am sure that your rating was done with the best intentions.
We wish you many more safe and happy travels for the year ahead. God bless.
With gratitude,
Paolo Arcangeli
Mai Guest Hhouse

Mai Guest House
Wilanie D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilanie D
Family with young children

Pragtige kamers, nie praktiese opsie vir gesin nie.

Die kamers is ruim en baie netjies. Ek was verras om te sien dat daar nie lugversorging was nie. Op die opsomming is dit ook nie duidelik dat daar geen ontbytopsie beskikbaar is nie. Nie prakties vir 'n gesin nie, aangesien 2 aparte kamers voorsien is.

Terence J - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Terence J
With spouse/partner

The hospitality and neatness was wonderful! First class.

The reception phoned us regularly to find out what time we will clock in and to make sure that we don't get lost. We were welcomed as if we were regular customers upon our arrival, even though it was our first time. Will definitely stay there again next time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die gasvryheid en netheid was wonderlik! Eersteklas.

Die ontvangs het ons gereeld gebel om uit te vind hoe laat ons sal inklok en om seker te maak ons verdwaal nie. Met ons aankoms was ons met ope arms verwelkom asof ons gereelde klante is, alhoewel dit ons eerste keer was. Sal definitief volgende keer weer daar tuisgaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nicky M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nicky M
With spouse/partner

Netjies, bekostigbaar.

Netjies en skoon. Kamer was gerieflik en groot.

Adam G - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adam G
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

See the stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Sien die sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jan K - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan K
With spouse/partner

Convenient, professional, comfortable. A pleasure.

See star rating.

Ebrahim D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ebrahim D
With spouse/partner

Wonderful!

Paulo was fantastic and met all of our needs! Thank you for everything.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik!

Paulo was fantasties en het na al ons behoeftes nagesien! Dankie vir alles.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ane N - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ane N
Family with young children

Very pleasant and comfortable.

Thank you for the pleasant comfortable stay during our visit to our sick mother. This made the sadness and rushing around much easier, especially with our two children. Thank you very, very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam en gemaklik.

Baie dankie vir die aangename gemaklike verblyf tydens ons besoek by ons sieke moeder. Dit het die hartseer en gejaagdheid net soveel makliker gemaak veral met ons twee woelwaters saam. Baie baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mai Guest House's response

Hi Ane,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a really sweet and heartwarming message, and we appreciate your kindness and effort in taking the time to write.

We couldn't be happier that you found some small relief through your stay here, and that you were comfortable and taken care of. On behalf of everyone at Mai Guesthouse, I hope that you and your entire family are blessed in everything that you do.

Stay well and God bless.

Mai Guest House
Cobus M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cobus M
With friends

Very clean and comfortable. The linen was fantastic.

My parents and I rented 2 rooms. It was very clean. Will definitely book again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie skoon en gerieflik. Die linne is fantasties.

Ek en my ouers het 2 kamers gehuur. Dit was baie skoon. Sal vir seker weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mai Guest House's response

Hello Cobus,
Baie dankie vir die fantastie "review", ons waardeur dit! Dit was absoluut 'n fees om jou en jou ouers by ons te gehad het! Dit maak ons bly om te sien julle het jul tyd by ons geniet, ons kan nie wag om julle weer by Mai Gastehuis te hê nie! Hoop julle het 'n fantastiese dag verder.
Vriendelike groete,
Heinrich Janse van Rensburg

Mai Guest House
Elmi K - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmi K

Spacious, neat, comfortable room, great self catering facilities - everything we needed and more.

Easy to find, perfect location you have a view of the entire Bloemfontein. Excellent reception and friendly. Great room and service. Will definitely stay here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike groot, netjies en gerieflike kamer met puik selfsorgfasiliteite - alles wat ons nodig gehad het en meer.

Maklik bereikbaar en ligging puik vir werk oor die hele Bloemfontein. Ontvangs is puik en vriendelik. Kamer en diens is uitstekend. Ek sal beslis weer hier bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mai Guest House's response

Hello, Elmi,

I hope this finds you well.

Thank you for the truly fantastic review, and for taking the time to praise our team at Mai Guesthouse. They are a wonderful group of people, and I really appreciate the kind words.
It really is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope that all your future travels will be as happy and enjoyable.

Kind regards,

Paolo Arcangeli

Mai Guest House
Riaan J - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Riaan J
With spouse/partner

Convenient.

Convenient, stylish, comfortable and clean. WiFi is a bonus! A couch or chairs in the room would've been nice.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik.

Gerieflik, stylvol, gemaklik & skoon. WiFi was 'n bonus! 'n Bank of stoele in die kamer sou lekker gewees het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mai Guest House's response

Good day Riaan,

Thank you for the honest and encouraging review. It is always great to receive feedback regarding our service, and I really appreciate you taking the time to write such an informative review.
I hope that we can accommodate you again in the future and that we can make your stay even more enjoyable.

Have a great day further.

Kindest regards,

Paolo Arcangeli

Mai Guest House
Chera-lee V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chera-lee V
With spouse/partner

A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

The units are modern and well equipped. The staff are friendly and efficient. Units are serviced regularly.

Mai Guest House's response

Hello Cherie,
On behalf of everyone at Mai Guesthouse, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I know it takes time and effort to leave a review, so I do appreciate it greatly.
Your feedback is really useful, very much appreciated. It is such a pleasure for us to read a glowing review such as yours, and to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. I will be sure to thank all our staff for their efforts in making your stay with us enjoyable.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future, but until then, stay well and stay happy.

Kindest regards,
Paolo Arcangeli

Mai Guest House
Annette V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annette V
With spouse/partner

Lieflik, skoon, netjies, modern. Perfek vir oorslaap.

Sien sterre.

Mai Guest House's response

Hi Annette,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our service.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really appreciate you taking the time to tell others about it.
You and your little ones were fantastic guests, and a real pleasure to host.
We hope to see you all again in the future. Stay well, and safe travels.

Kind regards,

Paolo Arcangeli
Mai Guesthouse

Mai Guest House
Morne V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne V
On business

Comfortable.

It truly is self-catering. Was able to do everything as if I was at home (e.g. prepare own breakfast and dinner). Very clean and neat. Rooms are modern and I felt like I was staying in a well managed hotel. Only problem was the slow WiFi, had to use my own data most of the time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik.

Dit is werklik selfsorg-eenhede. Ek was in staat om alles te doen asof ek was by die huis was (bv. berei my eie ontbyt en aandete voor). Dit was baie skoon en netjies. Die kamers is modern en ek het gevoel asof ek in 'n goed bestuurde hotel bly. Die enigste probleem was dat die WiFi baie stadig was, ek moes my eie data meeste van die tyd gebruik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mai Guest House's response

Hi Morne,
Thank you for your great rating and the invaluable feedback.
I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with the wifi, I will look into that immediately as we aren't meant to have any problems and the wifi is generally a very good speed.
I would be happy to refund you for the cost of the data that you used during your stay here because the wifi was so slow.
I hope that you stay well, and have many more safe travels.

We look forward to having the opportunity to hosting you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Paolo Arcangeli
Mai Guesthouse

Mai Guest House
Lourens B - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Lourens B
Family with teenagers

Very good management and neat.

The manager was very professional and the room was neat and clean. I think the price should rather be in the R600 - R700 category.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goeie bestuur en netjies.

Die bestuur was baie professioneel en die kamer is netjies en skoon. Ek dink wel die prys behoort in die R600- R700 kategorie te val.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mai Guest House's response

Hi Lourens,
Thank you for your reply and your great review, I do appreciate your effort.
You and your family were great guests, and it was a pleasure to meet you all.
I was rather surprised to read your comment on the pricing though. Do you honestly believe that R 725.00 for 3 adults per night is too expensive?
Another aspect you might wish to consider is that LekkeSlaap takes between 17% and 19% commission on all my rooms. At R 600.00, I would be charging, in terms of actual revenue, a paltry R 164.00 per person. Please do yourself a favour and google what type of place you get for R 164.00 per person.
I hope that this information will prove useful to you in the future when booking accommodation.
Kindest regards and best wishes,
Paolo Arcangeli

Mai Guest House
Wilna M - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilna M
With spouse/partner

Lovely.

Was neat and clean, friendly and helpful service, but they could perhaps get some aircons.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik.

Was baie netjies en skoon, vriendelike, hulpvaardige diens, kan dalk net lugversorgers aanskaf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mai Guest House's response

Hi Wilna,

I hope that you are well.

Thank you for taking the time to review our service during your stay with us at Mai Guesthouse.
You left us a great review, and we really appreciate it. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though the summer days did get a bit too much on the hot side at times.

We hope to see you again in the future, but until then stay well and travel safe.

Kind regards,

Paolo Arcangeli
Mai Guesthouse

Mai Guest House
Jaco B - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco B
With spouse/partner

Fantastic hidden jewel in Bloemfontein and excellent value for money!

Paulo was so friendly, place spacious and incredibly clean and neat! Nothing sloppy or cheaply finished! Worth more than the R350 per night!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese versteekte juweel in Bloemfontein en uitstekende waarde vir geld!

Paulo was baie vriendelik wat ons ontvang, plek is baie ruim en ongelooflik skoon en netjies! Niks is afgeskeep of goedkoop afgewerk nie! Baie meer werd as die R350 per nag!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mai Guest House's response

Beste Jaco, baie dankie vir julle vriendelike opmerkings oor Mai Gastehuis. Ons is regtig bly dat julle tevrede was, en ons vertrou dat julle weer spoedig by ons sal kom bly. Ons wens julle 'n voorspoedige 2017. Met vriendelike groete, Paolo en Ina.

Mai Guest House
Jolien V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolien V
Family with young children

Fantastic accommodation.

We were pleasantly surprised with the lovely place! It is very close to the N1, but in a quiet neighbourhood. The room and kitchen has everything you need. Everything was very very neat and luxurious and still very affordable. We will never stay elsewhere when next we're in Bloemfontein. Thank you!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese blyplek.

Ons was aangenaam verras met die lieflike blyplek! Dis baie naby aan die N1, maar in 'n stil buurt. Die kamer en kombuis het alles wat mens nodig het. Alles was baie baie netjies en luuks en steeds baie bekostigbaar. Ons sal op geen ander plek bly wanneer ons weer in Bloemfontein kuier nie. Baie dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mai Guest House's response

Goeie more Jolien. Ons is baie bly dat julle tevrede was met Mai Gastehuis en veral die 5 ster toekenning vir ons diens, netheid, waarde vir geld, ligging en sekuriteit. Dit is 'n riem onder die hart om te weet dat ons gaste hulle verblyf geniet het. Ons vertrou dat ons weer in die toekoms vir julle van diens kan wees, en dat julle Mai julle "home away from home" sal maak. Ons wens julle ook 'n voorspoedige 2017 toe.
Met vriendelike Mai groete, Paolo en Ina.

Mai Guest House
B M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
B M
With friends

Great cozy place! Great host! Great stay!

The host (Paolo) was excellent. The guest house had all the necessities required - couldn't have asked for more. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Mai Guest House's response

Hi Bilal,

I hope you are well and that the new year has been kind to you so far.

Thank you for the incredible review! It really is kind of you, and we are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to review our service.
It is always gratifying to know that our guests enjoy their time with us.

It was a real pleasure to meet you guys, and I hope that you have many more safe and happy travels this year.

Kind regards,

Paolo Arcangeli

Mai Guest House
Andre M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre M
On business

Beste waarde vir geld in Bloemfontein.

Uitstekende diens en vriendelikheid. Die plek is ook silwerskoon.

Mai Guest House's response

Good day Mr. Marx,

I hope this message finds you well.

Thank you for taking the time to review our service, and for the high praise. It really is a great review, and we are incredibly grateful to you for it.
It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family, and are delighted that we could make your stay with us a pleasurable one.
On behalf of everyone at Mai Guesthouse, I wish the entire Marx family a fantastic end to the year and a prosperous and happy new year.

Kind regards,

Paolo Arcangeli

Mai Guest House
From R725
per night (sleeps 2)
From R725
per night (sleeps 2)
From R725
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 00:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 27 Gunn Street, Universitas, Bloemfontein, 9301, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAP1alxZ2tmpF8B1Rn9AYNbH2kHaSfPVUzu0EHYTK61w1vSf9pMy?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R725  per night (sleeps 2) 43 5 1 5 27 Gunn Street Universitas 9301 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-00:00 10:00 -29.12195 26.19243
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!