The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Maison de L’amour | TravelGround
+34

Maison de L’amour

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 16 reviews for Maison de L’amour
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Nicolette V - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolette V
With spouse/partner

Delightful and quaint.

The toilet ran all night. The TV didn't work. The hairdryer didn't work. It smelt a little damp. Besides these things, it was lovely.

Jacques K - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques K
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik en netjies.

’n Plek vir tasse sal help.

Antoinette L - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette L
With spouse/partner

Hartlike ontvangs deur Nina in hul gastehuis in Darling.

Pragtige interieur, met smaaklike ontbyt in die tuin, afhangend van die weer. Nina het ons regtig bederf tydens die twee nagte. Ons het heerlik warm geslaap in die pragtige suite met Franse interieur. En 'n stort met kokende water is altyd vir my 'n groot pluspunt. Ons beveel hierdie gastehuis hoog aan, en sal graag weer gaan.

Estelle C - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estelle C
Individual traveler

Beautiful, beautiful! Will definitely be back!

Friendly, wonderful hosts, felt like a beautiful home from home!

Savannah W - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Savannah W
With spouse/partner

Very hospitable and charming.

My fiance and I absolutely loved our stay at Maison de L'amour. The only thing that would make it better is if it had a mini bar fridge to store our drinks and water. Otherwise, it was an overall delight to spend our anniversary here. The hospitality from the owner and her chef was amazing. Definitely wil recommend.

Christine S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine S
With spouse/partner

Was a great stay over.

A bit cluttered, but that unfortunately is just not our style but was still very beautiful. I personally would have liked a door on the bathroom. The restaurant they own called The Forge serves creative a wonderful food, was equal to fine dinning 10 stars should be awarded to the chefs. Best oysters I have had in years.

Tharien C - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tharien C
With spouse/partner

Great location, classic style.

We had a great stay, except for the very noisy bed. Breakfast was delicious and the animals were very friendly! Will book the cottage next time!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed geleë, klassieke styl.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, behalwe die bed was baie raserig. Ontbyt was heerlik en die diere baie vriendelik! Sal volgende keer die cottage bespreek!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Huibrie W - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Huibrie W
With spouse/partner

The best attention to detail that we’ve ever seen in our life.

A very accommodating and friendly host that went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The room was beautifully decorated. Her restaurant and food are equally top notch. Nina, thank you for the lovely weekend.

Maison de L’amour's response

Dear Huibrie,
Thank you so much for the review and for taking the time to do it.
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the whole weekend. I hope one day we will see you again.

Take care of yourselves and new baby.

Kind regards,

Nina and Derek

Maison de L’amour
Sharon C - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon C
With spouse/partner

Without a doubt, the best B&B ever!

Beautiful decor, outstanding service, delicious breakfast, unbelievable attention to detail! Highly recommended. We'll definitely be back!

Angeline K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Angeline K
With spouse/partner

Neat!

Just a pity that there was no air-con. Saturday was very hot.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies!

Net jammer kamer het nie lugversorging gehad nie, was Saterdag baie warm.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dagmar W - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dagmar W
With spouse/partner

Attention to detail is immaculate and very special.

The decor and ambiance is very sweet. Host is very friendly, you move straight into this bygone era where one still had time to contemplate - fits in with the spirit of Darling. And we walked everywhere which was special.

Sandra B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra B
With friends

Fabulous breakfast!

Classic French decor with a touch of opulence. A lovely B&B in a quiet street. Nina and Smiley were wonderful hosts. The cherry on top was a fabulous breakfast served under the bougainvillea.

Marleux F - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marleux F
With spouse/partner

Tog té dierbaar, Darling.

Die gastehuis is prentjiemooi, en vol huis inspirasie. Iets interessant om elke hoek. Nina is die perfekte gasvrou, en haar spesiale jogurt sal jou tone laat omkrul van plesier. Daar is baie om te doen in die area (Nina sal jou graag vertel), so bespreek sommer vir 2 of 3 aande. Dis goed vir die siel ... al is die 2-gang ontbyt effens minder goed vir die "love handles".

Fred C - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fred C
With spouse/partner

We travelled through 30 towns in SA in March and this was the best guesthouse by far. This is superior quality.

The hostess is completely focused on customer service. She did her homework before making work of this guesthouse. The rooms have flair. The breakfast is top quality and each day is a surprise. This is the best guesthouse we've visited in the past 5 years and we travel a lot. First class service. First class flair. First class impression. Highly recommended!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het deur 30 dorpe in SA gereis gedurende Maart en hierdie was beslis die gastehuis wat ver bo almal uitgestaan het. Hierdie is superieure kwaliteit.

Die gasvrou is totaal ingestel op kliëntediens. Sy het haar huiswerk gedoen voor sy hierdie gastehuis aan die gang gesit het. Die kamers het flair. Die ontbyt is van hoogstaande gehalte en elke dag 'n verrassing. Hierdie is die beste gastehuis wat ons die afgelope 5 jaar besoek het en ons reis gereeld. Klas diens. Klas flair. Klas voorkoms. Highly recommended!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Roel R - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roel R
With spouse/partner

Top huisje met een een super gastvrouw.

Wij hebben in het tuinhuisje geslapen wat echt heel erg mooi en bijzonder is ingericht. Op Zondagavond zijn er weinig restaurants open maar onze gastvrouw heeft toen een supergrote en goedgevulde kaas en fruitplank voor ons klaargemaakt. Echt top!

Heidi V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heidi V
With spouse/partner

Romanties en rustig in die platteland met 'n baie lekker ontbyt.

Ons het 'n heerlike wegbreeknaweek in die platteland gehad. Die "garden cottage" was baie romanties en daar was baie aandag gegee aan detail. Nina is baie hulpvaardig en sal jou raad gee waar om te gaan en wat om te doen in Darling. Sy sal selfs vir jou op baie kort kennisgewing plek kry in die pizza-plek wat net op 'n Vrydagaand oop is en altyd stampvol is! Die ontbyt was ook heerlik.

Maison de L’amour's response

Dear Heidi,

Thank you so much for taking time out to write reviews on Travel Ground. We so appreciate it.
Glad you had a lovely time here, and we look forward to hosting you again one day soon.

Take care,
Kind Regards,
Nina and Derek

Maison de L’amour
From
R1 300
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R1 300
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R1 300
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 21 Mount Pleasant Street, Darling, 7345, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGZlZTE3MDc2LWZkNDYtNDAwOC1hNDAxLWIxMWI2YzRjN2QzOA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 300  per night(sleeps 2) 16 5 1 5 21 Mount Pleasant Street Darling 7345 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.375574325008 18.376741111639
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!