The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Manor on the Bay | TravelGround
+36

Manor on the Bay

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 21 reviews for Manor on the Bay
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Wilma R - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilma R
With spouse/partner

Kort maar aangenaam.

Ons het net oornag en nie regtig kans gehad om meer te verken nie.

Corrie V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corrie V
With spouse/partner

Skoon, netjies en veilig.

Baie vriendelike gasheer en gasvrou. 'n Mooi uitsig en verblyf was baie netjies en skoon. Sal weer van hulle gebruik maak.

Manor on the Bay's response

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very nice review. It was a pleasure to host both of you and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Manor on the Bay.
All the best, until we meet again!
Yamin and Olivier,
Owners

Manor on the Bay
Rudi D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rudi D
With spouse/partner

Awesome! My girlfriend and I really enjoyed it.

Very friendly staff and place was amazing.

Manor on the Bay's response

Dear Rudi,

Thank you very much for your time to write this lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Manor on the Bay and hope to host you again soon.

Yamin and Olivier
Owners

Manor on the Bay
Tandice G - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Tandice G

Maybe, it is a lovely setting, but I felt very overpriced

See stars.

Heloise V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Heloise V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik.

Het al 'n paar keer oorgeslaap. Kwaliteit ontbyt.

Engela H - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Engela H
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie aangenaam om daar te bly en die diens was baie goed.

Sien sterre

Theo S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theo S
On business

Very pleasant.

Please see the stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam.

Sien die sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jacques V - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques V
Individual traveler

Uitstekend - ligging briljant!

'n Uiters rustige "non-intrusive" ervaring. Hulle persoonlike diens is uitstekend. My ontbyt was spesiaal en met groot vriendelikheid vroeër voorberei aangesien ek moes vertrek - ek sal beslis weer daar kom bly!

Helene O - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helene O

Home away from home!

See the stars.

Manor on the Bay's response

Beste Helene,

Dankie vir die positiewe terugvoer, ons waardeer dit baie. Ons sal julle graag spoedig wil terugverwelkom.
Geniet die Feesseisoen en alle voorspoed vir die Nuwejaar.

Vriendelike groete
Almal by Manor on the Bay

Manor on the Bay
Annelie S - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annelie S
With spouse/partner

Gesellige kaggelvuur, heerlike ontbyt, liggiefees 'n bonus! Pragtige uitsig.

Alles baie na aan perfek, behalwe 'n tekort aan warm water toe ons wou bad voor slaaptyd.

Katryn P - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Katryn P
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike uitsig en ligging.

Baie netjiese kamers en die ligging is ongelooflik. Het ook heerlike ontbyt geniet en die personeel was almal baie vriendelik. Sal beslis weer terug gaan.

Susan O - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Susan O
With spouse/partner

Skoon, gerieflike gastehuis, goeie ligging op die strand!

Die gastehuis is 'n goeie plek om te gebruik vir 'n basis om die wynroete en ander areas te verken. Die gastehuis se personeel kan bietjie vriendeliker wees, maar oor die algemeen goeie verblyf.

Joanne C - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joanne C
With spouse/partner

Lekke!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Nico S - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nico S
Family with teenagers

An absolute pearl in Gordon's Bay.

We highly recommend this accommodation.

Rita V - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rita V
On business

Very good accommodation and conferencig facility

Well received, Conferencing facility is recommended for small groups. Food was excellent. Hospitality outstanding. Very good location.

Barbara B - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barbara B
With spouse/partner

Words cannot express how wonderful Manor on the Bay is.

We had a wonderful overnight stay. The welcome was warm and friendly and the decor of the rooms was outstanding. We watched a glorious sunset from our balcony, walked along the nearby beach road, and were thoroughly enchanted by the whole experience. Our breakfast was outstanding - served in a beautiful room by efficient and charming staff. We will definitely be making return trips!

Laurie G - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laurie G
With spouse/partner

Great

Wonderful customer service, and location.

Pieter G - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter G
With spouse/partner

Excellent

Most friendly staff and owners. Very clean, good service, and nice view from room no1. We will be back!

Jonhenry W - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonhenry W
With spouse/partner

Outstanding vacation

We had an outstanding vacation in a wonderful little town. Our hosts were entirely attentive. Thanks again.

Cassy H - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cassy H
With spouse/partner

Wonderful place, excellent service!

Had such absolutely great time there, the room is perfect, the breakast is delicious, the service is impeccable! Will definitely go back again!!

Inge S - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Inge S
With spouse/partner

Perfect

Perfect

was R1 820
From R1 274
per night (sleeps 2)
was R1 820
From R1 274
per night (sleeps 2)
was R1 820
From R1 274
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 117 Beach Road, Gordon's Bay, 7140, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA040b6caf0b6869580f9890bb24acdefc6b5bf959c928d3b3b2955245f3a8292c404d5152c7d26f9415d8a4f4515433a74ee8?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 820, now From R1 274  per night (sleeps 2) 21 5 1 5 117 Beach Road Gordon's Bay 7140 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -34.162981122572 18.864769935608
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!