The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Mantovani Guesthouse | TravelGround
+21

Mantovani Guesthouse

12 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for Mantovani Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Nancy M - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nancy M
Individual traveler

Great stay.

Beautiful and clean. Lovely hostess. It's always a pleasure staying at Mantovani.

Nancy M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nancy M
With spouse/partner

Great place.

The host and hostess were very nice and its my go to place when I come to Welkom. Nice, clean and well maintained and everyone is nice and polite. Great service and delicious breakfast. Thank you very much.

Nancy M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nancy M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place.

Beautiful, neat and relaxing, I fell love with our room as I walked in. It was nice and bright very spacious and their units have privacy. And they service was great and we had a very tasty breakfast in the Morning. Thank you to everyone at Mantovani who made our stay enjoyable.

Riaan N - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Riaan N
Family with teenagers

Netjiese verblyf - net aan die duur kant.

Skoon en netjies, net bietjie duur. Goeie koffie in kamers het net ontbreek.

Christiaan K - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christiaan K
Individual traveler

Peaceful area.

Friendly service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige omgewing.

Vriendelike diens gewees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annie W - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annie W
With spouse/partner

Kobbie and his wife were so friendly and accommodating.

We had a very good night stop-over after visiting NAMPO. Thank you.

Chantel D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantel D

Excellent! Accommodation, meals and hospitality is tops.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend! Verblyf, etes en gasvryheid tops!!

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mantovani Guesthouse's response

Dankie vir u vriendelike en uitstekende evaluering.
Die sterre van ons Gastehuis is my personeel. Hulle blom behoorlik as 'n gas hul vyster evalueer.
Ek dra dit oor aan hulle.
Baie dankie vir die tyd geneem om hul te vevalueer. Ons hoop om u gou weer hier te akkommodeer.
Die Mantovani Span.

Mantovani Guesthouse
Montsi M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Montsi M
With spouse/partner

Wonderful.

Friendly staff and owners.

Mantovani Guesthouse's response

Dear Montsi,
The Mantovani team thank you for your excellent rating.
We value your opinion on our Guesthouse.
It is guests like you that build the team and inspire them to try their utmost best.
We look forward to seeing you soon again.
The Mantovani Team.

Mantovani Guesthouse
Charmaine B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine B
With spouse/partner

Everything was very neat and very friendly service.

Very good reception, staff are very friendly and helpful, will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles was mooi netjies en baie vriendelike diens.

Baie goed ontvang, staff is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam, sal definitief weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Machiel O - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Machiel O
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n uitstekende ervaring.

Ons het laatnag arriveer maar die gasvrou was vriendelik en baie behulpsaam. Ons het maklik reggekom en dit geniet.

Gerhard V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerhard V
With spouse/partner

Very neat and convenient.

Friendly service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en gerieflik.

Vriendelike diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mantovani Guesthouse's response

The Mantovani Team thank you for choosing us as your accommodation venue.
It was a pleasure to hosting you. We look forward to see you soon again at Mantovani.

Mantovani Guesthouse
Cindy E - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cindy E
Family with teenagers

Delicious food, welcoming people and neat accommodation.

See the stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike kos, gasvrye mense en netjiese verblyf.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mantovani Guesthouse's response

The Mantovani Team is humbled with your rating, it motivates them to try harder.
We value your support and 5-star rating. We would like to turn the compliment for being a 5-star guest's yourselves.
Kind Regards
The Mantovani Team

Mantovani Guesthouse
From R1 480
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 480
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 480
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 40 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 and 6 Volks Road, Jim Fouchè Park, Welkom, 9459, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJ98o1Qj42FzZjDZthGzKsznmZwODKIUYy26QTLb0lJR8b5Gavn?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 480  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 5 and 6 Volks Road Jim Fouchè Park 9459 Free State 0860 022 102 16:00-19:00 10:00 -27.968214 26.727729
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!