The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Maputaland Guest House | TravelGround
+78

Maputaland Guest House

B&B

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 10 reviews for Maputaland Guest House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Gert F - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert F
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place with excellent service.

Just perfect. No complaints.

Dirk N - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk N
Family with young children

We will definitely return!

Very friendly service and a beautiful place. We will definitely return!

Anneke V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anneke V
Family with teenagers

Home away from home.

The hosts created a very homely atmosphere and you feel part of St. Lucia immediately. They are very informative about what is happening in St. Lucia and made the whole experience worthwhile.

Maputaland Guest House's response

Dear Anneke, thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad you had a fantastic time. Kind regards Gisela

Maputaland Guest House
Riana H - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Riana H
With spouse/partner

Alles was baie skoon en netjies, en die eienaars is baie gasvry.

Gsvry, skoon en vriendelik.

Joyce Y - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joyce Y
With friends

Fantastic guest house

It's a really great experience for all of us staying in Maputaland. Thanks to Gisela and Peter's hospitality, we enjoyed our trip very much.

Matthew M - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Matthew M
With spouse/partner

Thanks to Gizela for taking care of our Pastor and his wife.

Great place for peace and quiet.

Gail A - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gail A
With spouse/partner

A wonderful place to stay

My husband and I stayed at Maputaland over Easter 2013. Peter and Gisela are so welcoming and helpful in assisting with bookings for local trips. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there, and I would definitely recommend Maputaland to anyone travelling to St Lucia.

jamie m - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
jamie m
With spouse/partner

It was homely and welcoming

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the owners were very knowledgeable and forthcoming with suggestions of what to do. Will certainly stay here again and suggest to others, that they also stay at Maputaland Guest House.

Derek W - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Derek W
With spouse/partner

An establishment worth using and quite close to all facilities.

Pieter and Gisele were very accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed our stay with them.

Federico A - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Federico A
With spouse/partner

Home away from home

Wonderful people, Peter & Gisela will make you feel like you're at home. Wouldn't think twice about coming back!

From R1 430
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 430
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 430
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1 Kabeljou Street, St. Lucia, 3936, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA4e268c7aeb4f76ac85f5770609bb33e909246e321c693a8fc6f9cb823ef9481db6054a5b2932c7829db1bae90372d5a5003c?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 430  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 1 Kabeljou Street St. Lucia 3936 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 10:00 -28.374863060011 32.416706085205
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!