The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Marichel 4 | TravelGround
+31

Marichel 4

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 19 reviews for Marichel 4
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Edmund H - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edmund H
Family with young children

Fantastic stay with beautiful views, absolute paradise. We were here during the looting and felt very safe, almost like being in another country.

Lovely outlook it felt like being on the beach in Mauritius. We had a lovely family holiday at a time when we needed it most.

Anita B - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita B
Family with teenagers

Gerieflik naby veilige swemstrand, fantastiese see-uitsig.

Die eenheid se ligging is perfek. Gemaklike loopafstand na strand. Lekker groot kuier stoep. Die eenheid self is gemaklik, jy voel tuis.

Marichel 4's response

Thank you Anita. It was a pleasure accommodating you.

Marichel 4
Desire T - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Desire T
Family with young children

Fantastiese verblyf. Perfek geleë.

Ruim en goed toegerus. Baie gerieflik! Wonderlike uitsig en alles soos beskryf is daar en nog meer.

Benedine B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Benedine B
With spouse/partner

Amazing!

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Dis baie veilig. Vriendelike personeellede wat daagliks kom skoon maak. Kort stappie deur 'n privaat hek na die strand. Skoon, netjies en baie rustig. Baie privaat. Dankie, Marichel, vir 'n baie lekker week. Sal weer so maak.

Marichel 4's response

Thank you for your positive and much-appreciated review Benedine. You were great tenants and looked after our place as if it was your own. I look forward to seeing you at Marichel 4 again.

Warm Regards
Elaine
Marichel 4

Marichel 4
Ella D - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ella D
Family with young children

What an awesome place to stay!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was well equipped and staff very friendly and helpful. The house is spacious and child friendly. Also very tastefully decorated. I will be recommending Marichel 4 to family and friends. Hope to be there soon again.

Natasha B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha B
Family with teenagers

Relaxing and comfortable, well equipped.

It was a nice holiday.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en gerieflik, goed toegerus.

Dit was 'n aangename vakansie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Justin W - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Justin W
Family with teenagers

Beautiful view and with all entities close by.

Very nice, clean apartment and well equipped. Stunning view and close to the beach. Suitable for nice big family.

Francis K - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Francis K
Family with teenagers

Very comfortable.

It was very comfortable. Great place to relax, very private and safe. Will definitely recommend this for family and friends.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik.

Dit was baie gerieflik. Baie rustige plek en baie privaat en veilig. Sal vir seker die plek aanbeveel vir familie en vriende!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Joedy J - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Joedy J
Family with teenagers

Wonderlik.

Wonderlike ligging en baie privaat.

James T - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James T
Family with young children

We had an amazing time, the place is stunning .

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Marichel 4 and would definitely go back there and definitely recommend to friends. The view is gorgeous, the facilities are top class. The cleaning staff were so warm and friendly Was wonderful and relaxing.

Gisela G - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gisela G

A wonderful place to make holiday

Marichel 4 is a wonderful place for a big family or group, near the ocean, a wonderful beach and ocean pool who want self-catering. This apartment is wheelchair friendly. We enjoyed this place and perhaps, we will come back again. Thanks to Elaine for the very good service.

Sagren N - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sagren N

The most spacious and convenient self catering apartment I have ever stayed at.

On unlocking the apartment I was amazed at the size of the place. Absolutely spacious. Upon further inspection I found that it had everything that one could want from a self catering apartment. The place was immaculate and was equipped in abundance. The patio provides a breathtaking view and you could just relax there for an entire day. I would certainly recommend Marichel 4 too my family & friends.

Eckert B - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eckert B

Langnaweek om tyd saam met familie by die see te geniet.

Pragtig ruim eenheid wat goed toegerus is. Uitstekende ligging indien naby die see wil bly. Veilig omgewing. Alle kontakte met die eienaar en LekkeSlaap het seepglad verloop.

Ina V - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina V
With friends

Baie goed toegerus en sal definitief weer daar bly!

Baie goed toegerus met alles wat mens nodig sou kry by die see! Beveel dit definitief aan!

Lesley C - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lesley C
Family with young children

Excellent

Comfortable with wonderful views - just right for a family with young children.

Corne S - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne S
With friends

Would return to Marichel 4 in a heart beat!

Marichel 4 is absolutely stunning and a home away from home!! Wish I could have stayed longer. With amazing facilities and a stunning view of the ocean, this is definitely a gem in the heart of Ballito. I would recommend anyone to go and unwind at this serene place.

Gerhard S - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard S

Dit was ongelooflik lekker. Wat 'n stunning plek!

Dit is seker een van die netjieste, ruimste, mooiste en plek waarin ons as gesin nog ooit gebly het. Marichel 4 is 'n moet vir iemand wat nog nie daar was nie.

Christa S - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa S
Family with young children

Perfectly located, spacious and clean - had a wonderful holiday!

Booking this holiday was smooth sailing thanks to TravelGround and Elaine. We would definitely book Marichel 4 again - what a stunning place!

Johan B - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan B
Family with teenagers

Very nice

It had everything we needed and we will stay there again.

From
R3 800
per night (sleeps 8)
From
From R3 800
per night (sleeps 8)
From
R3 800
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 87 Ocean Drive, Shaka's Rock, Thompson's Bay, Ballito, 4420, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAun9k9AMsDcGg8Nrj97l87URpJ1lND5wjDxiXhTr0LvOPtCcX2J?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R3 800  per night(sleeps 8) 19 5 1 5 87 Ocean Drive, Shaka's Rock Thompson's Bay 4420 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.521030558579 31.226813793182
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!