The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Marine Drive Manor | TravelGround
+21

Marine Drive Manor

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 16 reviews for Marine Drive Manor
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Alfonso A - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alfonso A
With friends

Pictures on the internet do not do this property justice, wow factor. Location was fab.

Everything you need for a short break or holiday is provided for you. The house is a short walk to the tidal pool, with a nice running/walking paved pathway along the beach. The pool was amazing. We had a very good experience and would definitely stay again.

Amelia P - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amelia P
Family with young children

Clean, with everything you need and more.

Spacious and an excellent location. There is a pool and a tidal pool meters from the house. I will make this a travel destination again.

Charlotte V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlotte V
Family with teenagers

Heerlike gesinsvakansie.

Pragtige gerestoureerde huis, genoeg badkamers en goed toegerus. Genoeg spasie en mooi uitsig. Selfoonopvangs is wel swak, maar dit het ons nie regtig gepla nie.

Bhavnesh G - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bhavnesh G
With friends

Awesome

Will be even better if there was WiFi, as signal is bad in the area.

Sjandre M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sjandre M
Family with teenagers

Ligging reg by die see. Ontvangs baie vriendelik. Alles wat jy nodig het is in die huis, selfs dit wat jy nie gedink het jy gaan nodig kry.

Was wonderlik om weg te breek na 'n pragtige dorp en huis. Sal dit aanbeveel vir almal.

Alyson M - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alyson M
Family with teenagers

Amazing location!

So convenient with the house and separate flat. Comfortably furnished. And so spacious. It was really lovely. It would be nice if the flat had some basic crockery and cutlery though.

Shehaam J - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Shehaam J
Family with young children

Very relaxing and accommodation was wonderful.

The only recommendation I would make is for the owner to install a TV in the back house and WiFi.

Merissa S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Merissa S

Beautifully located at the beach and swimming pools. Lovely, equipped, spacious holiday house.

We look forward to our next visit!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtig geleë by see en swempoele. Heerlik toegeruste ruim vakansiehuis.

Ons sien uit na die volgende besoek!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Shereeza B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shereeza B

Fantastiese plek.

Ons het 'n wonderlike naweek gehad. Die huis is baie gesellig, volledig toegerus en die ligging is perfek.

Sonette B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonette B

Lieflike, karaktervolle huis, wat goed toegerus is om baie mense te hanteer.

Marine Drive Manor is 'n ideale plek vir 'n groot groep mense met baie volwassenes. Hoewel die huis al in 1926 gebou is, is dit baie goed gerestoureer. Die ligging naby die strand en die pragtige staproete is ideaal. Kan die stadsraad nie dalk net die bosse voor die huis effe laer snoei, sodat mens 'n see-uitsig het nie? Die kombuis is baie goed toegerus (hoewel die 1 yskas stukkend is en die oond se grill nie werk nie). Die breekgoed het alles bymekaar gepas (nie soos 'n normale strandhuis wat uitverhuur word met breekgoed wat glad nie pas nie) en daar was genoeg potte, panne, slaaibakke, opskepbakke ens. Dalk moet die glase uitgebrei word. Goeie rooiwyn kan nie in daardie kelkies geniet word nie en die vonkelwynglase was te min. Die hele ervaring was werklik baie goed en ons sal enige tyd daarheen teruggaan. Dankie.

Carli L - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carli L
With friends

My only regret is not booking the place for longer period of time!

Beautiful house with kind of an old fashioned romantic beach house feeling! Wooden floor boards and window shutters are charming. Right next to beach, with a swimming pool and very spacious areas ideal for entertaining.

Mnikelo N - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mnikelo N

Nice, welcoming and enjoyable weekend.

Marine Drive Manor was the best for my group of friends they met all our expectations, thank you.

Daphne C - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daphne C

Marine Drive Manor was a home-from-home holiday experience with everything that we could possibly need and a wonderful gallery of beautiful pictures to further inspire us.

The house exceeded my expectations. It was comfortable, sparkling clean and had everything that we could have possibly needed. The location is wonderful. My Australian family were really impressed. Clare was so helpful in relation to meeting us to hand over the key and returned to assist us in collecting something that had been left behind. I do hope that we can find an opportunity to come again. Thank you.

Nolan M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nolan M

Fantastiese huis en ongelooflike ligging!!

Hierdie woning is ongelooflik en daar is baie plek vir 'n groot gesin. Daar is alles wat mens benodig en nog meer! Die ligging is ongelooflik!

Leigh V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leigh V
With friends

Great place, friendly service from Clare.

We had a wonderful stay!

Karin V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin V
Family with young children

A real gem.

This is a wonderful holiday house for large groups, fully stocked and the location is perfect. I would highly recommend Marine Drive Manor. Perfect location with stunning views.

From R6 710
R6 710 R4 026
per night (sleeps 14)
From R6 710
R6 710 R4 026
per night (sleeps 14)
From R6 710
R6 710 R4 026
per night (sleeps 14)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 28 Marine Drive, Vermont, Onrus, 7540, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZk2lYmKv4jkTsPKee5AzIOTDb31ekU2RycxSuQCIZmaW1vIoYV?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R6 710, now From R4 026  per night (sleeps 14) 16 5 1 5 28 Marine Drive Vermont 7540 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.418006939901 19.162993580374
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!