Longacres Country Estate Accommodation at Masada Guest House B&B | TravelGround
+46

Masada Guest House B&B

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 17 reviews for Masada Guest House B&B
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Donovan W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donovan W
With spouse/partner

Words is not enough to describe my experience.

Tranquillity, value for money, customer service, cleanliness, location, safety, very accommodating, a warm and friendly welcome and personal touch towards their clients are synonymous with Masada Guest House. The owners and staff had our best interests at heart to make our stay with them a memorable one. My wife and I will definitely be going back there. Thank you Dave, Val and your staff for having us.

Jacques H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques H
Family with young children

Fantastiese plek.

Perfek, pragtig en lewenslustig.

Charmaine S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine S
With spouse/partner

We really enjoyed the guesthouse.

Thank you so much for the beautiful guesthouse / room, it was a privilege to stay there. It was convenient and clean. The surroundings are absolutely breathtaking and so relaxing. The price was reasonable and we would recommend the guesthouse to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het die gastehuis ontsettend baie geniet.

Baie dankie vir die pragtige gastehuis/kamer, dit was 'n voorreg om daar tuis te gaan. Dit was gerieflik en skoon. Die omgewing is absoluut asemrowend en so ontspannend. Die prys was sakpas en ons sal die gastehuis vir enigeen aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rudi C - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rudi C

Tranquil and comfortable accommodation.

We had a lovely stay and Louis made everyone feel very welcome. We were a diverse group and they met everyone's needs, from families with children to single travellers. Masada will definitely see us again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige en gemaklike verblyf!

Ons het heerlike gebly en Louis het almal baie welkom laat voel! Wat lekker was, ons was 'n diverse groep bymekaar en daar word voorsien aan elkeen se behoeftes, van gesinne met kinders tot enkellopendes. Masada sien ons beslis weer!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Michelle V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle V
With friends

Pragtige plek. Goeie ligging.

Was mal oor die eende wat kom kuier het en die Merino oorkant ons!

Masada Guest House B&B's response

Thank you for the kind review. Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again
Val

Masada Guest House B&B
Cj V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cj V
Family with teenagers

Tranquil and friendly service.

We did the West Coast Marathon and just slept over there the previous night. Val was friendly and we had a good rest. Thank you very much, we definitely recommend Masada!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en vriendelike diens.

Ons het die Weskus Marathon gedoen en het dus slegs die vorige aand oorgeslaap. Val was vriendelik en ons het rustig geslaap. Baie dankie, ons beveel beslis Masada aan!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Masada Guest House B&B's response

Thank you for your kind words.
We really appreciate it.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Val

Masada Guest House B&B
Annalize D - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annalize D
With spouse/partner

Pleasant and friendly people with a beautiful view and excellent service.

A wonderful, peaceful place with helpful people. The breakfast in the mornings was as if we were staying with family. The room is very clean with a spacious bathroom. We will definitely come back and will recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangename en vriendelike mense met 'n pragtige uitsig saam met puik diens.

'n Wonderlike, rustige plek met hulpvaardige mense. Die ontbyt in die oggende was asof ons as 'n familie saam gekuier het. Die kamer is baie skoon met 'n ruim badkamer. Verseker sal ons terugkom en dit aanbeveel vir enige iemand.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Aubrey M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aubrey M
With friends

Wonderful accommodation in a peaceful area. The heated pool was a winner.

The three-bedroom unit's rooms are spacious and are very well equipped. The quiet, rural setting and peaceful atmosphere is ideal for holidaymakers who want to rest. The furniture and equipment is excellent and the service of the staff was excellent. The place was very clean on arrival. I will definitely make use of Masada again, even for a weekend getaway.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike verblyf in 'n rustige omgewing. Die verhitte swembad is 'n wenner.

Die drieslaapkamer-eenheid se vertrekke is ruim en dit is baie goed toegerus. Die stil, landelike omgewing en rustige atmosfeer is ideaal vir vakansiegangers wat wil rus. Die meubels en toerusting is uitstekend en die diens van die personeel was puik. Die plek was baie netjies met aankoms. Ek sal beslis weer van Masada gebruik maak, self vir 'n naweekwegbreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Linda B - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Linda B
Individual traveler

Dit was baie lekker.

Sien die sterre.

Masada Guest House B&B's response

I am so happy that you had a great time. most encouraged by the good response
Hope to see you again some time
kind regards
val

Masada Guest House B&B
Debbie V - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie V
With friends

Fantastic.

It was fantastic, neat and clean. Will definitely be back! Thanks.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Was fantasties; netjies en skoon. Sal beslis weer hier bly! Dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Masada Guest House B&B's response

Thanks for the review. Very happy that you had a good time and that you took the time to review
Hope to see you again
kind regards
val

Masada Guest House B&B
Pieter P - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Pieter P
With spouse/partner

Lekker in Langebaan.

Baie lekker gebly hier by Masada gastehuis. Vriendelike, huislike atmosfeer en 'n netjiese skoon kamer. Alles wat nodig is vir aangename, rustige verblyf.

Masada Guest House B&B's response

So glad you enjoyed it, we also enjoyed having you here.
hope to see you again in the future
kind regards
val

Masada Guest House B&B
Maria V - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria V

Dit was 'n oase!

Dit was 'n lieflike ervaring en ek sal graag weer daar wil bly.

Ronald G - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ronald G
With spouse/partner

Bliss.

We never knew that the Guesthouse was that close to us. Had we known then, we would have visited much earlier and often. Val made our stay worth while. The breakfast and coffee was worth the effort. Masada comes highly recommended.

Masada Guest House B&B's response

Thanks Ronald, it was great having you here. I hope we see more of you in the future
kind regards
val

Masada Guest House B&B
Henk R - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henk R
Individual traveler

Baie vriendelike verwelkoming en rustige atmosfeer.

Ek het 'n lekker tyd gehad, alhoewel ek net vir 'n dag gebly het. Netjiese kamer, rustige atmosfeer en vriendelike verwelkoming.

Masada Guest House B&B's response

Thanks Henk
although it was short, it was great having you here. Hope to see you again for a longer period
kind regards
val

Masada Guest House B&B
Susann O - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Susann O
With spouse/partner

Dit was die duurste gastehuis van al ons besprekings!

Dit was ook die meeste teleurstellende blyplek en die kamers was bitter klein. Met aankoms moes ons die klokkie lui, daar was geen persoon by ontvangs nie. 'n Jong man het ons gevra om te wag, want die bestuurder was gou besig om aan te trek!! Dit was tussen 17:00 en 18:00. Dit was R1200 per nag vir 'n kamer met geen spasie nie. Dit was letterlik 1-ster-akkommodasie. Ons het net oornag.

Niel S - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Niel S
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend! Beste verblyf en diens!

Masada het my ouers op die hande gedra. Hulle diens is uitstekend! Val en haar assistant is ware gasvroue en 'n ete by Roy is 'n moet! Niks was moeite vir hulle nie!

Masada Guest House B&B's response

It was a great pleasure having your parents here and hope to see then again.

Kind regards,
val

Masada Guest House B&B
Nandi J - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nandi J
Family with young children

'n Heerlike uitrusnaweek!

Alles is baie goed versorg. 'n Heerlike ontbyt. My dogtertjie was mal oor die 'petting zoo'. Die warm swembad was 'n wenner vir my op 38 weke swanger en slegte weer.

Masada Guest House B&B's response

Hi Nandi, our petting zoo is growing and we are going to build a nice little tree house as well. so the children can have great times here.
hope to see you again in the future

Kind regards,
val

Masada Guest House B&B
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 38 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 18 Loop Street, Langebaan, 7357, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGEwNTg3NGRiLTY5OTQtNDJmZC04NmFkLTM0NjNkNDE5YzhhMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 100  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 5 18 Loop Street Langebaan 7357 Western Cape 0860 022 102 16:00-20:00 10:00 -33.054203921196 18.066289722919
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com