Walmer Accommodation at Masinga Apartment | TravelGround
+7

Masinga Apartment

14 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 14 reviews for Masinga Apartment
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Samantha S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha S
With friends

Best accommodation, friendly and clean.

I really enjoyed my time at Masinga Apartment. It was clean and I felt safe in the area it is based, everything else was so convenient. I would definitely recommend the accommodation.

Eurelia M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Eurelia M
With spouse/partner

Central, with all the basic necessities.

Good location, and has all the basics.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sentraal met basiese dienste.

Goeie ligging en beskik oor basiese benodighede.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anita S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita S
With spouse/partner

Gemaklik.

Sien sterre.

Tsireletso M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Tsireletso M
Family with teenagers

A nice accommodation with all the necessary amenities in these modern days. Very close to the Main Road.

This place is homely in a nice quite environment. The owner is always there to help whenever there is a need. Recommended.

Ali B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ali B
Family with young children

Convenient location.

To Pieter and his wife - Thank you! Your place was everything we needed and was truly a home away from home. Your location is convenient and 10 - 15 minutes from everywhere. We loved it. We will definitely be back.

Masinga Apartment's response

Hi Ali. Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Masinga Apartment
Adri C - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Adri C
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place, but not looked after.

Firstly there were no-one to receive us and you have to call for someone. If they were to look after the place it would be quite pleasant. After our complaints Pieter came to remove the carpet and fixed some stuff, but this caused for a less than pleasant experience. Location is good as it's close to the airport. We would, however, be quite scared and careful to make use of the accommodation again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit is 'n mooi plek, maar word nie na gekyk nie.

Eerstens was daar niemand wat 'n persoon ontvang nie en jy moet self bel om iemand te kry, siende dat daar geen persoon op die perseel was nie. As daar na die plek omgesien word, is dit 'n aangename plekkie. Na ons gekla het, het Pieter die mat kom verwyder, en van die goed herstel, maar dit skep 'n baie slegte ervaring. Die ligging is baie lekker, want dis naby aan die lughawe. Ons sal definitief baie bang en versigtig wees om weer van die plek gebruik te maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Desrae S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Desrae S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful apartments, will be back.

Close to everything, lovely.

Masinga Apartment's response

Hi Desrae,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you next time.

Masinga Apartment
Frikkie S - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Frikkie S
Family with young children

Baie lekker, netjiese afklim-plekkie.

Ons het baie lekker by Masinga gebly. Veilig agter 'n hoë muur met elektriese skuifhek.

Masinga Apartment's response

Hi Frikkie, baie dankie dat julle by ons kom bly het, en vir die wonderlike terugvoering. Hoop om julle sommer vinnig weer te sien. Groete

Masinga Apartment
Sonia T - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonia T
With spouse/partner

Was an unbelievable 5 days, would stay here again.

Well located guest house, nice and spacious. Linen crisp and fresh and beautifully clean, the owner and manager very willing to help if needed and I would highly recommend this guest house. Thanks for the lovely 5 days we spent relaxing here.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was 'n ongelooflike heerlike 5 dae, sal weer daar bly.

Baie goeie, goed geleë gastehuis, heerlik ruim. Linne kraakvars en mooi skoon, die eienaar en bestuurder baie gewillig om te help as mens hul nodig kry. Ek sal hierdie eenheid en gastehuis hoog aanbeveel. Baie dankie dat ons 'n heerlike 5 dae daar kon ontspan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Masinga Apartment's response

Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoering, Sonia. Ons hoop om julle volgende keer weer te verwelkom.

Masinga Apartment
Charl N - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Charl N
Family with young children

Voel soos my eie huis.

Ester, thank you very much for your hospitality and friendliness. We enjoyed staying in your holiday apartment a lot. We will definitely stay there again when we are on holiday in PE again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Home away from home!

Ester, baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid en daarby jou vriendelikheid. Ons het dit regtig baie geniet om tuis te gaan in julle vakansiewoonstel. Ons sal beslis weer oorbly as ons weer met vakansie in PE is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Masinga Apartment's response

Baie dankie Charl! Ek hoop ons sien julle sommer baie vinnig!
Groete
Pieter & Ester

Masinga Apartment
Pumla M - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Pumla M
With spouse/partner

Home to home, comfortable self-catering accommodation.

Safe and friendly environment. Value for money.

Masinga Apartment's response

Thank you Pumla! We hope to see you again!
Regards!

Masinga Apartment
Mirl C - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mirl C
Family with teenagers

Definitief waarde vir geld.

Skoon handdoeke net op aanvraag?

Stephny J - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephny J
Family with teenagers

Ons gasheer en gasvrou was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik! Ons kom beslis weer kuier!

Ons verblyf by Masinga was baie lekker! Die eienaars van die eenheid was altyd vriendelik en behulpsaam. Baie dankie aan Pieter en Ester, ons het baie lekker gebly. As ons weer Port Elizabeth toe kom, sal ons beslis weer by julle aanklop vir verblyf.

Mari T - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mari T
With spouse/partner

My ouers het baie gerieflik gebly en veilig gevoel.

Baie kompak, maar gerieflik en netjies en baie vriendelik.

From R750
per night (sleeps 3)
From R750
per night (sleeps 3)
From R750
per night (sleeps 3)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 3 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 4 8th Avenue, Walmer, Port Elizabeth, 6070, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDlkYmYyNDJmLWZkNzUtNGU1Ni05YzY5LWI1YWQxZDlhZTgxNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R750  per night (sleeps 3) 14 5 1 5 4 8th Avenue Walmer 6070 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -33.98256 25.58867
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com