Auckland Park Accommodation at Merwehuis Bed and Breakfast | TravelGround
+17

Merwehuis Bed and Breakfast

B&B

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 15 reviews for Merwehuis Bed and Breakfast
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Marne J - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marne J
Family with young children

Dit was fantasties om daar te bly.

Hierdie is voorwaar die beste gastehuis waarin ek al geslaap het. Die eienaar het ekstra moeite gedoen om ons gerief te verseker. Ons was almal mal oor die gastehuis en sal vir seker weer daar gaan slaap. Baie dankie vir alles.

Mveliso T - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mveliso T
With spouse/partner

Very nice place, safe and clean.

I was happy with everything nice place to stay at everything is very professional. Only thing is when I called and didn't get proper directions for the place and that made me spend lots of time in the road looking.

Nthabiseng M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nthabiseng M
Individual traveler

Everything was well organised, I enjoyed my stay there.

People are friendly. I was allocated double room instead of single room that I booked without extra cost. What I am trying to say is that they gave me double room with the price of the single room. Everything that you need is there.

Karin F - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin F
With spouse/partner

Baie netjiese plekkie met vriendelike diens.

Baie netjiese plekkie met vriendelike diens. Ontbyt is heerlik. Het ekstra moeite gedoen vir ons babatjie met oulike eetstoeltjie. Beslis 'n plekkie waar ons weer sal bly.

Merwehuis Bed and Breakfast's response

Dit was vir ons 'n vreugde om julle te huisves. Ek is bly julle is weer veilig tuis.
Hans

Merwehuis Bed and Breakfast
Monkgogi L - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monkgogi L
With spouse/partner

Friendly and warm staff in a great location.

Great value for money, a great and tranquil stay. My favourite part was the breakfast!

Merwehuis Bed and Breakfast's response

Thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy our guests and the Guest House.
Hans

Merwehuis Bed and Breakfast
Belinda L - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda L
Individual traveler

Fantasies lekker.

Baie dankie aan Hans en Gerda - waarlike gasvryheid en gerief.

Saretha L - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Saretha L
Individual traveler

Hartlike ontvangs en vriendelike diens wat vir elke behoefte voorsiening maak.

Sien sterre.

Merwehuis Bed and Breakfast's response

Baie dankie Saretha, dit is 'n voorreg om gaste soos jy by ons te huisves.

Groete,
Hans

Merwehuis Bed and Breakfast
Vivienne M - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vivienne M
Family with young children

It was like coming home after a long absence.

Hans and Gerda, you are top notch!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dis was asof ek tuis gekom het na 'n lang afwesigheid.

Hans en Gerda, julle is tops.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rudi H - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rudi H
On business

Very friendly and hospitable.

Very neat and clean, like staying over with at my grandmother's house.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelik en gasvry.

Baie skoon en netjies, soos om by my Ouma se huis oor te slaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Susan S - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan S
Family with young children

Awesome.

Was a fabulous place to stay. Clean, quiet, calming, friendly, you can tell it's not just a livelihood it is their life as they invite you into their home. Breakfast was always a favorite.

Mariska R - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariska R
On business

Waarde vir geld met uitstekkende gashere.

Gasvryheid, vriendelikheid, liplekker ontbyte en veilige parkering is als wat jy kan verwag.

Nobathembu Patricia G - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nobathembu Patricia G
Family with teenagers

Merwehuis B&B staff is very welcoming and professional, they make your stay feel special.

I enjoyed my stay at Merwehuis and I will definitely consider it as my first choice when I visit JHB again.

Anri H - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anri H
Individual traveler

Pragtige verblyf. Dis 'n tuiste weg van die huis af.

Merwehuis is naby aan die Universiteit van Johannesburg geleë. Die historiese huis met al sy pragtige antieke meubels en gasvrye personeel verseker 'n warm en heerlike verblyf, 'n ware gesinservaring.

Rika K - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rika K

Ons was 'n paar vriende wat saam 'n konferensie bygewoon het en die verblyf was baie aangenaam en ons kon heerlik kuier.

Baie netjies, goed toegerus, gasvry en heerlike ontbyt.

Reinhart J - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Reinhart J
With friends

Felt very welcome

Very friendly owners and great attention to detail.

From R890
per night (for 2 people)
From R890
per night (for 2 people)
From R890
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 15 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 35 Ripley Road, Rossmore, Johannesburg, 2092, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFkMDliNTVhLWFlMTAtNDgyOS1iZmY1LTI5N2M1NmIyZDA2Yw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R890  per night (for 2 people) 15 5 1 5 35 Ripley Road Rossmore 2092 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.189767053917 27.996841371059
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com