The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Military House | TravelGround
+16

Military House

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 18 reviews for Military House
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Kobus J - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus J
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plek.

Dit is regtig 'n pragtige, netjiese plek, en baie goed toegerus. Sal beslis weer daar oorslaap.

Luvania N - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luvania N
Individual traveler

I had an amazing stay. Everything was so clean and perfect. Well decorated and so homely.

I really enjoyed my stay. Place was much bigger than anticipated for that price. Place was so clean and homely. Will definitely return soon.

Noxolo N - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noxolo N
With spouse/partner

Safe, clean, and essential.

Quiet and very private.

Chantal C - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantal C

Dit was regtig baie lekker.

Dit was regtig baie lekker, ek sal vir seker weer boek. Dit was nou regtig waarde vir geld baie skoon en netjies, ons kan hulle vir seker aanbeveel. Dis baie rustig met die ongelooflikste uitsig.

Marius S - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius S
With spouse/partner

Skoon. Alles werk soos dit moet.

Baie netjies en skoon. Gemaklike bed. Sou daarvan hou as daar 'n stort en tweeplaatstoof was. Die parkeer-area voel nie baie veilig nie, maar dit lyk of die hele buurt veilig is aangesien baie min huise hoë mure het. Ons sal beslis weer hier oorslaap.

Thobeka P - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thobeka P
With spouse/partner

The room was spacious enough for my partner and I, and very clean too.

I loved the fact that it was very quiet and we could enjoy our peace. The WiFi connection is great, plus we got to choose our own movies on Netflix.

Tiaan V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tiaan V
With spouse/partner

Ek het niks meer nodig gehad nie.

Ek sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly. Inteendeel ek sal aanraai dat enigiemand die plek kies. Al bly hulle in die area. Gaan bly net daar vir 'n aand. Dis regtig die moeite werd. Vir wat jy kry en vir wat jy betaal is dit verniet.

Ren Y - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ren Y
With spouse/partner

Oornag op pad na see.

Sien sterre.

Adela V - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adela V
With spouse/partner

Awseome,Awesome

Dit was awseome sal enige tyd weer daar tuisgaan

Gideon S - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gideon S
With spouse/partner

What a charming and neat place!

The feel of everything is one or two cuts above the price tag. You get more than what you pay for. Neat, clean, good quality. Surely recommendable.

Louise M - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise M
With spouse/partner

Hostess was very accommodating and quick to help with queries. Only one small gripe the hot water was luke warm - maybe a bigger geyser needed.

Pleasant place to stay for a stop over.

Military House's response

Thank you for your review Louise.

Unfortunately, as Eskom is so unreliable, we had to install a gas geyser. There is a flyer explaining that it is a gas geyser and that the water has to be run slowly, otherwise it won't be able to heat up properly.

Military House
Hugo W - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hugo W
With spouse/partner

Very very nice, just too short.

Will definitely come again in March.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie baie lekker, net te kort.

Kom beslis weer in Maart maand.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kanya J - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kanya J
With spouse/partner

I would definitely rebook a stay at 58 Military Way, it's nice and quiet place.

Affordable and quiet place.

Philiswa Peggy N - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philiswa Peggy N
With friends

I had a great experiance.

It was good value for money. I enjoyed my stay there very much.

Fathima P - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fathima P
With spouse/partner

Was very neat and the friendliness was tops.

Will definitely book again.

Lungelo S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lungelo S
With spouse/partner

The place is perfect.

58 on Military Way is a perfect place, on a good place surrounded by shopping centre. We really loved it and enjoyed our stay.

Military House's response

Thank you, we appreciate the feedback.

Military House
Nannekie V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nannekie V
With spouse/partner

Neat, breathtaking and good value for money.

Most beautiful place we stayed. A true gem.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, asemrowend en goeie waarde vir geld.

Mooiste plek wat ons gebly het. 'n Regte gem.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Military House's response

Baie dankie. Ons waardeer u terugvoering

Military House
Elizabeth P - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizabeth P
With spouse/partner

Very clean, quiet and modern.

Will definitely recommend it. Great value for money. Very clean, quiet and modern.

Military House's response

Thank you - we appreciate your feedback.

Military House
From
R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R550
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 16:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Military Way, Hayfields, Pietermaritzburg, 3201, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAARoHnwBPLgY2YdgPQtIKYViT2WDgvqIuQzeu7aMolGoo1XoEI7F?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R550  per night(sleeps 2) 18 5 1 5 Military Way Hayfields 3201 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-16:00 10:00 -29.62488 30.41776
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!