The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Millgate Cottage | TravelGround
+68

Millgate Cottage

46 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

3.8 out of 5from 46 reviews for Millgate Cottage
Cleanliness
3.8/5
Service
3.6/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
3.5/5
Marga B - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marga B
With spouse/partner

The cottage we had was not a luxury one but everything we needed was there. When the TV did not work they immediately changed it for another one.

The German Bistro and Bar on the premises is a gem. We did not have a wide view but compensated that by visiting places that have.

Millgate Cottage's response

Thank you Marga, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Millgate Cottage
Tony R - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tony R
Family with young children

Very nice.

The place was very well kept and my stay was very relaxing.

Millgate Cottage's response

Thanks for the lovely rating. Tony, much appreciated.

Millgate Cottage
Karen P - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen P
With friends

It was exactly what we needed for one night stay.

It was located in close proximity to the wedding we attended. It was very quiet and peaceful. The staff members that we did see were very helpful. My only issue was that we didn't meet our hostess who I believe to be 84 years old. I had to find someone to switch on our geyser at 6:30 in the morning so I could shower and we didn't have any washing up sponges/ cloths or any dishcloths. Other than that it was very nice.

Carel B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Carel B
With spouse/partner

Sal nie weer hier bly nie!

Plek is afgeleef en word glad nie onderhou nie, personeel nie baie behulpsaam nie.

Millgate Cottage's response

Arriving right at the end of a particularly busy weekend, it seems this guest was not as warmly welcomed as he wished to be. I apologise on behalf of my staff.

Millgate Cottage
Pieter B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Pieter B
With spouse/partner

Not what we expected.

TV was bad and the remotes didn't work. Linen wasn't good.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Onder verwagting.

TV goor en remotes het nie gewerk nie. Beddegoed nie waffers nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Flo S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Flo S
With friends

Very disappointing.

The owners are selling and it appears that they have lost a lot of interest in the upkeep - was clean but needs attention and a lot of TLC. In an ideal location - very beautiful area.

Alex C - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alex C
With spouse/partner

Stilte!

Rustig en stil. Kwaliteit van verblyf kon egter beter.

Millgate Cottage's response

We try our best at all times.

Millgate Cottage
Ashina N - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashina N
Family with teenagers

Value for money.

It's a prefect holiday location if you are look for a break away from city living.

Tertia V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tertia V
Family with teenagers

Baie bekostigbaar en waarde vir geld.

Pragtige plek, waarde vir geld, baie om in die omgewing te doen.

Millgate Cottage's response

Thank you. We enjoyed having you here.

Millgate Cottage
Charles C - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Charles C
With spouse/partner

Het ongelukkig nie aan die verwagtinge voldoen nie.

Die voordeel van die plek - dit is baie rustig en stil. Verblyf (bed en TV) nie op standaard nie. Gordyne in badkamer ontbreek.

Millgate Cottage's response

I must apologise to Charles for two of the tiny hooks on the bathroom curtains coming undone. I had pneumonia so did not do my normal check of the unit before he arrived. Nevertheless, the curtains open and close as they should.

This is the first complaint I have received about the bed, but I will look into it.

In this lovely setting, few guests bother with a TV, but I will consider increasing the rate in order to buy a larger one.

Millgate Cottage
Natalie F - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Natalie F
With friends

Beautiful setting, clean and neat - owner and staff went out of their way to accommodate us.

Millgate is very central, set in a green and leafy area. We were made to feel very welcome, and accommodated in every way possible. Cottage was quaint, private and clean.

Millgate Cottage's response

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit; we certainly enjoyed having you here.

Millgate Cottage
Jacobus V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jacobus V
With spouse/partner

Large rooms needs updating.

The room was large and spacious, the bed creaky. The head bord and skirting plays havoc. The bath was nice and big and water hot. The electricity around the fridge is an issue

Millgate Cottage's response

Dear Cobus,

I am sorry that was not as pleasing as we had hoped it would be. Thank you for pointing out these issues that will now attend to.

Kind regards,
Jean Temkin

Millgate Cottage
Hinke N - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Hinke N
With spouse/partner

Pragtige omgewing maar kort baie opgradering!

Sien sterre.

Letani D - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Letani D
Family with young children

Peaceful, convenient and affordable.

This was the fourth time we've stayed at Millgate on our way to our annual holiday in KZN. With a group of 8 family members we booked two self-catering cottages and booked dinner at "The Kölsch Stube" where the hostess went out of her way to prepare and serve us dinner. The kids enjoyed the putt-putt (which could use some attention) while the rest of the family enjoyed a drink at The Crafty Mole Pub. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, gerieflik en bekostigbaar.

Hierdie was omtrent al die vierde keer wat ons by Millgate oornag op pad na ons jaarlikse vakansie in KZN. Met 'n groep van 8 familielede het ons die twee self-catering cottages bespreek en aandete geëet by "The Kölsch Stube" waar die gasvrou uit haar pad gegaan het om ons aandete voor te berei en te bedien. Die kinders geniet die putt-putt baan (wat dalk bietjie aandag nodig het) terwyl die res van die familie 'n drankie geniet by The Crafty Mole Pub. Ons sal definitief weer daar oorbly in die toekoms!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wiehann S - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wiehann S
With friends

Pragtige plek.

Wonderlike plek waar mens net kan gaan ontspan en die beeldskone area inneem.

Millgate Cottage's response

What a pleasure it is to have such super guests staying with us.

Millgate Cottage
Joggie V - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joggie V
With spouse/partner

Lekker!

Lekker! Goed toegerus. Lekker kroeg naby. Rustig, skoon en stil.

Millgate Cottage's response

It was a great pleasure having Joggie staying with us. Polite, appreciative and a great sense of humour, what more could Millgate Cottage have asked for.

Millgate Cottage
Johan L - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan L
With spouse/partner

Disappointing.

Cold room because the heater was not turned on before our arrival. No cover on the matress. No electric blankes, thin duvet with only one extra blanket. Matress was not nice. No amenities to wash dishes.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurstellend.

Die kamer was baie koud omdat die verwarmer nie vooraf aangeskakel was nie. Daar was geen matrasbeskermer op die bed nie. Geen elektriese kombers nie, dun duvet en net een ekstra kombers. Die matras nie na wense nie. Daar is geen geriewe om skottelgoed te was nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Millgate Cottage's response

The KZN Midlands is known for its cold weather and the one night that Mr. Johan La Grange stayed with perhaps the coldest this year. I supply my guests with the same bedding that I use for myself which I hitherto thought sufficient.
We would certainly have switched the heaters on an hour or so before his arrival if, like regular guests Mr. La Grange had phoned ahead with his current whereabouts. To keep heaters running in empty units is financially impossible at the kind of low rates we charge.
I must apologise for the lack of a mattress cover and have spoken harshly to the staff member who did not replace it after it was washed.
Durdle Door is our only semi-self catering unit in that it does not have a proper kitchen and therefore a kitchen sink this is clearly stated in our literature. As it is our prettiest unit, is kitchen-less and has a double bed, we refer to it as out Honeymoon suite.

Millgate Cottage
J.c.b. S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
J.c.b. S
With spouse/partner

Pretty inside, not outside.

Nice environment. The houses are pretty, but the ones we stayed in did not look nice from the outside. Flat roofs with prefab walls. Not soundproof - the neighbours snored really loudly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Mooi binne, buite nie.

Mooi omgewing. Dis mooi huisies maar die wat ons ingebly het lyk nie goed van buite af nie. Platdak met prefab mure. Nie klankdig nie - bure het erg gesnork.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Millgate Cottage's response

Sorry this guest did not like the look of the outside of the suites, despite the lovely flowers doing so well there, but as after 15 years of running Millgate Cottage, this is the first such complaint, no action will be taken. I suggest that next time, they pay a little extra and take one of the cottages.

Millgate Cottage
Barend G - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Barend G
With spouse/partner

Baie baie sleg.

Het nie 'n sleutel die eerste aand gekry om die huis mee te sluit nie. Die bestuurder het hom self nie eers kom voorstel nie. Die wasbak was gekraak en vuil. Ek was self 'n bestuurder van 'n Natuurreservaat. Dis nie hoe ek 'n naweek waarvoor ek geld betaal het wil spandeer nie, nee.

Millgate Cottage's response

Dear Mr. Greyvensteyn

You did not receive a key on your first night as the key was on the inside of the front door made ready for you to lock it. Attempting to book in seven-and-a-half late (12.30), knowing that we are not a hotel with 24-hour service, did you really expect someone to greet you? My son waited up for you, until 10.30 pm when he realised that you were deceiving him with regard to your impending arrival. You are also dishonest with regard to the wash basin which it sparkles with cleanliness and not a hairline crack in sight.

Millgate Cottage
Peet L - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Peet L
Family with teenagers

Dit was aangenaam.

Dit was aangenaam, maar self sal ek nie weer daar bly nie.

Millgate Cottage's response

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay Peet. Increasing the number of guests from two to four on a particularly busy weekend can sometimes complicate matters for us.

Millgate Cottage
Bernice R - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Bernice R
With spouse/partner

Ons het onwelkom gevoel.

Toe ons by Millgate aankom, was die hulp in die waskamer so ons moes haar eers soek. Toe ons haar kry, was sy vreeslik ongeskik. Ons kom toe in ons kamer en kom toe agter dat daar nie stortgeriewe is nie. Ons vra toe of hul ons dalk kan skuif na 'n kamer met 'n stort indien dit moontlik sou wees. Die bestuurder kom toe daar aan met 'n vreeslike houding, so ons het toe maar teen dit besluit om 'n ander kamer te vat. Ons het vreeslik onwelkom gevoel. Die volgende dag het die skoonmakers nie eers ons handdoeke mooi opgehang of die bad uitgewas nie. Ons het die oggend koffie gedrink, maar vir ons tweede dag het hulle nie weer koffie of melk in die kamer kom sit nie. Ek wil ook net aanlas dat ons nie in 'n selfsorgkamer was nie. Die hele ervaring was onaangenaam en onsmaaklik. Sal dit nie vir iemand aanbeveel nie.

Millgate Cottage's response

I do not understand Afrikaanse but it seems that this guest does not understand English and so I must forgive her for not being able to read the signs outside and within reception asking visitors to ring the bell on the counter so that I may attend to them and show them to their room.

I have no clue who the bad tempered “manager” was; as well as owner, I am the manager and I am not a man. Perhaps she was speaking to another guest, hence his bad temper. While unidentified I can only assume this is the couple who, when complaining about the lack of shower cubical, were offered alternative accommodation but decided to stay where they were perhaps because it has a double be; it is our honeymoon suite. This suit does not have a shower cubical but does have a shower attachment in the bath, which requires the user to hold it allowing them to spray whichever part of the body they choose.

Millgate Cottage offers self-catering, self-service accommodation and describes it as such in all of our literature. This again indicated that the guest cannot understand English. The coffee, tea, milk etc upon arrive is a welcoming gesture on our part, and not covered by the self-catering rate. Although we are a self-service establishment for longer-staying guests, we offer to service rooms every three days, these guests only stayed two days.

Millgate Cottage
Bets P - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Bets P
With spouse/partner

Ons kon heerlik ontspan op die plaas desnieteenstaande 'n bedrywige naweek.

'n Rustige plaaservaring met 'n "English country garden", hoenders, apies, 'n trekker wat ploeg en af en toe 'n trein wat fluit.

Greg P - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Greg P
With spouse/partner

Vir net een aand oorbly is dit ideaal.

'n Swembad sou die verblyf verbeter het. Min om te doen op die perseel.

Charmaine M - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Charmaine M
Family with young children

Sal nie weer teruggaan nie.

Het te veel betaal vir die verblyf. Ons was net 7 volwassenes en 2 kinders en het betaal vir 11 mense.

Millgate Cottage's response

Dear Charmaine

I am sorry that you feel aggrieved that I did not refund money to you are the end of your stay when you claimed that the number of people staying was less than the number you originally booked for which was 9 adults and 4 children. The rate for this many people for three days is R11880. However as one couple was only able to stay one night instead of three, the amount was adjusted downwards to R10800.

The booking was for Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Boxing Day a period when we turned away dozens of would-be guests. While your group was booked into the Farmhouse, worried that this many only had use of two bathrooms, I turned down last-minute booking for Cottage I, (valued at R2400) and allocated the cottage to your group in order to provide the party with an extra bathroom.

It was me who suggested you contact Travel Ground when I refused your demand for a refund hence this communication.

Kind regards Jean Temkin

Millgate Cottage
Annalie P - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annalie P
Family with teenagers

Our stay at Millgate Cottage was peaceful and friendly.

Millgate Cottage is in a peaceful, safe and friendly setting. The staff members are friendly and respectful. You can just ask to get what you need. It is well located near Nottingham Road and Howick. The cottage has excellent direction booklets on valuable visits in the area.

Millgate Cottage's response

Such nice guests to have staying with us. We hope that they will find time to revisit is some time in the future.

Millgate Cottage
Jan B - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Jan B
With spouse/partner

Het dringend opknapping nodig.

Met betrekking tot die prys wat gevra word, het die geboue binne en buite dringend opknapping nodig. Met ons aankoms is ons vir dieselfde prys opgradeer na 'n eenheid met 'n kombuis. Hoewel die eenheid, breekware en linne skoon was, het die hele kompleks dringend aandag nodig wat agteruitgang (groot barse, roes ens.) betref. Dit het 'n demper op ons verwagtinge geplaas (ek het foto's aan LekkeSlaap gestuur). Die foto's wat op Millgate se eie inligtingsbrosjure voorkom is beslis minstens 15 jaar gelede geneem te oordeel aan die ouderdom van die persone asook die grootte van die plante.

Millgate Cottage's response

While the guest had booked into Durdle Door, I offered this guest Kimmeridge as the couple were booked for three days. I did this as a recent TravelGround guests complained of a lack of a kitchen, although it is pointed out in our dialogue that Durdle Door is only semi-self-catering. He decided on Kimmeridge, which is a much bigger unit with two rooms, kitchenette and full bathroom, but is not part of the main house. Kimmeridge and Lulworth underwent substantial repair 18 months ago, and a new roof added. Rather than big cracks, there are hairline cracks that found in most buildings. I am unaware of any rust, anywhere. With the exception of two, a snow scene and an aerial shot, the photographs that appear on our site were taken within the last six months.

Millgate Cottage
Leane O - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Leane O
With spouse/partner

Not what was advertised.

I thought Millgate Cottage was supposed to be self-catering accommodation, but there were no facilities to cook or clean.

Millgate Cottage's response

The guest chose to stay in Durdle Door, the only unit that does not have its own kitchen and is deliberately advertised in this way. However it does have a fridge, microwave and kettle. It is regarded as our honeymoon suite as it is the only smaller unit with a double bed which I assume is why she chose this suite.

Millgate Cottage
Alexander N - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alexander N
With spouse/partner

It's a beautiful place in a wonderful setting, ideal for a holiday to unwind.

I will be booking for a holiday because the environment is suitable for unwinding after a year of hectic work. I intend to make this a holiday destination for a retreat at least once a year. Thanks to Jean and company my brief stay there was very memorable.

Sarel H - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarel H
Family with young children

Die plekkie is baie ruim, skoon en goed geleë om van die ander besienswaardighede te kan besoek.

Millgate is sentraal geleë om al die plekkies te besoek wat daar geleë is. Dit is ook lekker om deur die winkeltjies te stap op die perseel en die eetplekkie is baie gerieflik vir 'n ete. Die rustigheid van die groot bome met die voëls is vir ons baie lekker om te geniet.

Millgate Cottage's response

We so appreciate guests like this family who enjoy the countryside at its best. Like us they appreciated the tranquil setting and the abundant birdlife we have here. It is a pleasure to entertain such nice people.

Millgate Cottage
Martina C - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Martina C

Ons het net 1 nag oorgeslaap op pad kus toe. Dit is voldoende vir kort oorbly.

Personeel baie vriendelik. Lekker aandete geniet , op kort kennisgewing. Kamer kort 'n bietjie opgradering, maar is baie skoon.

Peet B - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Peet B
Individual traveler

Gerieflik!

Sal weer daar oornag as ons in die rigting kom.

Heather B - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Heather B
Family with young children

Stil en veilig vir kinders.

Peta was baie behulpsaam.

Henk B - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Henk B
With friends

Weggesteekte juweel en 'n heerlike ervaring.

Ons het heerlik gebly by Millgate. Alles is pragtig en skoon en die omgewing is eenvoudig net fantasties. Hulle sien ons verseker weer.

Santie S - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Santie S

Die kamers was netjies en skoon en die personeel baie vriendelik.

Sien die sterre.

Cindy P - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cindy P
Family with young children

Book a loooooong stay

We loved our stay, as well as the caring personality of our Host - Petra. Our Cottage was clean and nicely prepared. We were advised of availability of extra blankets should a need arise as it gets cold at night in autumn. Millgate is conveniently located close to the attractions of the Meander, be it Nottingham Road or closer to the Mandela Capture Site, even Howick. We plan to make a return trip which is even longer than 3 days.

Cliff V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cliff V
With spouse/partner

'n Lekker rustige atmosfeer!

Ons sal beslis weer 'n draai maak. Dit is nie ver weg van die besienswaardighede in die omgewing nie en daar is 'n huislike vriendelikheid.

Johannes K - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johannes K
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam.

Dit was goed gewees. Baie dankie!

Amanda K - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda K
With friends

Dit was baie lekker om daar oor te slaap!

Die plek was skoon en het alles wat mense nodig het om oor te slaap. Die omgewing is pragtig. Aandete was heerlik en waarde vir geld. Sal baie beslis weer daar oorslaap.

Annelie R - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Annelie R
With spouse/partner

'n Rustige plekkie!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Letani D - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Letani D
Family with young children

Rustige eenvoud!

Millgate Cottage bied gemaklike verblyf in 'n rustige atmosfeer met vriendelike mense!

Pieter K - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter K
With spouse/partner

Ons het net oorgeslaap.

Dit was baie rustig.

Leana L - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Leana L
With friends

Die eenheid was dienlik en skoon, dalk bietjie duur vir selfsorg.

Millgate Cottage is in 'n baie mooi area geleë, dit is salig om wakker te word met natuurgeluide en 'n ongelooflike rustigheid. Daar is ook heelwat te doen in die omgewing wat die plasing van die Cottage eintlik baie sentraal maak. Ons was vier persone in die eenheid en het laataand aangekom. Ons wou elk 'n koppie koffie drink, maar was teleurgestel toe daar net twee pakkies kitskoffie en twee teesakkies beskikbaar was. Toegegee, dit is 'n selfsorg eenheid, maar vir die prys sou dit net gaaf wees om genoeg koffie en tee beskikbaar te stel. Die eenheid is dalk eerder meer geskik vir minder gaste op 'n keer.

Josephine F - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Josephine F
With friends

We were satisfied with everything

We really enjoyed our stay, the service and cleanliness were great! We just think that the garden need some attention and also the road leading to the cottage - noted as constructive criticism.

Ansie C - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Ansie C

Goeie standaard verblyf met vriendelike gashere.

Die foto op die webwerf is effens misleidend. Dis wel Millgate Cottage, maar ons verblyf was in ander eenhede agter hierdie Cottage wat nie so aanskoulik is nie. 'n Rustige stil omgewing met koeltetuin, maar steeds binne bereik van al die interessante plekke op die Midlands-roete. Goeie standaard verblyf toegerus met alles wat nodig is.

Mike W - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mike W
With spouse/partner

Ideal weekend retreat

Ideally situated for a weekend retreat.

Siggy K - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Siggy K
With spouse/partner

Great local pub and cottage

Lovely, neat and convenient cottage with a great local pub that serves good food and provides good company.

From R900
per night (sleeps 4)
From R900
per night (sleeps 4)
From R900
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 21 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: R103 Balgowan, Balgowan, 3725, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFjYWM5ZDlhLWIzY2QtNDQ1My1hYmFjLTBlMDA3NzRiMWVhZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (sleeps 4) 46 5 1 4 R103 Balgowan Balgowan 3725 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 11:00 -29.413212857635 30.082159638405
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!