The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Millpond House | TravelGround
+47

Millpond House

13 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 13 reviews for Millpond House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Carol D - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carol D
With spouse/partner

Millpond is so tranquil and beautiful.

Millpond is a wonderful stopover for the weekend. Such a beautifully gracious garden with old world charm, lovely accommodation and the owners are friendly and welcoming.

Cal G - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cal G
With spouse/partner

Peaceful location, room was lovely and kitchenette more than adequate.

Beautiful view from our room, quiet location and restful stay. Pity breakfast was recently excluded.

Mariana D - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariana D
Family with young children

Baie lekker.

Verblyf baie skoon en netjies.

Ronel L - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ronel L
With friends

Baie gerieflik geleë met die mooiste uitsig.

Die eienaars was baie vriendelik en die kamer was pragtig. Ons sal vir seker weer daar oornag, dit was die moeite werd!

Lesley P - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lesley P
Family with teenagers

Very pretty, upmarket and perfectly located!

Close enought to the town to walk, but tranquil and set under the mountain.

Gerard V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerard V
With spouse/partner

Beste waarde vir geld in die dorp.

Pragtige tuin/ekstra areas, behalwe kamer.

Emma K - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Emma K
With spouse/partner

Very nice. Felt at home.

We stayed in the Walnut Room. Comfortable, neat and well-equipped. The service was friendly and the breakfast was great. We would definitely recommend them.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker. Het sommer tuis gevoel.

Ons het in die Walnut Room gebly. Gerieflik, netjies en goed toegerus. Die diens was vriendelik en die ontbyt was heerlik. Ons sal hulle definitief aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thea N - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thea N
With spouse/partner

First-class accommodation.

Millpond House is the perfect place to go when visiting Clarens. This was our second visit to Millpond House and certainly not the last. The owners are friendly and hospitable and breakfast is from the upper shelves. Millpond House meets all our needs / requirements of bed and breakfast accommodation!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Eersteklas verblyf

Millpond House is die perfekte plek om by tuis te gaan as jy Clarens besoek. Dit was ons tweede besoek aan Millpond House en beslis ook nie die laaste nie. Die eienaars is vriendelik en gasvry en ontbyt is uit die boonste rakke. Millpond House voldoen aan al ons behoeftes/vereistes van bed en ontbyt akkommodasie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mark S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark S
With spouse/partner

'n Tikkie klas.

Ek het al in 'n aantal B&B's of selfsorg eenhede in Clarens gebly en Millpond House is tot dusver die beste. Millpond House is loopafstand van die hoofplein, maar dit voel steeds of jy in die natuur is en nie blootgestel is aan die gejaag van die stad nie. Die eenheid waarin ek en my vrou gebly het, was pragtig en skoon en die diens was uitstekend. Die eienaars het uit hul pad gegaan om jou tuis te laat voel tot die mate dat ek daar was vir 'n sportgeleentheid wat vroeg begin het en hulle was bereid om vir my en die ander atlete wat daar bly, vroeër ontbyt te maak as wat hulle gewoonlik ontbyt maak.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Touch of class.

I have stayed in a number of B&B's or self catering units in Clarens and Millpond House has been the best thus far. Millpond House is within walking distance of the main square and despite that, you still felt like you were in nature and weren't exposed to the hustle and bustle of the town. The unit that my wife and I stayed in was stunning and clean and the service was excellent. The owners went out of the way to make you feel at home to the extent that I was there for a sporting event which started early and they were happy to accommodate me and the other athletes staying there, by making us breakfast earlier than their usual breakfast times.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Millpond House's response

Thank you, for the wonderful review Mark and Lara. We so enjoyed having you both to stay at our B&B.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Roger and Merri

Millpond House
Nick S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nick S
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker. Rustige omgewing en pragtige kamer.

Baie netjies, skoon en stylvol. Die ontbyt is wonderlik en die mense baie vriendelik.

Elsa V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsa V
With spouse/partner

Lekker cozy.

Baie aangename eienaars, lieflike kamer en heerlike ontbyt.

Marlize D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlize D
Individual traveler

What a treat!

Spent a lovely night at Millpond House! The room was beautiful and fully-equipped, and the gardens were just as beautiful as the pictures! Merri and Rogers was so kind and the breakfast was outstanding. Will definitley recommend and looking forward to our next stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wat 'n bederf!

Het 'n heerlike aand spandeer by Millpond House! Die kamer was pragtig en volledig toegerus, en tuine net so mooi soos op die foto's! Merri en Roger was SO gasvry, en die ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke. Sal definitief aanbeveel en sien uit daarna om self weer terug te gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Steve M - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Steve M
With spouse/partner

Great naweek en puik gasvrou.

Die verblyf en gasvryheid was great. Sal weer teruggaan.

From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 8 Cilliers Street, Clarens, 9707, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGZlZjNlNDJjLTM5ZTQtNGE5Yy1iYjNlLWNlY2NmYzcxMTgwMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 100  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 8 Cilliers Street Clarens 9707 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -28.509080950258 28.420612454631
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!