The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Misty Mountain | TravelGround
+46

Misty Mountain

20 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 20 reviews for Misty Mountain
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Jenny V - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenny V
Family with young children

Amazing.

An absolute gem close enough to all the local attractions yet far enough. The property is beautiful and so are the rooms. The owners are super accommodating as well. We will certainly be back for our next Midlands breakaway.

Charl J - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl J
With spouse/partner

Lekker knus in die sneeu.

Verwarmers, goeie bed en beddegoed. Goed toegerus.

Murray C - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Murray C
Individual traveler

On business. Just needed a place to rest my head and Misty Mountain did just that.

I like that the small things were taken care of: bed long enough, towel was a bath sheet and everything in the kitchen was there. DSTV channels were lousy.

Fransua B - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fransua B
With spouse/partner

Dit was onbeskryflik lekker.

Ons het bietjie 'n wegbreek gesoek en dit was vir ons die perfekte plek, sal vir seker weer daar gaan bly.

Ruby S - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ruby S
With spouse/partner

Beslis 'n besoek werd!

Wade & Di was baie vriendelik! Die plek is uiters netjies en gerieflik. Ons sal beslis weer gaan.

Chantal S - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chantal S
With friends

Heerlike plek.

Rustige plek met die mooiste tuin. Pragtige plek. Vriendelike diens.

Ina E - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ina E
With spouse/partner

Rustig, netjies en naby alle scenic roetes.

Heerlike netjies en rustige atmosfeer. Naby alle dorpies.

John S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
John S
Family with young children

It was very convenient, but really not great value for money.

The hosts were very likeable and were perfectly good.

Casper S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Casper S
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant, homely feel to Misty Mountain.

You feel completely at home at Misty Mountain. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

Nolene M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nolene M
Family with young children

Perfect Midlands stay.

Fantastic location. Beautiful accommodation with every amenity you need.

Derek H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Derek H
With spouse/partner

Beautiful garden setting with magnificent views of the berg.

Would be nice to have had a microwave and some cutlery etc. in our room.

Maryke L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryke L
With spouse/partner

Ons het heerlik gebly. Alles was silwerskoon en gerieflik, die eienaars was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam (veral tydens loadshedding). Vyfster diens!

Dit was baie goeie waarde vir geld. Alles was silwerskoon en daar was koffie, beskuit en vars melk al drie dae wat ons daar gebly het. Die gasheer het ons telkens gewaarsku voor loadshedding en daar was 'n kragopwekker hiervoor. Alles was keurig. Vyfster verblyf!

Christine K - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine K
With spouse/partner

Spotless, comfortable, perfect, we’ll be back!

We stayed in the cottage at the back of the house and from the moment we were greeted at the gate by the dogs to the moment the same dogs wished us a safe journey after our short stay we felt welcomed and part of the family. The cottage was cosy and comfortable and just perfect and we wished we could stay longer. From the beautiful English garden to the lovely walk through the nearby forest and dinner at the nearby German pub/restaurant (both recommended by our host Wade) we couldn’t have picked a better place to overnight on our way to the Berg. Thank you to Wade and Di, see you next time!

Martin V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Martin V
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant and peaceful stay.

The host was very kind and helpful and gave us with good advice regarding the roads we intended to use.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangename en rustige verblyf.

Die gasheer was baie gaaf en behulpsaam en het ons van goeie raad voorsien ten opsigte van die paaie wat ons van voornemens was om te gebruik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wikus M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wikus M
With spouse/partner

Wens ons kon langer bly.

Baie mooi en rustige omgewing. Gaan weer daar bly net die keer langer.

Susan L - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan L

Very enjoyable, comfortable and clean.

My son and I were looking for an overnight stay in the Midlands. Misty Mountains is ideally located and close to all the attractions.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie genotvol, gerieflik en skoon.

Ek en my seun het oornagverblyf gesoek in die Middellande. Misty Mountains was ideaal geleë en naby aan al die besienswaardighede.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Otto B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Otto B
With spouse/partner

Very attentive owner.

Really comfortable self-catering cottage. Wade, the friendly owner goes to great lengths to meet all one's needs.

Walter R - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Walter R
Family with young children

Baie mooi, skoon en ruim verblyf.

Mense was baie vriendelik en uit hulle pad gegaan om ons welkom te laat voel en gemaklik te laat bly. Vir seker sal ons weer besoek as ons in Nottingham Road is.

Martinette P - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martinette P
With friends

Nice stay.

Rooms are neat and well equipped. Will go back and highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly.

Kamers is netjies en goed toegerus. Ons sal weer hier gaan bly en aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thys V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Thys V
With spouse/partner

Uiters aangename verblyf.

Die netheid van die verblyf en die mate waartoe die kamers toegerus is het ons aangenaam verras. Ons sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly en kan Misty Mountain ten sterkste aanbeveel.

From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 11 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Misty Mountain, Spring Grove Lane, Nottingham Road, 3280, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAdwwZJ4XJLWoinmNfnWSGOenJeYbEtKx4BRxbTm3A93TznBF9hX?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R850  per night (for 2 people) 20 5 1 5 Misty Mountain Spring Grove Lane 3280 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 10:00 -29.353760263904 29.978148937225
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!