The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Modderkloof Farm Accommodation | TravelGround
+52

Modderkloof Farm Accommodation

55 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 55 reviews for Modderkloof Farm Accommodation
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Ayshia D - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ayshia D
With friends

It was peaceful just the right type of getaway after the hectic city life.

The entire farm with its vineyards, orchards and trails was absolutely beautiful. The view that we had to the mountains was absolutely breathtaking. The accommodation had many interesting antiques dating back to 1820s and its history was well relayed to us it appears that it is 5th generation family accommodation. On our walks we were escorted by their boxer dog called Silka. I was not too far out of the city and the travel time to and fro was less than 1 hour. It was just so peaceful. I will definitely visit there again. Marike the hostess was funny and friendly but did not intrude upon us. We felt like we were there alone. Everything that had to be there was and in working order. It was great.

Nicola M - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicola M
Individual traveler

Amazing!

It was amazing. Full stars for everything.

Bronwynne A - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bronwynne A

Puik diens, ruim woonplek en genoeg slaapplek vir ons almal. Baie netjies en veiligheid is tops.

Dit is 'n baie pragtige plek, goeie diens en baie netjies. Pragtige uitsig.

Inanda B - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Inanda B
Family with young children

Heerlike ervaring op 'n wynplaas.

Ons het die swembad, tennis en stap op die plaas baie geniet! Willem se gasvryheid is opreg waardeer.

Anna M E - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna M E
Family with teenagers

Heerlik. Ruim. Rustig.

Dis die ideale plek vir selfsorg. Ten volle toegeruste kombuis. Spasie is so lekker groot. Ontspanningsarea is lekker weg van slaapkamers. Swembad. Tennisbaan.

Annida R - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Annida R
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi en skoon verblyf

Sal dit beslis aanbeveel. Dis ’n baie mooi en skoon verblyf.

Johan V - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Die studio eenheid is keuring ingerig en daar is spesiale moeite met blomme en plantversierings.

Dit is ruim en daar is genoeg pakplek vir klere en toiletware as mens 'n paar dae bly. Dit is stil en vreedsaam.

Charmaine  - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine
With spouse/partner

The most amazing place, and it's a must visit.

Amazing guest house and it's a must go back. Beautiful views. Love it.

Lee P - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee P
Family with young children

Beautiful farm and people.

Unbelievable setting and amazing hosts.

Dina-marie P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dina-marie P
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, cosy and peaceful.

Accommodation is cosy and comfortably furnished. Hostess very helpful and friendly - will definitely use it again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik, gesellig en rustig.

Blyplekkie is gesellig en gerieflik ingerig. Gasvrou baie hulpvaardig en vriendelik - sal beslis weer daarvan gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Erna V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erna V
Family with teenagers

Lekker rustige plaasatmosfeer.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, dis ‘n baie lekker skoon en netjiese plek, rustige plaasatmosfeer. Alles wat ons nodig gehad het, en net buite die dorp.

Welma W - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Welma W
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and lovely place.

Very welcome reception. Beautiful farm, accommodation very good. Was allowed to have a walk/run on the farm. Highly recommended.

Yvette C - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvette C
Family with teenagers

Scenic and close to Paarl.

This property is beautiful and the views are lovely. Great host and it also has access to the tennis court. Accommodation is spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend it.

Jacques H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques H
With spouse/partner

Very peaceful on the farm.

The place had everything we need, no complaints!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig op die plaas.

Die plek het alles wat mens nodig het, geen klagtes!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Merkle S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Merkle S
With spouse/partner

Perfect for our needs.

Perfect for our 1 night stay. Lovely garden and great patio, even allowed our friends from Cape Town to join us for a braai. Unfortunately the shower was blocked and toilet did not flush properly. The air-con a bit noisy. Had pots and pans but no cooker top, only a microwave.

Modderkloof Farm Accommodation's response

Good morning Merkle

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

I am sorry that you did not inform us about the fact that the toilet did not flush properly and that the shower was blocked. As we are on a farm we make use of a septic tank and with the old oak trees around the house, it sometimes happens that the roots of the trees grow into the drainage pipes and blocked it. We did look into the problem and I am happy to inform you that we already did clean it and that all drainage is working well again.

About the noisy aircon, we did inform you upon arrival that we are experiencing problems with it and that we are waiting for the repair service to fix it/replace it. We had hope that the ceiling fan in the Apartment would help a bit in the meantime.

About the cooker top, there are 2 inductions plates with pots and pans in the Studio Apartment, but unfortunately no oven. Upon arrival I did show you where the 2 inductions plates were (beneath the microwave), I am sorry that you did not remember where to look for it.

Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity.
Kind regards
Marike

Modderkloof Farm Accommodation
Marike P - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marike P
Family with young children

Fantastic accommodation in a great location.

See stars.

Izane F - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Izane F
With spouse/partner

Prentjiemooi omgewing en pragtige kamers!

Die kamer was so gerieflik en goed ingerig, ons het behoorlik ontspan en die Paarl geniet!

Trevor L - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trevor L
With spouse/partner

Very good experience.

Well run and wonderful accommodation. Will go back again.

Coreen D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Coreen D
With spouse/partner

The accommodation, reception and atmosphere was absolutely incredible.

We were well received, the weekend was quiet and the accommodation was great, neat and it was just an absolute joy to be there. Quiet, I was in love with all the trees and location was good.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die verblyf ontvangs en atmosfeer was absoluut ongelooflik.

Ons was goed ontvang, die naweek was rustig en die verblyf was puik, netjies en dit was net 'n absolute vreugde om daar te wees. Rustig, ek was verlief op al die bome en ligging was goed.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Li-ann J - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Li-ann J
With spouse/partner

Nice.

Very neat and nice bed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Baie netjies en lekker bed.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Corika R - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corika R

I wish I could have stayed longer.

Marike was very friendly and we just felt at home. Will go again and stay with them all week! It was incredibly beautiful there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek wens ek kon langer daar gebly het.

Marike was baie vriendelik gewees en ons het sommer tuis gevoel. Sal weer gaan en hele week by hulle wil gaan bly! Dit was vir my ongelooflik mooi daar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jeandre F - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeandre F
With friends

Will definitely stay there again.

Beautiful views, large rooms and an aircon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sal definitief weer daar bly.

Mooi views, groot kamers en aircon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alida F - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alida F
With friends

Beautiful, tranquil setting.

Beautiful environment, friendly reception, good value for money. Bathroom not cleaned in 5 days, otherwise pleasant.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige, rustige omgewing.

Pragtige omgewing, vriendelike ontvangs, goeie waarde vir geld. Badkamer tydens 5 dae verblyf nie skoongemaak nie, verder aangenaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Modderkloof Farm Accommodation's response

Dankie vir die tyd en moeite vir die terugvoering Alida. Ek is bly dat julle verblyf aangenaam was en dat ons ons mooi omgewing met julle kon deel.
Geen verskoning sal goed genoeg wees vir die feit dat jul badkamers nooit skoongemaak was tydens jul 5 dae verblyf nie. Ek het dit onder my skoonmaak personeel se aandag gebring dat dit ons plig is om toe te sien dat die plek 100% skoon is. Ons vra opreg om verskoning vir ons nalatigheid en vertrou dat jy weer eendag by ons sal oorbly. Net die mooiste.

Marike

Modderkloof Farm Accommodation
Karel S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karel S
Family with teenagers

The accommodation, location and area fulfilled my expectations and made my holiday a success.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die akkommodasie, ligging en area het 100% aan my verwagtinge voldoen en gehelp om my vakansie die sukses te maak waarvoor ek gehoop het.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Neelakshi M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neelakshi M
With spouse/partner

Amazing!

Had a lovely time. Very peaceful and quiet. Ideal for a weekend getaway!

Gerrie S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrie S
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike ontvangs by die baie gerieflike eenheid in 'n pragtige omgewing teen billike tarief. Wat meer kan jy vra?

Die eenheid het alles wat mens benodig in 'n selfsorg-eenheid op die mooi vrugteplaas waar die vriendelike Grobbelaar egpaar ons verwelkom het. Ons het heerlik daar oornag en sou graag langer wou bly.

Christo P - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Christo P
With spouse/partner

Very friendly hosts and a beautiful backyard.

We were warmly welcomed. The room is very neat and clean!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelike gashere en 'n pragtige gasteplaas!

Ons was baie vriendelik ontvang. Die kamer is baie netjies en skoon!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liesl J - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesl J
With spouse/partner

Ek wens ek kon langer bly.

Dit is so mooi rustig in die boland. Dit voel glad nie soos 'n hotel nie, maar eerder asof jy by die familieplaas kuier. Daar is aandag gegee toe die plekkie ingerig is: vars blomme, sout en peper, genoeg sitplek, warm komberse en goeie linne en handdoeke. Bonuspunte: oggend sonnetjie terwyl jy nog in die bed is, plaashonde wat jou kom groet as jy buite sit en die mooiste uitsig vanaf die stoep.

Brenda O - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenda O

Beautiful, peaceful, and very comfortable.

Our stay was very comfortable and we had a lovely view of the mountains. The accommodation was very clean and there was everything available for self-catering. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hennie G - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hennie G
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

Welcoming. Very peaceful. Spacious. Fresh air.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Gasvry. Baie rustig. Ruim. Vars lug.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ashwill F - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashwill F
With friends

Uitstekend.

10/10. Kan nie vir beter dienste vra as dit kry nie.

Andria L - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andria L
With spouse/partner

Die woonstel was skoon, oulik, cosy en lekker spasie. Perfek vir 'n oorbly in Paarl.

Modderkloof is definitief my geld werd, dit was lekker. Geleë op 'n stil plek en veilig gevoel. Ook lekker spasie en skoon, baie lekker bed. Sal dit beslis aanbeveel.

Marie C - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marie C
Family with teenagers

Veilige en rustige omgewing met netjiese, ruim vertrekke.

Ek en my dogter het 2 nagte oornag. Was daar vir 2018 junior SA atletiek. Die plekkie is vreeslik ruim en in 'n veilige, rustige omgewing. Die gasvrou was baie vriendelik en het ons dadelik welkom laat voel. Ons sal beslis weer gebruik maak van Modderkloof Farm Accommodation.

Evert V - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Evert V
With friends

Ons het hier lekker gebly.

Kaapstad en omgeving zijn goed vanuit hier bereikbaar. Het gehele wijngebied naast de deur. de locatie is zeer rustig en veilig.

Hesta L - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hesta L

Modderkloof het ons verwagtinge totaal oortref.

Wat 'n lieflike, ruim plek met die mooiste uitsig oor die wingerde. Baie dankie vir 'n wonderlike 2 dae. Ons kom beslis terug. Ek kan Modderkloof beslis aanbeveel.

Ivan V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ivan V
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Sien sterre.

Vicky L - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vicky L

Vredevol.

Was voorwaar 'n lushof. Elke oomblik geniet.

Antoinette N - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette N

Stilte vir siel en liggaam.

Dis 'n pragtige, rustige omgewing. Akkommodasie baie skoon en netjies. Mense baie gasvry. Was werklik 'n baie positiewe ervaring. Sal weer gaan.

Danie D - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie D
With friends

Nice and quiet.

Nice accommodation, beautiful environment, good price.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker stil.

Lekker verblyf, mooi omgewing, goeie prys.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lynette L - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette L

Divine

A unique place where you can rest, play, chat, and be a family.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Hemels

'n Besonderse plek waar ieder en elk kan rus en speel en kuier en familie wees!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tjarniel S - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tjarniel S
With spouse/partner

Kon nie vir beter vra nie.

Ek voel sommer lus vir die res van die jaar. Die plekkie was baie netjies and hulle was baie gasvry.

Amanda D - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda D
With spouse/partner

5 star!

Marike and Willem were very friendly and they know the meaning of hospitality. They did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. Will definitely book Modderkloof again and also recommend it to friends. Unbeatable farm atmosphere, beautiful garden and little animals!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vyfster!

Marike en Willem was baie gasvrye en vriendelike mense. Als gedoen om ons verblyf (al was dit net vir een aand) gemaklik te maak. Sal beslis weer van Modderkloof gebruik maak en ook aan vriende voorstel. Die plaasatmosfeer is onverbeterlik, en hulle het die mooiste tuin en diertjies!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Suzette O - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzette O
With spouse/partner

Rustige atmosfeer in pragtige ou plaashuis, wat meer kan mens vra.

Vriendelike en behulpsame personeel, netjies en skoon geriewe in volledig toegeruste gastehuis maak die verblyf n aangename ervaring. Sterk aanbeveel vir wegbreek uit stadsgewoel.

Chere C - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chere C
With spouse/partner

Ontspanne, wegbreek van stadslewe word aanbeveel, puik vriendelike diens.

Met aankoms is ons baie vriendelik ontvang, die plekkie is netjies, voel soos jou eie kamer, heerlike gesinsbed, sal dit definitief aanbeveel aan ander ouers en gesinne.

Dawie En Annalise M - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dawie En Annalise M
With spouse/partner

Rustige plaas-omgewing.

Ons het heerlik oorgebly op Modderkloof. Rustige omgewing en naby alles.

Kobus C - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus C
With spouse/partner

Eenvoudige, maar voldoende, skoon, netjiese verblyf in 'n baie rustige en fantastiese mooi omgewing.

Die kamer waarin ons was is baie ruim en voldoende toegerus (en alles werk). Die eienaar is baie aangenaam en behulpsaam, sonder om lastig te wees. Ons het die verblyf terdeë geniet en was spyt dat ons nie langer kon bly nie.

Kerneels F - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kerneels F
With spouse/partner

Farmers, friendly hospitality.

Willie and Maryka welcomes you like only sincere Boland farmers can. You'll forget that you're on holiday and you'll have such a nice visit with the people at Modderkloof, you'll find it difficult to leave the farm. A lovely fruit farm with lovely people, beautiful accommodation and a beautiful view. Thank goodness there are still people like this.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Boere, vriendelike gasvryheid.

Willie en Maryka verwelkom jou net soos 'n opregte Bolandse boer dit kan doen, jy vergeet dat jy op vakansie is en kuier so lekker met die mense dat jy moeilik die plaas verlaat. 'n Lieflike vrugteplaas met lieflike mense, 'n mooi verblyf en mooi uitsig, dankie dat daar nog mense soos jul is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ansie L - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansie L
Family with teenagers

Was so sad when I had to leave Modderkloof!

We were received so warmly by Marike. Her husband, Willem, came to introduce himself and we really appreciated that. Really special for us to have contact with the people on the farm. Just in a short time we grew to love Modderkloof so much, its people and the cute dogs! Missing all of them!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek was baie hartseer om van Modderkloof te vertrek!

Ons is vriendelik ontvang met warm gasvryheid deur Marike. Haar man, Willem, het hom kom voorstel en ons het dit baie waardeer. Dit is vir ons baie spesiaal om kontak met die mense op die plaas te hê. Ons het in 'n klein rukkie baie lief geword vir Modderkloof, sy mense en die oulike honde! Mis hulle almal!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Joseph N - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joseph N
With spouse/partner

Mooie selfsorg.

Mooie verzorgde grote selfsorg met mooi terras en prachtig uitzicht, een aanrader.

Fran H - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fran H
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and good value for money.

We had a lovely (sadly very short) stay at Modderkloof Farm. Everything was lovely. Plenty of space, lovely bedding and linen. All the amenities and facilities I could have wanted. Friendly host.

Tiaan H - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tiaan H
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en baie lekker.

Sien sterre.

Nick B - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nick B

Heerlik en rustig! Pragtig!

Netjies, skoon, pragtige uitsigte, ens. Baie vriendelike mense!

Stacy N - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Stacy N
Family with young children

We had a lovely stay!

Thanks to the awesome hosts, Marike and Willem, they have a beautiful farm and the accommodation was neat, clean and extra touches made our stay so wonderful! We enjoyed a lovely walk on the guava orchard and the kids were most entertained by the sheep. My 6 year old son absolutely loved the foosball table and we enjoyed hours of playtime. Breakfasts overlooking the farm could not be more idyllic. Our family absolutely fell in love with the big fireplace and spent our evenings enjoying game time in front of the warmth especially on the one rainy night. Marike and Willem have an awesome balance of being available when needed and are most accommodating without infringing on a holiday makers space.

Dee P - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dee P
With friends

Incredibly peaceful.

Very quiet and peaceful. It is a nice getaway place, everything was clean and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was ongelooflik rustig.

Baie stil en rustig. Dit is 'n lekker wegbreekplekkie, als was skoon en netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ellen J - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ellen J
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

Very neat! We attended a wedding at Ashanti Estate and Modderkloof was close to the wedding and convenient! Classy, cute accommodation and friendly people.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Baie netjies! Ons het 'n troue by Ashanti Estate bygewoon en Modderkloof se akkommodasie was lekker naby en baie gerieflik! Smaakvolle, oulike verblyf en vriendelike mense.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R750
per night (for 2 people)
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Keerweder Road, Klein Drakenstein, Paarl, 7645, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQ3YzI4ZWIyLTVmNTctNDA5MC1hNTEwLTM0ZGQ2OWRlMjdlYQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R750  per night (for 2 people) 55 5 1 5 Keerweder Road Klein Drakenstein 7645 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.731495905946 19.044498056173
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!