The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Montagu Ronda-View | TravelGround
+37

Montagu Ronda-View

20 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 20 reviews for Montagu Ronda-View
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Shuanita F - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shuanita F
With friends

Beautiful view

This place has a beautiful view. I would highly recommend family and friends to visit Montagu Rhona-View. The booking process was very easy and quick. They have everything that you need. The best part was the splash.

Montagu Ronda-View's response

Shaunita, thank you so much for your positive comments. You are welcome anytime. Warm regards, Rex.

Montagu Ronda-View
Marsha W - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marsha W
With spouse/partner

Dit was die beste plekkie ooit en rustig.

Sien sterre.

Stephen H - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephen H
With friends

Nice setting, greenbelt. Wifi, DSTV good value

As above, plunge pool a bonus for summer

Alana D - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alana D
With spouse/partner

Lovely, clean accommodation. Secure and private even though in a suburb.

We were greeted on arrival by our friendly host Rex. The garden is fenced and safe for dogs.

Werner V - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner V
With friends

The peacefulness and relaxation we needed after a hard day of riding.

Great place to stay, we did a quick overnight during a bike trip. Very neat, had everything we needed. Rex contacted me beforehand to make sure we got the keys when we arrived. Great service. Sitting on the porch with the fire going and looking out over the Montagu Mountains was exactly what we needed after a long day in the seat and dust. I would also recommend Ronda-View for a family stay over.

Thomas V - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thomas V
With spouse/partner

Very friendly host and a beautiful and very clean place.

We had a very pleasant weekend. The host is very friendly and helpful.

Montagu Ronda-View's response

Thomas thank you for your positive feedback, you and Charlotte were great guests to have, you will always be welcome, thank you again for leaving the rondavel clean and tidy.
Warm regards
Hillary

Montagu Ronda-View
Bianca P - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca P

Rustig, knus en pragtig!

Die ligging is perfek - ons het die uitsig baie geniet. Die huis is in ‘n stil en rustige area geleë. Die huis was baie skoon, goed en prakties toegerus. Ons was baie vriendelik ontvang en het dadelik tuis gevoel. Ons honde is ook ontvang met koue water en koekies. Daar is baie ekstra moeite gedoen. Ons sal definitief weer kom kuier en ons beveel die woonplek beslis vir ander gaste aan.

Montagu Ronda-View's response

Dankie vir die positiewe opmerkings. Ons waardeer dit. Ook dankie dat julle die blyplek so netjies en skoon gelos. Julle is altyd welkom om weer Montagu te geniet.
Mooi bly.
Groete,
Rex

Montagu Ronda-View
Elaine Els E - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine Els E
Family with teenagers

Pragtige, netjiese plekkie met vriendelike diens.

Pragtige huisie. Baie skoon en toegerus met alles wat 'n mens nodig het. Die kinders het die splash pool ook baie geniet. Sal vir seker aanbeveel en sal vir seker weer hier bly.

Hanneke B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanneke B
Family with teenagers

Fantastic! Friendly and very welcoming.

Very friendly and accommodating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties! Vriendelik, gaaf en verwelkomend.

Baie vriendelik en akkommoderend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chris H - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris H
With spouse/partner

Lovely and beautiful.

We received a very friendly reception. Snowy even got cookies. Very neat and we will go back anytime. Highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik en pragtig.

Ons het 'n baie vriendelike ontvangs gekry. Snowy het selfs koekies gekry. Baie netjies en ons sal enige tyd weer teruggaan. Hoogs aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Isabel B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isabel B
Family with teenagers

It was fantastic.

We were kindly received. Even water and food bowls for my puppy as well as doggie treats. A bonus is the coffee, tea, milk and sugar that went straight to the best ginger cookies after our long drive. The place is great and there is absolutely everything you might need. The view is incredible and it's a nice quiet area to break away to. Our family will definitely go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantasties.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang. Tot water en kosbakke vir my hondjie asook doggie treats. 'n Bonus is die koffie, tee, melk en suiker wat reggestaan het met die lekkerste gemmer koekies na ons lang rit. Die plek is puik en daar is absoluut alles wat jy mag nodig kry. Die uitsig is ongelooflik en dis 'n lekker stil area om weg te breek. Ons gesin gaan beslis weer terug.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chris D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris D

Goed ingerig en pragtig.

Heerlik gebly voldoen aan vereistes.

Johan N - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan N
With spouse/partner

Neat, clean and well appointed!

Very nice, well-appointed, clean accommodation with a beautiful view of the mountains.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, skoon en goed ingerig!

Baie oulike, goed ingerigte, skoon verblyf met 'n baie mooi uitsig op die berge.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lizey W - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizey W
With friends

Die huis is perfek en netjies.

Ronda-view is die perfekte wegbreek plekkie vir ontspanning en kalmte.

Nerissa J - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nerissa J
With spouse/partner

Great plekkie.

Ons het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad by Ronda-View al was dit net vir een aand, maar hulle sal ons wel weer sien. Ons honde-kinders het dit net so baie geniet, met die groot toe erf wat dit baie gerieflik gemaak het.

Gregg V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gregg V
With spouse/partner

We loved our stay here.

We stayed in Ronda-View for 2 days over Christmas. Rex and Hillary were very friendly and helpful in putting us in touch with people who held a Christmas lunch. This house is really user-friendly with things that make it feel like home. Plus the little pool is such a bonus. We will definitely be back.

Eckhard F - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eckhard F
Family with young children

Montagu Ronda-View a jewel!

We did a road trip and on return to Little Brak River stayed two nights at the Montagu Ronda-View but next time a week, easily! What a wonderful stay! We were warmly welcomed by Rex and Hillary and the place was very clean and had everything we needed and more. Very tasteful interior and well overall design with a veranda, splash pool and braai viewing the surrounding mountains and open space with a lot of bird life. We will definitely be back in the future and will recommend to our friends. Thank you again Rex and Hillary.

Montagu Ronda-View's response

Eckhart, thank you for such positive feedback, It means a lot to us.

Kind regards,
Rex

Montagu Ronda-View
Susannah V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susannah V
Family with young children

Great stay in a lovely house.

We had a wonderful stay. The place is well situated in Montagu and easy to find. Had great communication with the owners, and collecting the keys was without hassle or wait. The house is spotlessly clean, well appointed and everything you need for a perfect self catering stay. Since it was winter, we made great use of the indoor fireplace, but we can imagine that in the summertime the outside shower and plunge pool will be fantastic.

Anton Z - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anton Z
With friends

Pragtig, netjies en stylvol ingerig.

Baie ruim vertrekke en pragtige uitsig. Uitstekende gasheer. Sal volgende keer langer bly!

Danelle B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danelle B
Family with young children

Baie netjiese met genoeg spasie vir 5 mense.

Vriendelike verwelkoming deur die eienaars. Netjiese en so te se splinternuwe huisie met lekker splash pool en mooi uitsigte oor berge. Vir klein kinders was dit effens moeilik om geraas uit die kamers te hou aangesien daar nie plafonne is nie, maar sal steeds die plekkie aanbeveel.

From R1 400
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 400
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 400
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 2 Piet se Pad, Montagu, 6720, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAe10144318216b2e5ae1be13f8d30e7e98933cb70769e12eb60d1bb3f842ea1c2493d92f17ded8d2ce5d4087f2f78b4bd508c?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 400  per night (for 4 people) 20 5 1 5 2 Piet se Pad Montagu 6720 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -33.789053333413 20.106476654106
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!