Graaff-Reinet Accommodation at Morendat House | TravelGround
+9

Morendat House

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 12 reviews for Morendat House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Marcelle E - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marcelle E
With spouse/partner

Peaceful nostalgia.

I highly recommend Morendat House to anyone staying over in Graaff-Reinet. It is such a sweet house, lovely furnished, equipped with everything you need. Air conditioning ensures a comfortable stay on warm days. We enjoyed every moment of our stay so, so much! Thank you.

Maria W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria W
With spouse/partner

Great experience, quiet street and good location. We enjoyed our stay.

We love the old buildings in the Eastern Cape, owner very helpful with information about the town.

Henriette W - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Henriette W
With spouse/partner

Rustige en smaakvolle verblyf.

Ons het heerlik gerus in hierdie smaakvol toegeruste gastehuis. Jammer dat die dorp 'n waterkrisis het, want ons kon nie stort nie. Dit was egter buite die gastehuis se beheer.

Haelene V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Haelene V
Family with teenagers

Gerieflik en netjies, waarde vir geld.

Ons is hartsmense en verkies om die eienaar of bestuurder self te ontmoet. Dit was nogal vreemd dat ons nooit hulle ontmoet het nie. Alle kommunikasie was telefonies.

Morendat House's response

Hello Haelene, thank you for your review and I am so glad you had a good stay. We allow guests their privacy, but are on hand anytime should they need anything. Indeed we live a block away and we should be delighted to meet you should you find yourselves in town again.

Morendat House
Paul V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul V
With friends

We had a great stay and loved the little oven.

The house has everything that you need. Directions to the house was easy. Everything was comfortable and well-kept. We were uncomfortable with the cars having to park outside in the street for the night. There were other car alarms going off throughout the night. Luckily there was no incident with our cars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het baie gerieflik gebly en lank gekuier om die stofie.

Die huis het alles wat nodig is. Aanwysings en toegang tot die huis was maklik. Alles was gerieflik en goed versorg. Ons was ongemaklik met die voertuie wat deur die nag in die straat moes staan. Die voertuig-alarms wat verder af in die straat deur die nag afgegaan het, het ook nie gehelp vir 'n goeie nagrus nie. Daar was geen insident by ons voertuie nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elsa V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elsa V
With spouse/partner

Ons het ons verblyf baie geniet en sal beslis die huis aanbeveel.

Ons het baie lekker gebly en die huis het alles wat nodig is om lekker te bly. Alles was presies soos ons verwag het en kan dit aanbeveel.

Mike M - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mike M
With friends

It was nice to stay there.

Everything was neat. Rooms were clean and bedding as well. Nice relaxed atmosphere under the roof at the back door. Safe and quiet to rest.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was lekker om daar te kon bly.

Alles was netjies. Kamers was skoon en beddegoed ook. Lekker ontspanne atmosfeer onder afdak by agterdeur. Veilig en stil om te rus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Adri C - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri C
Family with young children

Lafenis in ‘n warm Karoo.

Morendat House is pragtig gerestoureer met alles wat ons nodig gehad het. Sal beslis weer daar bly.

Andrew W - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew W
With friends

Amazing house.

The house is great! Clean, unique and comfortable. Can not recommend highly enough. Thanks.

Mercia P - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mercia P
With friends

Very convenient and everything we've requested got immediate attention!

Packing space and hanging area are limited in the rooms and bathrooms, but I'm sure they will improve it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik en alles wat ons aangevra het, het onmiddellike aandag gekry!

Pakplek en hangplek is beperk in die kamers en badkamers, maar ek's seker hulle sal dit nog verbeter.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sanja-rika V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanja-rika V
With friends

Beautiful house and friendly, helpful hosts.

The host contacted us beforehand to make sure what time we were going to arrive. when we arrived we found the keys with ease. The house was beautiful and neat. 2-bedroom house, each with its own bathroom, also a lounge and a kitchen. The house is centrally located, walking distance from the CBD. Will recommend this beautiful place to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige huis en vriendelike, hulpvaardige gashere.

Die gasheer het ons vooraf gekontak om seker te maak hoe laat ons gaan arriveer. Toe ons arriveer het ons die sleutel maklik gekry. Die huis was pragtig en netjies. Tweeslaapkamerhuis, elkeen met hul eie badkamers, asook 'n sitkamer en 'n kombuis. Die huis is sentraal geleë, stapafstand van die CBD. Sal hierdie pragtige plekke vir enigiemand aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Morendat House's response

Thank you for your review, Sanja-rika. We are delighted you had a good stay. As you hoped, there is now hanging space, wardrobes and lots of towel rails for the convenience of our guests. Our best wishes, Morendat House

Morendat House
Isak H - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Isak H
Family with young children

Teleurstellend!!! Het nie aan ons gesin se verwagtinge voldoen nie.

Fotos en beskrywing van Morendat House is misleidend en gee geen aanduiding van tekortkominge nie. Ons het gevoel die eienaars het daarin geslaag om die karakter van die lieflike huis te behou. Ongelukkig het te veel basiese benodigdhede ontbreek om ons verblyf aangenaam te maak, bv. handdoekrelings, hangplek vir klere, ens. Patio-meubels was stukkend en vuil. Ons het nie die gashere ontmoet nie, maar het 'n volledige lys aan gasvrou, Nilene, gestuur en het terugvoering ontvang dat hulle daaraan aandag sal gee.

Morendat House's response

Dear Izak,
Thank you for your constructive criticism, which has - as you note - indeed been taken on board and rectified. We are disappointed that you waited until after your 2-day stay to say anything, as we would have loved to sort the issues immediately where possible or offer to find you somewhere else to stay. Nonetheless, there is now new outdoor furniture, as well as towel rails and wardrobes in all the rooms. The guests which follow your review clearly felt that the house is now exactly as it should be.
Regards,
Morendat House

Morendat House
From R1 700
per night (for 6 people)
From R1 700
per night (for 6 people)
From R1 700
per night (for 6 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 49 Cradock Street, Graaff-Reinet, 6280, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAARXNLkkF89FBXgZGcVQnYKBubg4ec83u3K8zNoFC2vlUOcZUvwu?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 700  per night (for 6 people) 12 5 1 5 49 Cradock Street Graaff-Reinet 6280 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 09:00 -32.249585105851 24.531053507935
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com