Kloof Accommodation at Morgenzon Bed and Breakfast | TravelGround
+37

Morgenzon Bed and Breakfast

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 13 reviews for Morgenzon Bed and Breakfast
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Pierre J - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pierre J
On business

Beautiful, peaceful, clean and quiet environment.

The room was very comfortable and the breakfast fantastic. The house has a lovely tranquil feel with breathtaking gardens.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige, rustige, skoon en stil omgewing.

Die kamer was baie gerieflik en die ontbyt fantasties. Die huis het 'n heerlike rustige gevoel met asemrowende tuine.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan G - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan G
Family with teenagers

Goed.

Baie mooi gastehuis. Goed geleƫ en baie netjies en skoon.

Reg T - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reg T
With spouse/partner

Worked for us. Ideal for staying for 2 nights for wedding.

Beautiful home! Glad we stayed there!

Riaan L - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan L
Individual traveler

Excellent.

As with our previous visit, there are not complaints. Excellent service, accommodation and meals. Thanks again. We will see you again soon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Soos vantevore is daar weer geen klagtes nie. Uitstekende diens, verblyf en etes. Weereens dankie. Sien weer binnekort.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Martin U - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin U
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend en diens van personeel was van hoogstaande gehalte. Sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan.

Moontlik kyk na afdak vir voertuie en lugversorging in kamers.

Janice B - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janice B
Family with teenagers

Beautiful, relaxing surroundings.

Warm reception made us feel at home. Neat and homey room and bathroom. Delicious meal. Value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n pragtige, rustige en ontspanne omgewing.

Met die aankoms is ons hartlik ontvang, wat ons onmiddellik welkom laat voel het. Die kamer en badkamer is netjies en huislik pragtig. Die ete was heerlik. Waarde vir jou geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Morne B - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne B
On business

It was a pleasant surprise with heaps of hospitality.

I was looking for accommodation in the Kloof/Hillcrest area in Durban seeing as how no other accommodation was available in Umhlanga where I usually stay. I discovered Morgenzon B&B by searching the internet. I sent a request for accommodation and was speedily informed that they had an available space. The booking was incredibly easy and the price reasonable. On arrival I was heartily welcomed and my room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast was delicious. I will make use of Morgenzon again in the future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n baie aangename verrassing met hope gasvryheid.

Ek was opsoek na verblyf in die Kloof / Hillcrest omgewing in Durban, aangesien daar geen akkommodasie beskikbaar was in Umhlanga waar ek gewoonlik bly nie. Ek het op Morgenzon B&B afgekom deur 'n internet soek. Ek het 'n versoek gestuur vir verblyf en is spoedig verwittig dat hulle akkommodasie beskikbaar het. Die bespreking was ontsettend maklik en die prys baie billik. Met my aankoms is ek hartlik verwelkom en my kamer was ruim, gemaklik en goed ingerig. Die ontbyt was heerlik. Ek sal weer van Morgenzon gebruik maak in die toekoms.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Riaan L - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan L
Individual traveler

Briljante plek om in te bly en beslis baie waarde vir geld.

Baie dankie vir julle diens. Dit word hoog op prys gestel. Die diens en plek is baie aangenaam en ek het my verblyf geniet en sal beslis weer terugkeer. 'n Voortreflike ontbyt wat vanuit die boonste rakke is. Baie, baie dankie.

Charlene L - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlene L
With spouse/partner

Pragtige gastehuis.

Ons het met ons onlangse vakansie 'n naweek by hierdie gastehuis bestee en kan dit beslis aanbeveel. Bongie is 'n absolute ster gewees van ons aankoms tot en met ons uitkeer. Die kamer was pragtig en ruim met 'n ruim badkamer. Die ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke. Ons sal Morgenzon beslis weer besoek.

Casper D - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Casper D
On business

Warm en vriendelike ontvangs.

Die gastehuis word met die res van die gesin gedeel, maar is glad nie steurend nie. Die diens van Bridget is baie professioneel en sal enige tyd weer daar oorslaap. Die kamers is ruim en gerieflik, met 'n GROOT bad en stort. Ontbyt was heerlik met 'n verskeidenheid "coffee pods" om van die kies. Baie dankie.

Alan K - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alan K
With spouse/partner

Fantastic accommodation with extremely efficient and friendly hostess

Would recommend this to everyone and will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Durban.

Janet C - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janet C
On business

It was very nice thank you!

I did not stay there, but the ladies I booked the stay for e-mailed me to say it was excellent!

Denise B - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denise B
With spouse/partner

A memorable special stay!

My daughter and her new husband spoke so highly of their visit. They were made so welcome and with so many extras they felt so spoilt! It is a highly recommended home from home. Thank you again!!!

From R1 600
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 600
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 600
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 15 Alexander Avenue, Kloof, Durban, 3610, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN77dGjA1GRdDMoyrQOfIyjL5XNsstSq7DV21DZVrG7xuRnDuC1?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 600  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 15 Alexander Avenue Kloof 3610 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -29.800788306825 30.822577784061
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com