The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Mountain Dew Cottage | TravelGround
+28

Mountain Dew Cottage

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 8 reviews for Mountain Dew Cottage
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Len P - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Len P
With friends

New experience.

Stay with a difference.

Sonja Y - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja Y
With friends

Daisy gave us a warm welcome, nice place to stay! We can definitely recommend this! Thank you!

Very nice, we enjoyed staying there!

Mountain Dew Cottage's response

Thank you so much, was lovely to meet you all!

Mountain Dew Cottage
Louise C - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise C
Family with teenagers

The quaint cottage is decorated with love and very clean.

The cottage is clean and well looked after. The hostess helped us out by putting out lights and a gas bottle when the power went out. There were plenty of blankets for the cold weather and the kitchen is well equipped. A cost effective and pleasant stay for touring groups or families with teens.

Mountain Dew Cottage's response

Louise, it was lovely to meet you all. Thank you for staying with us and for the lovely review.

Mountain Dew Cottage
Lee M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee M
Family with teenagers

Friendly, well-equipped place.

Nice stay over. It is budget, but you get a lot of bang for your buck. It is way better equipped than places twice the price where we have stayed. We will definitely stay at Mountain Dew Cottage again.

Mountain Dew Cottage's response

Thank you, so much.

Mountain Dew Cottage
Vivien D - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vivien D
Individual traveler

Very neat and clean wood cottage. Perfect for a single person.

I stayed in Loerie house. It is a small wood cottage and good value for money. The hosts are very friendly and the cottage is well equipped and sparkling clean. I will definitely stay there if I return to Grahamstown.

Mountain Dew Cottage's response

Thank you, so much.

Mountain Dew Cottage
Magdalena M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magdalena M
With spouse/partner

Absolutely fantastic.

The place is well-equipped and safe. Will definitely stay there again. Staff very friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut fantasties!

Die plekkie is goed ingerig en veilig. Sal beslis weer daar slaap! Personeel baie vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cindy T - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cindy T
Family with teenagers

It's a lovely place, with space for the whole family.

Friendly host.. We enjoyed our stay. Will definitely go back.

Kabeer C - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kabeer C
With friends

Very welcoming and very nice place to stay for a weekend.

We had a little trouble finding the place, but the lady that runs the place was very nice and met us by the university. She was very welcoming and the place was well kept and clean.

Mountain Dew Cottage's response

Dear Kabeer,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is truly appreciated.
Kind regards,
Daisy

Mountain Dew Cottage
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 7 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Grey Street, Park Homes, Moutain Drive, Grahamstown, 6139, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAOE7JBL52NIJ1mAkaqEp74TDTgYzXUdRmIv9IONgBBKsBY4DOvD?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R500  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 Grey Street Park Homes, Moutain Drive 6139 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-22:00 10:00 -33.320810622353 26.526862084866
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!