The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Mountain View Guest House | TravelGround
+46

Mountain View Guest House

6 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 6 reviews for Mountain View Guest House
Cleanliness
3.8/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
3.7/5
Heather W - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Heather W
On business

Great service, bathroom could be a bit cleaner.

Staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. Breakfast was on time and yummy. Room was amazing. The shower needs a good cleaning.

Marietjie D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Marietjie D
On business

Aaklig.

Ek was ontsettend teleurgesteld in my verblyf - dit was glad nie wat ek verwag het nie. Al wat ek van die foto's kon herken was die swembad. Dit het alreeds begin toe ek navraag doen of ek aandete kon kry. Toe word ek vertel dat ek glad nie bespreek is nie. Na vele korrespondensie - is my bespreking gevind en kon ek teen ekstra koste ontbyt en aandete kry. Die kamertjie het nie eens 'n venster wat kan oopmaak nie - kon nie eens die skewe gordyn oopskuif nie - dan almal van die straat my sien. Ek het moeilik geslaap, want die beddegoed het nie die idee van kraakvars geskep nie. Die handdoeke se kante was uitgerafel. In kort dit was glad nie lekker nie - ek het dit berou. Die draadheining was pap en lyk sommer sleg - die hele buurt was afgerem. Ek het al vantevore in Mthatha gebly - maar hierdie was sleg.

Mountain View Guest House's response

Thank you for your response. You will see on your quote that you received that all meals are extras, that is clear before you even accept our quotation. We did prepare dinners for you, as per your request, but please remember, that the first we knew that you required dinner was when you phoned the day before check-in. Up to that point, we were of the view that you were a "bed-only" reservation.
I did explain to you that your reservation had inadvertently not been recorded under your name, so it took a short moment to find it and resolve the issue with you.
The room that you stayed in has 2 windows. If, for some reason, you were struggling to open them, we would have gladly assisted, but this is the first we hear of it. It is also impossible for people from the street to see you, as the entire property is surrounded by a six-foot wall.
I can't comment on the rest of your complaints, as these are not issues raised before, and our other reviews have been great.
We are sorry you were unhappy at our establishment.

Mountain View Guest House
Louise J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Louise J
Individual traveler

Sentraal geleë en netjies.

Die gratis WiFi kan wel nie in die kamer gebruik word nie, en slegs in die sitkamer.

Mountain View Guest House's response

Dear Louise,

Thank you for your rating.

Please note that we provide Wi-Fi away free of charge and we make it clear that it is available in the public areas at the Wi-Fi hotspot only. We do not guarantee availability in the rooms, and we don't advertise that it is available in the rooms. Having said that, there are 3 rooms where the Wi-Fi can be picked up, and a request for 1 of those rooms at the time of the reservation, is required.

Regards,
Mountain View Guest House

Mountain View Guest House
Mellisa Koen K - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mellisa Koen K

Fantastic, safe, delicious breakfast, friendly staff.

Very nice, neat guest house, very safe, lovely pool and breakfast is 5 star, was great.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties, veilig, heerlike ontbyt, vriendelike staff.

Baie mooi, netjiese gastehuis, baie veilig, heerlike swembad en ontbyt is 5-ster, was great gewees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rachel B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rachel B
On business

Baie goeie gehalte vir geld.

Beste gehalte vir geld, sal dit regtig vir ander aanbeveel. Dankie vir puik diens.

Rachel B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rachel B
On business

Waarde vir geld.

Mountain View is alles wat ons verwag het van die advertensie en nog meer. Dankie vir puik diens.

From R1 190
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 190
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 190
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 25 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 66 Blakeway Road, Mthatha, 5099, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDU4OWYxZmE5LWYwMTctNDllZS1iMzRlLTg5MTA5NjA2ZmE1YQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 190  per night (for 2 people) 6 5 1 4 66 Blakeway Road Mthatha 5099 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -31.591102698333 28.773308373611
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!