The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Moye Guest House | TravelGround
+43

Moye Guest House

8 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 8 reviews for Moye Guest House
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Shaughn L - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Shaughn L
With spouse/partner

Clean.

Basin plug was missing. No mirror above basin to shave.

Thembi M - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thembi M
With spouse/partner

Nice.

Add a bar fridge in the rooms.

Moye Guest House's response

There are rooms with bar fridges available to guests. The budget rooms are inexpensive basic functional rooms for travellers on a budget. For just an extra R100 a booking can be made for a much larger room with a bar fridge, microwave, kettle and in some rooms is a smart TV.
We look forward to hosting you again but in a larger room with all the amenities.

Moye Guest House
Johan F - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan F
Individual traveler

Vir die prys, heel skaflik.

Ek het ’n paar voorstelle om die kamers te verbeter. Plaas die ketel, koppies, teesakkies en suiker in die kamer. Daar is geen spieël by die wasbak nie, wat dit moeilik maak om te skeer. ’n Klein yskas is altyd handig, sowel as ’n botteltjie water. Daar is geen skilderye of prente teen die mure nie.

Linda J - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda J
On business

Great experience at Moye Guest House.

The staff gave me a warm reception, they payed much attention to detail with my room and my needs during my stay at the guest house.

Moye Guest House's response

Thank you for the positive feedback Linda, it was our pleasure hosting you.

Moye Guest House
Salaam A - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Salaam A
On business

Excellent service.

Beautiful atmosphere. Well organized place. The quietness allowed me to refresh.

Moye Guest House's response

It was our pleasure having you. Thank you for the feedback.

Moye Guest House
Fanie N - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Fanie N
With spouse/partner

Pateties.

Dit is by verre die onaangenaamste verblyf wat ek al ooit gehad het. Ek sal mense afraai om daar te bly.

Moye Guest House's response

Dear Fanie,

We appreciate our guests taking time to review us after their stay as it assists us to improve our services. Your review however does not provide specifics and we therefore are unable to respond effectively to your review as it is not constructive. Suffice to say at Moye Guest House we aim to provide excellent service and have been undertaking various improvements including the following.

Guest welcome and check-in services, we have updated and improved on this. We now ensure we communicate with all guests prior to arrival and forward basic information regarding their stay including contact persons and numbers at the guest house, location, Wi-Fi code and general rules to ensure smooth and pleasant check-in by competent and customer-friendly staff.

We have improved our housekeeping management in order to continue to maintain the high standards of cleanliness of our rooms, guest reviews on this already attest to our high standards of cleanliness and provide contact housekeeping person and numbers so that guests receive prompt attention if they need anything.

Swimming pool and other facilities, we are currently renovating the swimming pool, which will be completed before the end of October 2019 and upgrading other facilities to provide better guest experience during our busy festive season and going forward.

In conclusion, we reaffirm our commitment to providing excellent service and will continue to improve our services.

Moye Guest House
Bismark O - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Bismark O
Family with teenagers

Baie netjies en skoon. Behulpsaam kan dalk net 'n klein tafel behalwe die koffietafel in die kamer sit.

Baie mooi en skoon kamers met badkamers (vat net jou eie prop vir die bad ). Water is maar skaars, dus word stort aanbeveel. Baie behulpsaam, kan dalk net die WiFi-kodes deurgee met aankoms. Word hoogs aanbeveel. Maak dalk die parkeerplek bietjie veiliger en groter. Dit is reg langs die pad wat dalk tot probleme kan lei alhoewel daar elektries heining met palisades is.

Moye Guest House's response

Thank you for your positive review and useful hints such as the side table next to the tub chair. We have since added the table, and have now put a bar fridge and microwave in the room to give our guests an even more pleasant stay.
Thank you for your remarks and useful suggestions once again.

Moye Guest House
Gloria N - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gloria N
With spouse/partner

It's clean, safe and affordable.

It's a quiet environment. Good for relaxation and gives one peace of mind.

Moye Guest House's response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We endeavour to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests all the times. We will continue to do so.

Moye Guest House
From R399
per night (sleeps 2)
From R399
per night (sleeps 2)
From R399
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 31 Wordsworth Road, Farramere, Benoni, 1501, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT1C6LA0CSRv2L5dLhqBoCB5R6Alxlb4hBmRjtgoi4OvM9ZH6yT?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R399  per night (sleeps 2) 8 5 1 5 31 Wordsworth Road Farramere 1501 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.17359 28.30604
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!