The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant | TravelGround
+40

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant

Game Lodge

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 25 reviews for Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant
Cleanliness
3.8/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Karl E - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Karl E

As a halfway stay over to Kruger it was everything we wanted.

Still have not received breakages deposit of R1200 back which I was promised within 2/3 days. It has been 7 days now since our stay. Please help.

Teresa B - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Teresa B
Family with teenagers

Netjies.

Netjies en skoon. Badkamermatte het buite op dek gelê met aankoms. Geen ander probleme baie rustige omgewing.

Dewald C - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dewald C
Family with young children

Hoofslaapkamer se bed moet vervang word. Bed is baie oud en gaar geslaap.

Sien sterre.

Jenny V - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Jenny V
Family with young children

Never again.

Before making our booking I asked about the safety of the place. I was told it is very safe. When we arrived and after paying the breakage deposit we were told that 3 weeks ago there was a farm attack on the premises. Later that night when we were at the restaurant we were told about a few break-in's. There was also no signal. The idea of staying overnight in Vryheid was to rest half way to our final destination. Nobody was able to get a good night's rest. Waking up every 30min to make sure we were save and the vehicle was save. The people were friendly and the food excellent.

Tracey N - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Tracey N
Family with young children

Not enjoyable.

The cabin was very old and run down. There was a dead bush baby in the kitchen. The shower did not work. No coffee for overnight guests. The restaurant was not open. We booked especially as we wanted a place with a restaurant on the premises as we were travelling and were tired. But we had to drive around in the dark in a strange town looking for food to eat as there was not enough staff to cook. Was a terrible experience.

Mashaole N - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mashaole N
Individual traveler

The stay was brief and OK. It was a cold night.

The payment of deposit/holding fee like in booking Avis cars is a turnoff, even though it's returned at the end of stay upon non-breakage of facilities equipment.

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant 's response

Thank you for staying at Mpofini Game Lodge. We aim to meet all our guest's expectations.

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant
Elaine E - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine E
With spouse/partner

Ons kom weer.

Dit is 'n pragtige plek. Lieflike boma en kuiergat. Ongelukkig is die pad na die kampeerplek nie te goed nie. Karavane sal swaarkry op die pad. Personeel baie vriendelik. Oor die algemeen lyk dit vir ons asof die kampeerplek nie die ablusieblokke skoonmaak voor kampeerders opdaag nie. Dis jammer.

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant 's response

Baie dankie vir die bewusmaking van die pad en ablusieblokke. Ons werk daaraan om alles op standaard te kry.
Dit was vir ons n plesier om u hier te kon akkommodeer.
Groete
Mpofini Personeel

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant
Jan V - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan V
With spouse/partner

Lekker ruim huis met alles wat jy benodig.

Aangename verblyf met vriendelike personeel.

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant 's response

Dit was vir ons n plesier om u te kon akkommodeer.

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant
Rene D - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Rene D
With spouse/partner

Baie basiese kampplek. Nêrens gelyk staanplek nie. Geen kraan buiten by ablusie.

Badkamers is oud maar skoon. Die badkamer ingang lê aan die teenoorgestelde kant as die staanplekke.

Wilma E - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilma E
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend!

Hulle gaan uit hulle pad uit om ons welkom te laat voel. Hulle het ons huweliksherdenking regtig spesiaal gemaak. Hulle was vriendelik en baie akkommoderend. Die kos was fantasties. Alles wat hulle vir ons gedoen het kan ek nie eers beskryf hoe spesiaal dit was nie. Sal beslis weer teruggaan enige tyd. Spesiale dank aan Oom Ben en sy seun wat ons op die game drive gevat het en Corne en Ella wat als gereël het vir ons piekniek en romantiese ete.

Philis W - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Philis W
Family with young children

Delightful.

Beautiful being out in the bush. The children could run freely, and safely. Animal viewing was lovely and the game drive was most enjoyable.

Philip J - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Philip J
With spouse/partner

Ons is ontmoet deur vriendelike personel en alles was gereed vir ons aankoms.

Die eenheid was netjies en skoon, met 'n pragtige uitsig oor die omgewing. Ons het die absolute stilte geniet, net diere wat nou en dan die stilte breek.

Corne M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne M
With spouse/partner

Pragtige omgewing en natuur met 'n genotvolle ervaring.

Was baie beïndruk met die mooi natuur en uitsig. Alles was in plek en reg vir gaste. Ons sal definitief weer 'n draai maak. Baie dankie.

Suria V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suria V
Family with young children

Peaceful and quiet.

Came home very relaxed; would love to go again.

Gordon D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Gordon D
With friends

Baie teleurstellend en onbeskof.

So baie uitgesien na die plekkie, maar was baie teleurgesteld met die vuil kamers en beddegoed. Mens voel ook nie baie welkom nie en kry die idee dat die plek afgeskeep word en sy deure gaan nie lank oopbly nie.

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant 's response

Thank you for your review. However, we strongly refer to the other reviews that rated 4.5 stars. We always treat all our guest with kindness.

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant
Gill C - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gill C
With spouse/partner

Perfect service.

Everything grea,t bathroom could do with an upgrade. No shower facility. Surprised that we could not drive ourselves to see game but very friendly and food exceptional.

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant 's response

Thanks so much for the feedback. Showers in different units available. Due to poaching we can't allow private roaming on the farm but game drives is very popular and since it is a guided tour we ensure the guests get their money worth. Privilege to have hosted you and all the best on your own Lodge!!! Xx

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant
Johan B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan B

Verskriklik bederf.

Die mense gaan uit hulle pad om jou verblyf so ontspanne moontlik te maak. My seun is gestrem, die outing was vir hom, die omgewing is vir hom aangepas sodat daar geen ongerief was nie. Die wildbesigtiging was die hoogtepunt, enige tyd 'n verrassing.

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant 's response

Dankie Johan, dit was vir ons 'n riem onder die hart dat julle ons gekies het om u seun se verjaarsdag saam met ons te spandeer. Ons is baie bly u het die wildsrit so baie geniet. Groetnis en wedersiens. Mpofini Span

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant
Cathrina B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cathrina B
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

Only problem is the dirt road that leads to the gate. It's not in a good state and should be scraped more regularly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Enigste probleem is die stuk grondpad wat ons moes ry tot by hek. Grondpad baie swak en moet meer gereeld geskraap word.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant 's response

Hi
Dankie vir die terugvoer. Stormwater is soms maar buite 'n mens se beheer. Die pad word herbou. Dit sal makliker wees vir motorfietse na die herbou proses.

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant
Pieter C - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Pieter C
With spouse/partner

Goeie wegbreek en herlaai plek.

Lekker stil en in die natuur. Rus vir die siel.

Andrie V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andrie V
With spouse/partner

Dit was net lekker en rustig - gevoel of ek die mense al jare ken!

Die gasvrou was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Sy het ons gemaklik gehou en definitief waarde vir geld. Onthou net om voor die tyd die restaurant te laat weet as jy daar wil eet.

Eveline C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eveline C
With friends

B&B was good.

Self-catering needs a more intense cleaning. Hospitality is 100%.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

B&B was goed.

Self catering het meer intens skoonmaak nodig. Gasvryheid is 100%.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nthabiseng K - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nthabiseng K
With spouse/partner

Impeccable customer service!

It was so great to feel home away from home. Anita who is running the lodge gives a personal touch to the whole experience through constant communication on arrival time to sending a Whatsapp pin to ensure we didn't get lost. She even went to the lengths of googling a gluten free muffin recipe and making it for me during my stay. The place has very beautiful scenery and great value for money. Amy, the bar lady, kept us entertained with very unforgettable conversations. We will definitely be visiting again soon!

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant 's response

Thanks Nthabiseng you guys were the best guests and became friends. We can't wait for the next visit. Going to be so much fun. Xx

Mpofini Game Lodge and Restaurant
Phiwokuhle M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phiwokuhle M
With friends

What a great place to be.

It has a great view and their rooms are comfortable and clean.

Cillie P - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cillie P
With spouse/partner

Staff was friendly.

The staff was very friendly and assistance in all our needs.

Frik B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Frik B
Individual traveler

Beautiful game farm.

The customer service was excellent. The view from the bar and room is very pretty. Will book there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige wildsplaas.

Kliëntediens was uitstekend. Uitsig vanuit die kroeg en kamer baie mooi. Sal weer by hulle bespreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From
R950
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R950
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R950
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 60 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Off the R34, Mpofini Game Lodge, Vryheid, 3100, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA8OqBm9Qa6AUwaj2mTfDVEBH0ieC4imF0b08Nnwbcghoe2iyS1I?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R950  per night (sleeps 2) 25 5 1 5 Off the R34 Mpofini Game Lodge 3100 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -27.806988291818 30.847066559525
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!