Ocean View Accommodation at My Destiny | TravelGround
+11
+11

My Destiny

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 10 reviews for My Destiny
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Thembi S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thembi S
Family with young children

Beautiful house, loved it.

Loved the house, very clean, well equipped. Excellent for family vacations.

Lerato M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lerato M
Family with young children

The service at My Destiny was on point.

Our stay at My Destiny guest house with my family and friends was satisfying. I can recommend My Destiny guest house to other people and I will not mind to book it for my stay next time I visit Durban. They are also true to their word because the money that was requested from us as deposit was given back to us.

Khessy M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Khessy M
Family with young children

Very accommodating.

Perfect for family holidays with a good assistant always there to help.

Sakkie V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sakkie V
With friends

Well equipped place, very neat and clean. Nice stay.

A very comfortable place. Very steep driveway. Everything you need. Will go back.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Goed toegeruste plek, baie netjies en skoon, lekker gebly!

'n Baie gerieflike plek. Baie steil motor oprit. Alles wat benodig word was daar. Sal weer daar gaan kuier!

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Dinah F - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dinah F
With friends

Everything in and around the house was in a excellent condition.

My Destiny is an excellent house to stay in. Everything in the house was in a good condition. The rooms was so beautiful. It is a safe place and the beach is walking distance. I will definite go back to My Destiny and I will tell my friends and family also to go and stay there. 5 star accommodation.

My Destiny's response

Thank you Dinah for a sincere review. Known the holiday memories will forever be remembered.

My Destiny
Gugu M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gugu M
Family with young children

We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at My Destiny.

The home was very neat, clean and very comfortable, Bev was a great host and Jabu was onsite at all times and was of great assistance. We really enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to going back again on future Durban visits. The house is on a very quiet street and safe and also very close to the beaches on The Bluff.

My Destiny's response

Hello Gugu

Thank you and appreciate the feedback and review.

Kind regards
Bev

My Destiny
Shereen A - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shereen A
With friends

Fantastic.

Accommodation outstanding. Spacious rooms. Assistance and personal interest from owner and helper made our stay enjoyable. Close to shops and beachfront. Your home away from home. Definitely accommodation when in Durban.

Shereen A - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shereen A
With friends

Fantastic.

Destiny accommodation outstanding with ample space. The owners' assistance and personal interest made our stay enjoyable. Close to all amenities including beachfront and safe environment. Home away from home. Definite destination when I visit Durban.

Glenrose M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Glenrose M
Family with young children

My Destiny is a very nice, relaxed place accommodating the whole family with young kids. It is close to beaches (it's a walk to beaches).

We really enjoyed our stay at My Destiny. It is nice and squeaky clean. It is close to a number of Durban attraction places when driving. If I go back to Durban, I will still choose My Destiny.

My Destiny's response

Hello Glenrose,
Thank you kindly.
Kind regards,
Beverley

My Destiny
Nikiwe N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikiwe N
Family with young children

Wonderful place.

Lovely and quiet environment

My Destiny's response

Dear Nikiwe,

Thank you for the delightful and valuable feedback. Glad you and the family had an awesome time. Trusting you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bev

My Destiny
From R1 300
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 300
per night (sleeps 6)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
From R1 300
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people, all ages welcome
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 211 Moss Road, Oceanview , Bluff, 4052, KwaZulu-Natal
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAfyxOIeXLt0gle1k7bWArK5U0Umk5s4XWnZhmBeyLY1GIh81z4A?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 300  per night (sleeps 6) 10 5 1 4.8 211 Moss Road Oceanview 4052 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.920256349797 31.016406388858
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com