The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at My Place | TravelGround
+10

My Place

23 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 23 reviews for My Place
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Anthonie D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Anthonie D
Family with young children

Value for money.

Electric gate does not close completely, garage door does not lock, living room lights do not turn on, basin water in bathroom is not warm.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Elektriese hek maak nie heeltemal toe nie, motorhuis se deur sluit nie, ligte in leefvertrek gaan nie aan nie, wasbak se water in badkamer word nie warm nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magda J - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Magda J

Affordable and neat.

Spacious unit and well-equipped.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Bekostigbaar en netjies.

Ruim eenheid en goed toegerus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jack P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jack P
Family with young children

Definitely my place the place is very clean from linen to utensils.

The place is close to all shops and very clean.

Susara J - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susara J
Family with teenagers

'n Tuiste weg van die huis.

Dit is 'n lafenis om na 'n lang dag op die pad by so mooi ruim en skoon tuiste te arriveer, waar geen moeite ontsien is om dit vir jou so gerieflik moontlik te maak nie. Baie dankie Marcelle dat jul ons so tuis laat voel het.

Crisma V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Crisma V
Family with young children

Fantasties.

Pragtige plek, soveel moeite is gedoen deur die gasvrou, ek sal dit regtig aanbeveel vir almal.

Leon S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon S
With spouse/partner

Lekker gebly.

Netjiese skoon verblyf met alles wat jy nodig het vir selfsorg. Die toesluitmotorhuis is 'n bonus maar moontlik nie toeganklik vir alle voertuie nie, maar dit is 'n probleem wat eienaars kan oplos.

Daniel S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel S
Individual traveler

What a gem.

Great value for money. Spacious, neat and tidy as well as being very central. Highly recommended and will certainly make use of the facility in the future.

Shana B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Shana B

Great value for money.

Lovely place! Very comfy beds and the softest blankets and towels. The full DStv was great and the hosts very thoughtful - ice in the freezer, chocolates and rusks on the counter, milk in the fridge. The shower is also one on the best we have used in a guesthouse. We had a problem with the water and the hosts came almost immediately to rectify it. The only downside is a large hump in the garage so smaller cars cannot park in it as it will damage your car.

Blanche D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Blanche D
Family with teenagers

Absolutely awesome.

We would recommend My Place any day. The service we received was extremely professional, the continued communication from our booking confirmation until our departure made us feel welcomed. A home away from home. The chocolates left for guests made it even more special. Thank you once again for making us feel special. We will definitely book at My Place again. Well done!

Louis D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis D
With spouse/partner

It was a winner.

Very comfortable, everything you need is there, office desk is very handy, built-in braai is a winner, ample room and seating. Will definitely stay there again. Owner is very friendly and helpful.

Lientjie B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lientjie B

Ons was 4 grootmense, baie gerieflik met alles wat jy nodig het asook is dit baie netjies.

Het vroeg die oggend al 'n boodskap van Marcelle ontvang met ligging en kaart en waar om sleutel te kry. My Place is regtig baie netjies en skoon, hoofslaapkamer baie modern asook res van die plekkie getuig van goeie smaak en is alles is van 'n goeie gehalte. Ons het net 1 nag oorgeslaap, motor in toesluitmotorhuis en sal My Place enige tyd aanbeveel. Baie dankie!

Andre K - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre K
Individual traveler

Fantastic, will definitely visit again.

I was there for my son's rugby and will definitely sat at My Place again. We simply slept there and were away the whole day for rugby.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties, sal beslis weer besoek.

Ek was daar vir my seun se rugby en sal beslis weer by My Place bespreek. Het maar basies net daar geslaap en was maar die heel dag uit gewees vir die rugby.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Phindile G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phindile G
With friends

The place is clean and awesome.

The place is comfortable and warm. You can go with friend or family.

Leonie B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonie B
Family with young children

Baie netjies.

Sien sterre.

Etienne V - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Etienne V
Individual traveler

Baie vriendelike diens, netjies en sentraal in Vryheid geleë.

Ek het baie lekker, gemaklik gebly. Die eenheid het 'n huislike gevoel en bevat alles wat ek benodig het, asook 'n ingeboude braai.

Elize N - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize N
Family with teenagers

Dis baie netjies en skoon, die eienaar gaan uit haar pad om mens tuis te laat voel.

Ons het die verblyf baie geniet en sal weer en weer daar gaan bly. Die eienaar gaan uit haar pad om mens tuis te laat voel en dis naby alles wat jy nodig het. Woonstel is baie skoon, netjies en modern. Alles wat jy nodig het is binne bereik. Dis veilig, die omgewing/buurt is veilig en skoon. Ek sal My Place enige tyd aanbeveel.

Antoinette D - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette D
Family with young children

5 star gem!

Beautiful place with everything that you can think of needing! Very high quality linen, towels and kitchen utensils. Beautiful decor and Marcelle is wonderful! Thank you very much for a very nice weekend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

5 Ster Juweel!

Pragtige plekkie met alles wat jy kan dink om nodig te hê! Baie hoë kwaliteit linne, handdoeke en kombuisware. Pragtige dekor en Marcelle is wonderlik! Baie dankie vir 'n baie lekker naweek!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lukas K - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lukas K
With spouse/partner

So much more than we'd expected. Great facilities, clean accommodation.

Super clean and nicely furnished, very spacious area. Decor and linen of the highest standards, even the indoor braai came in handy. Hostess went through a lot of effort to make the accommodation comfortable. Tea, coffee, rusks, milk and a whole lot of other groceries as well as toiletries were provided. Private entrance and safe parking. Can definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie meer as wat ons verwag het. Goed toegeruste, skoon verblyf.

Silwerskoon en goed toegerus, baie ruim area. Dekor en linne van hoogstaande gehalte, selfs binnebraai het handig te pas gekom. Gasvrou baie moeite gedoen om verblyf gemaklik te maak. Tee, koffie, beskuit, melk en heelparty ander kruideniersitems en toiletware is voorsien. Privaat ingang en veilige parkering. Kan beslis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Percy B - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Percy B
With spouse/partner

The best self catering in the area.

At My Place you enjoy your own space and privacy without any disturbance. The owner, Marcelle, was so friendly and welcoming. She made us feel like we were her relatives. When I told my colleagues about My Place, they asked me for photos especially the indoor braai area. It is awesome. The bathroom, kitchen, study/office and kitchen plus, to top it up, it has all the DStv channels. Wow, its a home away from home. I love it!

Christa C - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa C
Family with young children

Dit was aangenaam en baie gerieflik. Die gasvrou was vriendelik en behulpsaam!

Die verblyf was gerieflik en het aan alles wat jy nodig het voldoen. Sou net voorstel dat daar 'n lugversorger of groter waaier of dalk 2 moet wees - dit was baie warm in die huis.

Finlay R - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Finlay R
Family with teenagers

Fantastic service.

Easy friendly service. Very helpful every step of the way. I wish all services would be so efficient and proactive. Well done. Definitely a service above the rest.

Lizette H - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette H
Family with teenagers

Absoluut fantasties!

Ons het sowaar niks meer nodig gehad nie, alles was beskikbaar, van 'n oorstokkie tot 'n wasmasjien! Die plek was baie skoon en gerieflik en regtig pragtig gemeubileerd. Baie goeie waarde vir geld met 'n baie aangename gasvrou. Ons het heerlik gebly.

Wilma P - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilma P
Family with teenagers

Baie tevrede met die verblyf en baie netjies.

Dit was regtig baie lekker om hier te bly en dis heeltemal apart van die hoofhuis wat 'n mens baie vryheid bied.

From R980
per night (for 4 people)
From R980
per night (for 4 people)
From R980
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 79 Republiek Street, Vryheid, 3100, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGFlZmQ4ZGEzLTFiODgtNDc2My04NzBlLWI3YjVhYzZhYTBkNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R980  per night (for 4 people) 23 5 1 5 79 Republiek Street Vryheid 3100 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -27.774994170444 30.787994181545
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!